ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56
PhungTM
Jun 25 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(albert611 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:33 PM) to all the lucky guys who got nv56vz ( i5-3210m)  : is there any heat problem for this model? and some sifus can also tell me more about the heat problem. what is the average temperature for a laptop? whats the range of temperature that is considered dangerous and how long do i need to play to reach the dangerous range? QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 24 2012, 02:52 PM) Well, I'm not too sure about that. Will try to run it again... but I did a 3dmark11 on it. Max temp is 77C for the GT650m. This is the score » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edit: Ran at a very playable settings with 1366x768 with HIGH settings  Temp max at 86C with the above settings.
sefiroth
Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(hpnc6230 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:43 PM) bro, the screen ok or nt? did u had the chance to look at the FHD version? i just received latest news from my vendor and they said even n56zm i7 one also din have Full HD screen although in product guide what asus's info is Full HD... is that real?
PhungTM
Jun 25 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(sefiroth @ Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM) i just received latest news from my vendor and they said even n56zm i7 one also din have Full HD screen although in product guide what asus's info is Full HD... is that real? That shouldn't be. Then what is the display screen going to be if not FHD?
sefiroth
Jun 25 2012, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 25 2012, 04:50 PM) That shouldn't be. Then what is the display screen going to be if not FHD? i dunno..the vendor just tell me like that...maybe same with n56vz i5 one, 1388x768 i m from penang... that why i want to confirm whether that is true or not....
SUStat3179
Jun 25 2012, 05:26 PM
Just wondering....but where can I buy another power brick and cable for this lappie?
Want to have one for the bedroom and other one for the office...lazy to move the wires...etc...
TSDarrylx3
Jun 25 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(sefiroth @ Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM) i just received latest news from my vendor and they said even n56zm i7 one also din have Full HD screen although in product guide what asus's info is Full HD... is that real? What the fxxk? If its true no point buying it  But I think impossible maybe your vendor thought you are talking about the N56VM.
sefiroth
Jun 25 2012, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:30 PM) What the fxxk? If its true no point buying it  But I think impossible maybe your vendor thought you are talking about the N56VM. maybe....i will confirm it when i visit to the shop... will update u guy once i know... if anyone got this info, please update us all.... so far i m interested in buying n56vz i5 one....  too bad din have full HD screen for this model
clon12
Jun 25 2012, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(cskean @ Jun 25 2012, 12:31 PM) Guys, when we play games, does the GT650M auto kicks in or need to do some setting for it to run? Sorry for such a noob Q, cause this is my 1st lappy with GC after more than a decade I didn't play games with a laptop liao... Plus the backlit keyboard is nice during night time, looks cool and easy to identify the keys... Right now updating the Windows 7, then will install programs. Is the any latest update drivers for the HD4000 and GT650M? There is a setting under Nvidia contorl panel > Manage 3D settings. The preferred graphics processor is "Auto Select" but you can change it to either Intel HD4000 or GT650m
[PF] T.J.
Jun 25 2012, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(sefiroth @ Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM) i just received latest news from my vendor and they said even n56zm i7 one also din have Full HD screen although in product guide what asus's info is Full HD... is that real? Oh mai...  The new one should be fullHD, it doesn't make sense if it doesn't have it
sefiroth
Jun 25 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 25 2012, 06:50 PM) Oh mai...  The new one should be fullHD, it doesn't make sense if it doesn't have it  i also not sure...tomorrow afternoon i will visit to the store again confirm again
kaidorick
Jun 25 2012, 10:32 PM

can let me know which shop in penang have n56 vz stock?
cskean
Jun 25 2012, 11:27 PM
Tomolo going to LYP, to collect back my SGS2 from SC and also bring along the Cooler Master U2 cooler pad for an exchange.
The U2 is not holding the N56VZ firmly, cause the stand of the lappy didn't have full contact with the cooler pad.
Anyone has a good cooler pad to recommend? Prefer those that save space as I need to travel to oversea.
Right now I'm using my old Cooler Master U1 for the N56VZ, which is previously used with my Acer 12" lappy. Turn out the grip is much better compare to the U2.
If there is no better option, I will exchange for the U1 version.
davidyeow94
Jun 26 2012, 12:45 AM
Those who bought the N56VZ, did your sub woofer come with a black cover bag for it? Cause my friend when they buy N55, they got the black cover bag for their sub woofer. But I just a oil paper bag for it -.- And are you guys feel the startup screen got alittle bit slow speed that you aspect to the spec? I feel its quite slow for the startup even though I cleared those unwanted programs.
ddr3
Jun 26 2012, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ Jun 25 2012, 11:27 PM) Tomolo going to LYP, to collect back my SGS2 from SC and also bring along the Cooler Master U2 cooler pad for an exchange. The U2 is not holding the N56VZ firmly, cause the stand of the lappy didn't have full contact with the cooler pad. Anyone has a good cooler pad to recommend? Prefer those that save space as I need to travel to oversea. Right now I'm using my old Cooler Master U1 for the N56VZ, which is previously used with my Acer 12" lappy. Turn out the grip is much better compare to the U2. If there is no better option, I will exchange for the U1 version. how about U3?
sefiroth
Jun 26 2012, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 26 2012, 07:28 AM) yyaa...how about U3? it can fit 15.6 very well...and u can manually locate ur fan urself as u like anytime i plan to have 1 as well
ddr3
Jun 26 2012, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(sefiroth @ Jun 26 2012, 07:44 AM) yyaa...how about U3? it can fit 15.6 very well...and u can manually locate ur fan urself as u like anytime i plan to have 1 as well i think u3 is a good choice, mod it then it will be superb
cskean
Jun 26 2012, 09:23 AM
Thanks for all the recommendation.
The surface of the U2 is actually nice for the N56VZ, just that the stand of the lappy cannot fully sit on the cooler pad.
U3 is much bigger in size I assume? I know it comes with 3 fans, so will it be quite hassle when I wanna keep it inside my backpack as I need to remove and fix 3 fans each time I'm using / keeping my lappy...
Any other brand of cooler pad which has good reputation as Cooler Master?
esoon87
Jun 26 2012, 10:37 AM
regarding the touch pad issue .. i manage to get 1 to 1 exchange ._., so now the replacement unit no problem at all.... haha thumb up to this seller. i buying a little bit expensive la RM 2717 (asus bag, cooler pad, few dvd, anti virus 3 user, wireless mouse,plus add more 4g ram and also good service  ) This post has been edited by esoon87: Jun 26 2012, 10:45 AM
ddr3
Jun 26 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(esoon87 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:37 AM) regarding the touch pad issue .. i manage to get 1 to 1 exchange ._., so now the replacement unit no problem at all.... haha thumb up to this seller. i buying a little bit expensive la RM 2717 (asus bag, cooler pad, few dvd, anti virus 3 user, wireless mouse,plus add more 4g ram and also good service  ) who u got it from? thats considered as nice ald
sefiroth
Jun 26 2012, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:30 PM) What the fxxk? If its true no point buying it  But I think impossible maybe your vendor thought you are talking about the N56VM. i just visited to the shop just now ....and the n56zm i7 one not yet reach outlet and the info that it is not Full HD screen is from price list received from asus supplier. not 100% sure..so don mad about it.... good news is the n56vz s3088v come with 4Gb DDR3 1600mhz instead of 1333mhz. cskean, u know ur laptop (this model) is used HD 3000 or HD 4000 ?