Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

soonwai
post Apr 8 2017, 05:39 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:02 PM)
can the asus RT-N14UHP work with the maxis fiber then? i have arranged for the maxis setup tomoro morning. converting my unifi to maxis home fiber..
Yes, it can provided it has the appropriate firmware. There'll be options for Maxis when setting it up. Below is for RT-N12 D1.
soonwai
post May 7 2017, 08:35 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(Oreoyh90 @ May 6 2017, 03:07 PM)
Guys, my maxis fibre lost its connection. Wanted to set up a new internet connection through maxis gateway. Can anyone tell me what is my internet account username and password? Is it Administrator and account no.+1?
If your username is 116143@maxis.com.my, the default password is 1161431
soonwai
post May 8 2017, 12:32 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(Oreoyh90 @ May 8 2017, 12:09 AM)
What is username? Modem id or account no.?
username is your PPPoE username. I don't know whether it's related to modem id or account no.
soonwai
post Sep 22 2017, 12:01 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Sep 21 2017, 04:42 PM)
hi all, I relieased my Vlan id for internet is 11, not 621. Know what is the reason?
Are you on Maxis infrastructure?
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 09:27 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Nov 22 2017, 08:53 PM)
I success to remove huawei BTU and setup all in one . Let me know if you guy need help. (This is for VDSL2 user only. )
This is the final look.  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=9365464]
Write up a guide and post it.
soonwai
post Mar 2 2018, 11:59 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Feb 23 2018, 10:01 PM)
Hi all sifus, after using Maxis Fiber for almost 8 years, I think I have outlived the Thomson router and got a new sexy router. Unfortunately, when I connect the new router into the Huawei modem, it is not able to connect to the Internet. I have no choice but to connect the new router into the Thompson and have the Thompson connect to the Huawei. That way works. So, I disable the wifi in Thompson. It is not an elegant solution, in fact, it is kinda redundant. I don't need VOIP, just internet+wifi.. so how can I connect my router to Huawei and keep the Thompson in the closet for good?
Can be done. You'll need to setup vlan 621 on your new router. What router? Most routers have presets for Maxis (vlan 621) and UniFi (vlan 500). This is assuming Maxis is running on TM's infra.

0.0452sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 AM