Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

ne0cz
post Jun 15 2012, 07:30 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

I have a feeling that with zoom the pureview becomes insignificant, but when oversampling is used, the images are....fuuuu~
ne0cz
post Jun 30 2012, 02:09 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Regret buying my One X. Camera is crap.
ne0cz
post Jul 1 2012, 02:03 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 30 2012, 03:56 PM)
if just taking the camera as consideration, yes
but what abt other features?
you regret those too as compared to 808?
Oleophobic screen is not a regret . ^^
But the camera is a disappointment given the hype about it. The bokeh worse than my old X6
ne0cz
post Jul 22 2012, 01:23 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 21 2012, 05:42 PM)
nak pilih mane satu nih?? white or black?? or red haha  laugh.gif
I would go for white, then put on colored cases. I think at the end of this year I will get a pure view just as a camera

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Jul 22 2012, 01:23 PM
ne0cz
post Jul 22 2012, 04:44 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

this phone still having limited stock?
ne0cz
post Aug 20 2012, 10:44 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 20 2012, 10:19 PM)
hopefully Nokia's wp8 offering is not like the snoozefest from samsung

http://wmpoweruser.com/specs-and-code-name...8-handsets-leak
Samsung not really interested in WP. They would much rather promote their Galaxy line up. Have you ever seen a Omnia WP ad anyway?
ne0cz
post Sep 2 2012, 07:42 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 2 2012, 06:07 PM)
Cosplay pic from today:

That girl in white wants your 808 lol.
ne0cz
post Sep 5 2012, 07:26 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:34 AM)
forget who tell me before actually the trick of scaning fingerprint is the  "time duration of putting your finger on screen"  hmm.gif
QUOTE(abafamny_90 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:38 AM)
what? dats it? pfft. those star ratings are so misleading.  mad.gif
Ya agito is right. Do you seriously think your phone touch sensors are sensitive enough to detect the minute details of your thumbprint? biggrin.gif
ne0cz
post Sep 6 2012, 12:03 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Undilah 808 untuk recordin yang bagus.
ne0cz
post Sep 7 2012, 01:02 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Sep 7 2012, 12:43 AM)
i think damien not totally agree put pureview on l920, that why he no show himself when nokia launch l920..i cant found him any video with l920..
Damien is quite a purist and I don't think this half assed Lumia 920 is worthy to carry the name pureview after what we were treated with in the 808
ne0cz
post Sep 7 2012, 08:16 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 7 2012, 10:36 AM)
Not sure about Damien, just wait for him. However, since he's working under Nokia, he might have to help and protect the company as well.

Anyway, all I can say is, originally, the actual PureView for Lumia wasn't planned for this early devices. WP8 is still NEW and there's many things to work on.
I would see that the PureView is supposed to be use on a flagship camera Lumia smartphone.
BUT, Nokia needed something badly to promote their Lumia running WP8, they need it badly.

There seems to be nothing to show off or special about the new Lumia, the hardware isn't very good either. The have to face tough competition from Samseng, HTC and others. Plus, in WP7, Nokia lost against HTC, right? Despite being so special withties with MS.... and HTC weren't even focusing on WP7.

Let's be honest, many people would buy the Lumia JUST because of the "PureView" word.
It's no matter what or how I see it, a markting purpose.
They build and fame the "PureView" term using 808 PureView. Now it can help to boost Lumia sales.
I think HTC win in WP arena coz of HTC legacy during WinMo time. Last time during WinMo era HTC is legendary with that sense.

Ya actually I oso nearly fell in love because of the PureView name. Expecting something great, now all we see is fake shots. I feel sad.
ne0cz
post Sep 8 2012, 01:08 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 12:48 AM)
directimaging.com.my, call them up and ask for Cross BB tripod.
i'm pretty sure its either locally designed or they rebranded it...cos i cant find any info of it online...and the box it came in is just a plain white box with not a single word on it anywhere.
Em small off topic question, what's the biggest phone that thing can hold?

0.0449sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:02 PM