Antivirus Prices?

TSKasumi
post Jun 14 2012, 06:14 PM, updated 14y ago

20 posts

My McAfee Anitvirus Plus that came with my laptop will be expiring next month. I was wondering if the price for the renewal for one-year subscription was reasonable (RM 128). If I do take this route, then does it mean that my service still continues or do I need to download and reinstall it or something?

Or are they overcharging me and I should find another brand?

Thanks!
esmonde
post Jun 14 2012, 06:26 PM

510 posts

Get a different anti-virus.

Kaspersky cheaper a lot.

Norton too

This post has been edited by esmonde: Jun 14 2012, 06:28 PM
smallvill3
post Jun 24 2012, 01:29 PM

657 posts

go for norton
WebDpot
post Jul 2 2012, 04:12 PM

1,026 posts

Buy Kaspersky Antivirus 2012 cheap2 less than RM70
1 year protection for 1 user.
UserU
post Jul 2 2012, 11:02 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(WebDpot @ Jul 2 2012, 04:12 PM)
Buy Kaspersky Antivirus 2012 cheap2 less than RM70
1 year protection for 1 user.
I saw opinions that Kaspersky tends to garner negative reviews, due to its poor detection and resource hogging processes.

My school lab used to have KIS running but despite that, almost all of the computers were still infected.

One example
WebDpot
post Jul 2 2012, 11:08 PM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 2 2012, 11:02 PM)
I saw opinions that Kaspersky tends to garner negative reviews, due to its poor detection and resource hogging processes.

My school lab used to have KIS running but despite that, almost all of the computers were still infected.

One example
Yea it's true this kaspersky use a lot of CPU resources even in the real-time protection. I'm using KIS 2012, yea even disable some of the KIS component, still slow hehe sweat.gif

So to make my PC faster, I disabled the protection whole time, only enable it for scanning usb drive. I love using kaspersky because they done a good job updating the virus definition. tongue.gif

What dunno lah why ur school lab got infected, what kaspersky version?
UserU
post Jul 2 2012, 11:11 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(WebDpot @ Jul 2 2012, 11:08 PM)
What dunno lah why ur school lab got infected, what kaspersky version?
Kaspersky Anti-virus 7.0.

That was way back during 2008.
wilson0416
post Jul 24 2012, 01:55 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Kasumi @ Jun 14 2012, 06:14 PM)
My McAfee Anitvirus Plus that came with my laptop will be expiring next month. I was wondering if the price for the renewal for one-year subscription was reasonable (RM 128). If I do take this route, then does it mean that my service still continues or do I need to download and reinstall it or something?

Or are they overcharging me and I should find another brand?

Thanks!
Bro, u can get it from me with a very reasonable prices.

0.0153sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:07 AM