ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

ddr3
post Jun 26 2012, 09:02 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(nebben @ Jun 26 2012, 08:53 PM)
extra rm900 for i7, full hd, 1tb and blu-ray, worth it or not?
i only want i7 and full hd, the other two kinda useless
shifu's opinion?
it's vz btw
hahaha, depends lor bro, u use it to do heavy editing or gaming?
nebben
post Jun 26 2012, 09:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 26 2012, 09:02 PM)
hahaha, depends lor bro, u use it to do heavy editing or gaming?
a lot of editing (rendering, cad, modeling blah blah blah) and a bit of gaming (medium video quality more than enough for me)
sienzzz... if only asus allows customizing
so which one? hmm.gif
ddr3
post Jun 26 2012, 09:24 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(nebben @ Jun 26 2012, 09:10 PM)
a lot of editing (rendering, cad, modeling blah blah blah) and a bit of gaming (medium video quality more than enough for me)
sienzzz... if only asus allows customizing
so which one?  hmm.gif
so u better wait for the FHD and i7 then biggrin.gif easier for ur to do your editing (powerful processor) and the FHD might help a little bit compared to HD oni biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jun 26 2012, 09:28 PM
nebben
post Jun 26 2012, 09:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 26 2012, 09:24 PM)
so u better wait for the FHD and i7 then  biggrin.gif easier for ur to do your editing (powerful processor) and the FHD might help a little bit compared to HD oni  biggrin.gif
ok, then must force myself to buy blu ray movies to make use of the drive. lulz laugh.gif
esoon87
post Jun 26 2012, 10:08 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(danielkhoo83 @ Jun 26 2012, 07:44 PM)
My dealer tell me to pick up my lappy tmrw! What should I aware of??
Emm i already share all my experience here, only i can say is ASUS did their N56 QC very badly( not sure next batch will same situation or not), because the seller said only 2 out of 5 1st batch stock in prefect condition.(2 touch pad problem, 1 casing small damage), the seller no choice have to send back to Asus.

Btw...... asus n56 still the best in term of design(solid, aluminium casing, backlid keyboard, backlid logo on the casing) performance (no heat issue, gt650m graphic card, instant resume windows , sound system sonic master + mini subwoofer) rclxms.gif

like it so so much drool.gif

This post has been edited by esoon87: Jun 26 2012, 10:14 PM
ratloverice
post Jun 26 2012, 10:12 PM

804 posts

I need a new laptop to watch movie, listen to music, do assignment, and play some games like HoN, dota, and maple. Is n56vz enough to cover these things ?
nivelij
post Jun 26 2012, 11:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jun 26 2012, 10:12 PM)
I need a new laptop to watch movie, listen to music, do assignment, and play some games like HoN, dota, and maple. Is n56vz enough to cover these things ?
it is more than enough tough... somemore those game not really require strong graphic card..
ratloverice
post Jun 26 2012, 11:31 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(nivelij @ Jun 26 2012, 11:21 PM)
it is more than enough tough... somemore those game not really require strong graphic card..
Okay. Thank you. Gonna try to get 1 on tomorrow .__.
clon12
post Jun 27 2012, 12:05 AM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jun 26 2012, 11:31 PM)
Okay. Thank you. Gonna try to get 1 on tomorrow .__.
Good luck finding one, lol.
cskean
post Jun 27 2012, 01:39 AM

2,551 posts

To all N56VZ users:

I realise that whenever I unplug the power adapter from this laptop, the Asus Power4Gear will automatically switch from other power option back to Power4Gear Battery Saving mode.

Any idea to make the Power4Gear to remain the power option unchange whenever I umplug the power adapter?

I feel this is a bit hassle that I need to change back to the power option everytime I unplug the adapter.

Experts out there please help me on this.

TQVM....

ddr3
post Jun 27 2012, 07:27 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jun 27 2012, 01:39 AM)
To all N56VZ users:

I realise that whenever I unplug the power adapter from this laptop, the Asus Power4Gear will automatically switch from other power option back to Power4Gear Battery Saving mode.

Any idea to make the Power4Gear to remain the power option unchange whenever I umplug the power adapter?

I feel this is a bit hassle that I need to change back to the power option everytime I unplug the adapter.

Experts out there please help me on this.

TQVM....
wait till i got mine, then tell you biggrin.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 7:28 am
QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jun 26 2012, 10:12 PM)
N56VZ i5 version is more than enough then rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:04 amwaiting for the call to pick the lappy up biggrin.gif ngeee

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jun 27 2012, 11:04 AM
danielkhoo83
post Jun 27 2012, 11:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 27 2012, 07:27 AM)
wait till i got mine, then tell you  biggrin.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 7:28 am

N56VZ i5 version is more than enough then  rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:04 amwaiting for the call to pick the lappy up biggrin.gif  ngeee
same here brows.gif
ddr3
post Jun 27 2012, 11:08 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(danielkhoo83 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:06 AM)
same here  brows.gif
hehee, check elok elok bro rclxms.gif
clon12
post Jun 27 2012, 11:48 AM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

One more cool feature I discovered is that the touchpad can act like Macbook's trackpad too! You can tap using two fingers to act like right click (this is freaking useful to me when using touchpad and one of the features I like in MBP also). Three fingers swipe up to switch windows (the windows button + tab button slide). Three fingers swipe left to BACK and swipe right to NEXT. Makes it easy to back and next in webpages. Just FYI for those that got the laptop and might be another buying point for those that still in doubt icon_rolleyes.gif
nivelij
post Jun 27 2012, 11:58 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:48 AM)
One more cool feature I discovered is that the touchpad can act like Macbook's trackpad too! You can tap using two fingers to act like right click (this is freaking useful to me when using touchpad and one of the features I like in MBP also). Three fingers swipe up to switch windows (the windows button + tab button slide). Three fingers swipe left to BACK and swipe right to NEXT. Makes it easy to back and next in webpages. Just FYI for those that got the laptop and might be another buying point for those that still in doubt icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah cool! how about the subwoofer? and how is the build material? last time i have asus a8sc and after a year and plus, the color start to blackish, especially the touchpad.. sad.gif
PhungTM
post Jun 27 2012, 12:13 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:48 AM)
Wow I did not realise that is possible tongue.gif Great feature.
Is it only applicable for some laptops? I only use mouse as I'm more familiar with it...

clon12
post Jun 27 2012, 01:46 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(nivelij @ Jun 27 2012, 11:58 AM)
Wah cool! how about the subwoofer? and how is the build material? last time i have asus a8sc and after a year and plus, the color start to blackish, especially the touchpad.. sad.gif
Subwoofer is OK only. Add some boost to the song quality as you can hear the boom boom a bit. The build is great and you feel that its aluminum but its not tongue.gif

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 27 2012, 12:13 PM)
Wow I did not realise that is possible  tongue.gif  Great feature.
Is it only applicable for some laptops? I only use mouse as I'm more familiar with it...
It is. It comes with a preinstalled software call elan touchpad if I'm not wrong. I think yes. I also use mouse often but sometimes want put laptop on bed so use touch pad better

ddr3
post Jun 27 2012, 01:53 PM

1,459 posts

urgh........the wait is killing me >.<
nivelij
post Jun 27 2012, 03:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:46 PM)
Subwoofer is OK only. Add some boost to the song quality as you can hear the boom boom a bit. The build is great and you feel that its aluminum but its not tongue.gif
Thank you bro for the reply. Do you think need extra protection? biggrin.gif
clon12
post Jun 27 2012, 03:48 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(nivelij @ Jun 27 2012, 03:02 PM)
Thank you bro for the reply. Do you think need extra protection? biggrin.gif
Extra protection? You mean cover those? I think no need cause its quite solid build but then dont purposely drop it la lol. If you meant warranty, I don't think that ASUS can extend warranty? Even if do... their after sales service sucks one..haha

73 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:43 AM