73 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

ddr3
post Sep 14 2012, 08:45 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 13 2012, 10:23 AM)
I have a friend who recently bought an i5 N56,
that laptop has some static when it is plugged in with adapter,
so i think better you check whether the laptop have some electromagnetic thingy or not -__-
and check for dead pixels, keyboards, USBs, I can say everything you think it's possible,
even better try to shut down the laptop completely and have a boot,
because mine experienced twice that when I boot the system it doesn't display anything,
have to press the power button for long time then it restarts and everything goes normally..
the first time is the second day morning after I bought so.. haha, hopefully it's not fatal.

For speaker maybe you can try as many songs as possible as not many songs giving buzzing sounds,
maybe Party Rock Anthem like what few posts above mentioned?
i got the same issue as u, on nth on dispaly, hopefully is not the HDD problem rclxms.gif

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 14 2012, 08:25 AM)
50 bucks from windows 7 to windows 8 pro  biggrin.gif
it's a upgrade promotion officially from Microsoft
anylink? u buying it? sure RM50 only? if yes i would like to upgrade lor biggrin.gif

singeryoon
post Sep 14 2012, 10:00 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 14 2012, 08:45 AM)
i got the same issue as u, on nth on dispaly, hopefully is not the HDD problem  rclxms.gif
anylink? u buying it? sure RM50 only? if yes i would like to upgrade lor biggrin.gif
http://www.windowsupgradeoffer.com/en-MY

here rclxms.gif
ddr3
post Sep 14 2012, 10:01 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 14 2012, 10:00 AM)
need credit card to pay ah? poor man here no credit card cry.gif u upgrading dey will send a CD for us or how? rclxms.gif
singeryoon
post Sep 14 2012, 10:15 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 14 2012, 10:01 AM)
need credit card to pay ah? poor man here no credit card  cry.gif u upgrading dey will send a CD for us or how?  rclxms.gif
I think no need pay first -__-
I lost my receipt for laptop purchase dunno they need that or not cry.gif
how am I going to claim warranty if i need to claim warranty cry.gif
ddr3
post Sep 14 2012, 10:23 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 14 2012, 10:15 AM)
I think no need pay first -__-
I lost my receipt for laptop purchase dunno they need that or not  cry.gif
how am I going to claim warranty if i need to claim warranty  cry.gif
dey will scan the sticker at ur back ,didnt see the receipt also, no worries rclxms.gif need lor RM50 den dey just give us code to upgrade nia, if wanna the CD need shipping summore shocking.gif
TSDarrylx3
post Sep 14 2012, 02:31 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 13 2012, 05:09 PM)
Does anyone experience this? Using the shortcut media keys will bring up the player which will get you outta fullscreen or it just bring up the player on top. You then have to alt-tab back to the game or minimize the player. Its totally unnecessary to bring up the player. It's kinda annoying when I wanna play next song during fullscreen gaming. It just jump outta the fullscreen. Any help to disable this setting?
I tried it just now, playing saints row the third and tried the media shortcut keys. It doesn't bring up the player. Maybe don't minimize it?
Aztec
post Sep 14 2012, 09:39 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

just got my N56 i5 version..what are the things i should install or look out for?

and what accesories are u guys using with it? keyboard protector,laptop sleeve, etc

This post has been edited by Aztec: Sep 15 2012, 09:51 AM
TSDarrylx3
post Sep 15 2012, 10:05 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Sep 14 2012, 09:39 PM)
just got my N56 i5 version..what are the things i should install or look out for?

and what accesories are u guys using with it? keyboard protector,laptop sleeve, etc
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2386961/+800

Scroll down and you'll see a reply for unnecessary programs.
singeryoon
post Sep 15 2012, 02:01 PM

254 posts

I got my keyboard protector!
Cool because it's so fit with the keyboard,
just still feels the same for the typing smoothness,
it's better than having a piece of 5 bucks silicon but still cannot be the same as naked keyboard.
I'll buying transparent cover skin and a laptop sleeve though, feel so unsafe bringing it out just like that.

This post has been edited by singeryoon: Sep 15 2012, 02:25 PM
Holi^oNe
post Sep 15 2012, 03:18 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 15 2012, 02:01 PM)
it's better than having a piece of 5 bucks silicon but still cannot be the same as naked keyboard.
I'll buying transparent cover skin and a laptop sleeve though, feel so unsafe bringing it out just like that.

Just curious , from which shop did you get the keyboard protector from and how much did it cost? I'm sure quite a few other n56 users would love for you to share ?
ddr3
post Sep 15 2012, 03:21 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 15 2012, 02:01 PM)

whre where? help me buy, i pay u biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

thinking of getting the same keyboard protector as singeryoon from tao bao biggrin.gif who wants? price not confirmed yet flex.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 15 2012, 04:00 PM
Aztec
post Sep 15 2012, 04:54 PM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Sep 15 2012, 10:05 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2386961/+800

Scroll down and you'll see a reply for unnecessary programs.
thanks man..btw count me in for the keyboard protector.. nod.gif
ddr3
post Sep 15 2012, 05:13 PM

1,459 posts

Jom guys and gals, I'm going to pre order the keyboard protector, RM25 include post ekspress, who wants to join me?

Details are inside http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2510430
rclxms.gif

expiry date tonite 12AM, 2moro AFTERNOON at 1pm will put order rclxms.gif

Added on September 15, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(Aztec @ Sep 15 2012, 04:54 PM)
thanks man..btw count me in for the keyboard protector.. nod.gif
done bro 2nd person after me, later PM me for my bank account rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 15 2012, 05:32 PM
singeryoon
post Sep 15 2012, 06:09 PM

254 posts

I'm afraid pos ekspress is not enough eh, it's quiet long though.
ddr3
post Sep 15 2012, 06:15 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 15 2012, 06:09 PM)
I'm afraid pos ekspress is not enough eh, it's quiet long though.
is there any sampul bigger than the RM4.50 post ekspresss? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 15 2012, 06:21 PM
singeryoon
post Sep 15 2012, 07:55 PM

254 posts

hmmm or maybe just fold the protector into 2(soft one, not making it look like paper ==) then maybe even medium size envelop is ok hmm.gif
ddr3
post Sep 15 2012, 08:27 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Sep 15 2012, 07:55 PM)
hmmm or maybe just fold the protector into 2(soft one, not making it look like paper ==) then maybe even medium size envelop is ok hmm.gif
haha, no need medium lah, i will take the largest and fit it in, later fold 2 become cacat ald biggrin.gif
Aztec
post Sep 15 2012, 11:09 PM

2,363 posts

any idea where can i download the white winter wallpaper that is used for the content box?
ddr3
post Sep 17 2012, 05:20 PM

1,459 posts

any1 can tell me whats the problem?

http://youtu.be/l4deiHofBCQ

faulty screen or just the driver? =.=
TSDarrylx3
post Sep 17 2012, 05:27 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 17 2012, 05:20 PM)
any1 can tell me whats the problem?

http://youtu.be/l4deiHofBCQ

faulty screen or just the driver? =.=
Try asking in "http://www.sevenforums.com/"
Did you just updated your driver or something?
You bought your laptop quite awhile already I guess it's just the driver

This post has been edited by Darrylx3: Sep 17 2012, 05:28 PM

73 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:59 PM