fractal design arc mini project, changed to water cooling

TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 14 2012, 08:00 PM, updated 13y ago

22 posts

hi.im building my first mini casing rigs notworthy.gif notworthy.gif .

sorry for the poor picture.just using my phone tongue.gif

the casing brows.gif

want to change the blue sleeve 1st rclxms.gif just finish the window still need to smoothing the rough edge using sand paperuser posted image

half way to finish with the sleeving. rclxms.gif

change the cooling system

This post has been edited by belontokbelang: Jun 18 2012, 11:41 PM
devilish_yin
post Jun 15 2012, 04:51 PM

543 posts

nice casing to work with smile.gif

I suspect u cut the sidepanel using the common grinder rite ? u should do it more slowly ..since when it touches the panel ..heat can be generated real fast thus ..the paint around that area spoiled .... U can use some CF or matt black sticker to cover up the spoiled area.

Good luck
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 15 2012, 05:20 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 15 2012, 04:51 PM)
nice casing to work with smile.gif

I suspect u cut the sidepanel using the common grinder rite ? u should do it more slowly ..since when it touches the panel ..heat can be generated real fast thus ..the paint around that area spoiled .... U can use some CF or matt black sticker to cover up the spoiled area.

Good luck
Thats right bro im using the normal grinder to cut the side panel tongue.gif .. all my diamond cutting disk finish already sad.gif ..too many friend ask me to cut side panel and casing.last time i bought the cutting disk from bro supernothing.plan to get more.for this side panel i plan just to use flat black spray biggrin.gif
devilish_yin
post Jun 15 2012, 05:32 PM

543 posts

urm I dont think spraying it back would be good ..since the case are powdercoated or diferrent color code ...the color would be different ...or maybe u can try spray the inner part ..and see it would be good or not.

Unless u spray the whole casing with another color ohohohoh
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 15 2012, 05:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 15 2012, 05:32 PM)
urm I dont think spraying it back would be good ..since the case are powdercoated or diferrent color code ...the color would be different ...or maybe u can try spray the inner part ..and see it would be good or not.

Unless u spray the whole casing with another color ohohohoh
thanks bro for your suggestion but actually i already spray the side panel yesterday. will see the result today.i will upload the picture later biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by belontokbelang: Jun 15 2012, 05:55 PM
big black cat
post Jun 15 2012, 05:59 PM

dah tukar mini pulak ke bro?? mana tj7 monster tu bro??
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 15 2012, 06:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(big black cat @ Jun 15 2012, 05:59 PM)
dah tukar mini pulak ke bro?? mana tj7 monster tu bro??
dah jual la bro tongue.gif .dah tak larat dengan casing besar2 bilik sempit ni bro lagi dah takde duit nak main casing besar tak mampu sad.gif sad.gif .
matnur_83
post Jun 15 2012, 06:18 PM

683 posts

lawa pula mini casing..nice look
pargon
post Jun 15 2012, 07:41 PM

163 posts

wahhhh..dasat projek ni....klu ada benda x pakai jgn lupa pm aku tongue.gif
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 16 2012, 09:36 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(pargon @ Jun 15 2012, 07:41 PM)
wahhhh..dasat projek ni....klu ada benda x pakai jgn lupa pm aku  tongue.gif
mana ada dasat bro.biasa2 je.baru belajar biggrin.gif .bro punya lagi dasattt notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by belontokbelang: Jun 17 2012, 12:57 AM
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 17 2012, 01:05 AM

22 posts

update my work

ssd at the back of the case tongue.gif

tak tahan test dulu sweat.gif sweat.gif

then with the gpu waterblock(have to sell one of my gpu gtx580 + waterblock tu funding this project cry.gif

have to removed this case hdd rack to mount another rad at the front.(i want to sell this hdd rack if somebody interested please pm me).

the 2nd rad at front

plan to add 1 more radiator 120mm infront of the psu but not enough budjet sad.gif sad.gif .

still got some customer side panel to cut.

some of the side panel window that already finish just waiting for the paint and acrylic.

all my modding tool and music instrument sumbat in my small room.some of lyn forumer already been to my room they know laa biggrin.gif biggrin.gif.actually im modding for fishing reel before not pc.just started to mod my own pc and some of my friends

ps:still short of angle and compression fittings.if someone have extra pls pm me rclxms.gif

to be continued...

This post has been edited by belontokbelang: Jun 17 2012, 01:30 AM
lun1986
post Jun 17 2012, 09:06 PM

939 posts

nice , how u hadd later ??
fuyoh,where u got the scroll saw ?? how much ?

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jun 17 2012, 09:08 PM
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 17 2012, 11:02 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jun 17 2012, 09:06 PM)
nice , how u hadd later ??
fuyoh,where u got the scroll saw ?? how much ?
hi bro.i bought the scroll saw at a machinery shop at jalan maharajalela kl 2 years ago rm620.but i think you can get it less than rm500 now.there were many type of scroll saw some got laser to make sure u got a straight cut. last time i got 2 scroll saw and 1 table saw but since not many people interested to modding they fishing reel anymore i just sold them.
lichyetan
post Jun 18 2012, 02:02 AM

2,295 posts

how much is your HDD racks for sale ? PM me. smile.gif
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 18 2012, 09:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 18 2012, 02:02 AM)
how much is your HDD racks for sale ? PM me.  smile.gif
hi bro..already pmed biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by belontokbelang: Jun 18 2012, 11:23 PM
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 18 2012, 11:25 PM

22 posts

more picture

Added on June 18, 2012, 11:50 pmhere is the side panel

This post has been edited by belontokbelang: Jun 18 2012, 11:50 PM
padsya
post Jun 21 2012, 01:05 PM

28 posts

have mercy on da ssd... u r so cruel... tongue.gif nice simple mod... jelly to see all da mods... but... da 'lust of evolution' gone edy... i put da blame to da 'bad boy age factor'... hahaha
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 21 2012, 09:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(padsya @ Jun 21 2012, 01:05 PM)
have mercy on da ssd... u r so cruel... tongue.gif nice simple mod... jelly to see all da mods... but... da 'lust of evolution' gone edy... i put da blame to da 'bad boy age factor'... hahaha
hehe.no mercy at all.hahaha.got 2 of them 1 is hide under the hdd drive.hahaha..i never feel like quit all my hobby even now already turn 34 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
devilish_yin
post Jun 22 2012, 08:33 AM

543 posts

It better to be 34 with some money available to use
I'm 21 and working my ass to get my rig set up .... unless u got makpak can support u hahhaa

Nice Side panel biggrin.gif where and how much did u buy those rubber channel ?
and u really kejam with the HDD hahaha, U can try buy a 5" bay adapter for HDD and put it there seems like 1 slot are still free
TSbelontokbelang
post Jun 22 2012, 03:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 22 2012, 08:33 AM)
It better to be 34 with some money available to use
I'm 21 and working my ass to get my rig set up .... unless u got makpak can support u hahhaa
Nice Side panel biggrin.gif where and how much did u buy those rubber channel ?
and u really kejam with the HDD hahaha, U can try buy a 5" bay adapter for HDD and put it there seems like 1 slot are still free
actually the hdd is for my other rigs.im just finish copying all my file to my ssd.for this rig i use 3 ssd because it is to small to store all the hdd. 1 at the back of the case and other 2 just sumbat into the empty slot tongue.gif .
u can buy the rubber channel from the aluminium and glass shop biggrin.gif for around 50 sen per feet

0.0199sec    1.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:22 PM