Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

Left4Dead2
post Jul 28 2012, 09:16 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Jul 28 2012, 05:46 PM)
tried again just now, long press only appear a menu to add tag... hmm.gif

Added on July 28, 2012, 6:17 pmby the way I've been reading the Nokia forum and it seems that 808 also has potential problem, worse is Nokia doesn't exchange your unit for a new one even if it's just one day old unless the shop you bought from willing to change for you. saw quite a few complaints about poor services about Nokia service center. so do a simple check list as below:

1) purple tint problem on the display. this one you can check right away, if you see very obvious purple tint especially to white and black, reject the unit. though, some unit seems to have this problem only when set to max brightness, some is worse that it present on all brightness setting.

2) proximity sensor not working, covering the sensor with finger will not turn the display off, so as during a call.

3) faulty camera sensor, saw one reported 1/3 of the photo taken seems to have less details, and one reported seeing green line in viewfinder and also captured in video but not photo.

4) loose lock slider and camera shutter button lacking tactile click during secondary pressing (after focusing).
maybe some can add more to the list if you see any that's not mentioned? not sure if I should add mine though, when I compared my situation with the above mentioned issue suddenly mine looks so minor. blush.gif
I was just going to ask this question also after trying my friend Pureview 808 yesterday. Can't find any place to view the picture details which is suck for me. I'm a Nokia N8 Belle user and it is much more accessible + easy transfer using bluetooth to my PC.

Compared to N8, picture is more clearer and detailed but not that significant. IMHO, the price tag is not that good as it comes with older OS and processor. Given the existence of above issue, the problem could be due to prototype status and low mass production of this phone. Really can't find it everywhere sweat.gif

Left4Dead2
post Jul 28 2012, 10:24 PM

1,103 posts

Wah, u guy no need to bang me so much lah. Just my opinion mah . I also got a 1080p monitor and I had zoomed many original 808 pictures in comparison against N8 and DSLR camera. It did have better picture but not that significant that I hope for. The difficulty to find the taken picture info really suck, just like Lumia phone.

0.0750sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:31 PM