Add RAM sometimes will caused some problems too.
Suggest better search on google :0
ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56
Aug 13 2012, 07:17 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Add RAM sometimes will caused some problems too.
Suggest better search on google :0 |
Aug 13 2012, 10:32 PM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Still persist,gonna remove the RAM to test later.
could it be the intel driver issue?? |
Aug 14 2012, 10:51 AM
69 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
I was looking forward to add a 1600mhz ddr3 ram. would it cause any problem ??
Aug 14 2012, 10:54 AM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
Aug 14 2012, 09:08 PM
after taking out the RAM,including switching between Kingston and the one given by Asus,the laptop still crashes.
any thoughts? or i just gotten a lemon set.wonder can get 1 to 1 exchange or not since not even 1 week. |
Aug 14 2012, 11:20 PM
234 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Aug 15 2012, 12:00 AM
254 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(shadow16 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:08 PM) after taking out the RAM,including switching between Kingston and the one given by Asus,the laptop still crashes. your laptop keeps restarting infinitely? Do you have any BSOD before restarting?any thoughts? or i just gotten a lemon set.wonder can get 1 to 1 exchange or not since not even 1 week. I think you better go exchange one fast |
Aug 15 2012, 01:50 AM
dont have BSOD,straight restart without notice.
randomly restarts.after crash the 1st time,then subsequent times will crash during booting windows. when loading safe mode files half way also auto restart. kinda fed up with this restart problem |
Aug 15 2012, 09:43 AM
127 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sounds like a faulty laptop.... Don't think any further... Better make the exchange if possible if the retailer is willing. Last resort should be the ASUS warranty center >.<
Aug 15 2012, 11:19 PM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
somehow the markings for the slots (usb,hdmi,memory card etc) comes off rather easily. Mine is somewhat fading. Also, i just realised my headphone jack isn't working properly. The sound comes out distorted even after adjusting/ trying with other headphones. Any suggestions? Oh yea, my touchpad is equally errr.. 'crooked' on the bottom left too which i guess is common among other users?
Aug 16 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Erika-san @ Aug 15 2012, 11:19 PM) somehow the markings for the slots (usb,hdmi,memory card etc) comes off rather easily. Mine is somewhat fading. Also, i just realised my headphone jack isn't working properly. The sound comes out distorted even after adjusting/ trying with other headphones. Any suggestions? Oh yea, my touchpad is equally errr.. 'crooked' on the bottom left too which i guess is common among other users? I think it's not fading that easily? Every user has different style of using lappies...errr it's distorted since you bought it? My touchpad is not crooked in a visible way, just quiet significant on the top middle of it, not much different |
Aug 16 2012, 01:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
I know this might seem out of the blue..*I hope not* but..I got the ASUS-n56vz 4079 i7 and upgraded it to 8GB RAM..*others remain the same*
but..when I start it up..it already has almost 40% of Physical Memory usage already..I deleted/removed some Asus bloatware and stuff...and now it's around 25%-ish?...is it normal for a 8GB RAM laptop to be like that? D: or have I done something wrong |
Aug 16 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(CatastrophicFreak @ Aug 16 2012, 01:36 PM) I know this might seem out of the blue..*I hope not* but..I got the ASUS-n56vz 4079 i7 and upgraded it to 8GB RAM..*others remain the same* i got 30% usage with KASPERSKY ANTIVIRUS, CROME and QVOD running. but..when I start it up..it already has almost 40% of Physical Memory usage already..I deleted/removed some Asus bloatware and stuff...and now it's around 25%-ish?...is it normal for a 8GB RAM laptop to be like that? D: or have I done something wrong |
Aug 16 2012, 03:42 PM
Aug 16 2012, 03:52 PM
Aug 16 2012, 04:20 PM
Aug 16 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(CatastrophicFreak @ Aug 16 2012, 04:20 PM) lol I think everyone does. My 4GB is on average 50 or you save your startup items (use CCleaner) and let us see if you can disable unnecessary things? you can disable some auto startup services too, or if you think it's critical I suggest you use Soluto |
Aug 16 2012, 11:26 PM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(singeryoon @ Aug 16 2012, 12:22 AM) I think it's not fading that easily? Every user has different style of using lappies... errr, i have no idea also. i dont rest my palm or anything on the laptop. I keep it in a laptop sleeve though. if that can rub it off then the markings isn't permanent? errr it's distorted since you bought it? My touchpad is not crooked in a visible way, just quiet significant on the top middle of it, not much different as for the headphone jack issue i guess its choosy with earphones? so weird. it finally worked normally after the 6th earphone i tested it with. not really crooked just the bottom left sinks a little and you have to touch nearer to the middle line to left click comfortably. |
Aug 17 2012, 12:13 AM
60 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
hmm reviews don look too good
Aug 17 2012, 12:24 AM
107 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Miri, Sarawak |
New proud N56VZ owner reporting in. Definitely an awesome and eye-catchy, this one it is.
Just got my hand on it today tho |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:16 AM |