ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56
benedict1213
Jul 19 2012, 09:09 PM

hi N56NZ mate, may i ask that, what is the finishing for the keyboard side (silver round, dot), palm rest? is that matte spray coated finish or aluminum finishing? I worried it will turn faded when i rest my hand/palm on the laptop in time being....
benedict1213
Jul 19 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:23 PM) aluminum finishing but dunno spray o real use aluminium....  i need a clearer answer before i go proceed order.
benedict1213
Jul 19 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:30 PM) better go to shop touch urself b4 u buy lor  in order to confirm again  i asked, unfortunately i got the answer of 'don't know/ not sure' from all of them. Added on July 19, 2012, 9:40 pmhttp://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N56VZ-S4044V-Notebook.78305.0.html Case A matte, black plastic bezel frames the display, with a shiny silver Asus logo inlay below the screen. The top of the base unit is covered with a relatively thin sheet of aluminum with a separate cut-out for each of the keyboard's chiclet keys, as well as for the touch pad, breaking the otherwise homogeneous surface. hmmmm.... This post has been edited by benedict1213: Jul 19 2012, 09:40 PM