Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

osxchd
post May 14 2013, 01:41 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

just installed maxis fiber today... may i know how to setup to use my buffalo (dd-wrt) version to work with the tm box and maxis modem+router?

ps: thompson technicolor tg784n v4, huawei echolife hg8240w and my preferred router will be buffalo wzr-hp-g300nh

update1: got it to work with port2! now my question how do i link the voip phone? sleep.gif

update2: is there a guide to log into the hg8240w? i cant seem to find one... please help! thank u!

This post has been edited by osxchd: May 16 2013, 09:13 AM
osxchd
post Oct 18 2013, 01:38 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

thanks for the guide, got it to work the 1st time, but the problem now lies on the astro iptv... i cant seem to get it to work. any sifu here can help out? do we need to do vlan tagging or such? thank u
osxchd
post Oct 20 2013, 09:54 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ Oct 20 2013, 06:27 PM)
Hi everyone, I don't know whether it was posted here before but I did not see it after browsing abt 8 pages..

I have maxis fibre internet, and yes the connection to flying spaghetti monster is absolutely horrible..
Sometimes it routes to Hong Kong sometimes to USA.. my ping is only stable at 80+ around 12.15am..
I also have astro hooked up to maxis, its the astro IPTV package.

I was planning on changing my router to TP-LINK TL-WDR3600, as i have a few dual band capable devices and would like more range than the router that was given by maxis ( Technicolor TG784n v3 )
(EDIT: TL-WDR3600 also supports maxis fibre but I am unsure about the IPTV)
Was heading out to buy it when I remember coming to this thread before, and was wondering whether astro needs it to be the technicolor router?(bindings or something) Or does it just need internet thru LAN?
I want to buy the router but I also want to have astro sad.gif

Any clue guys? Love the help you can give to me smile.gif
im also wondering how to setup iptv... any sifu can help out? i've already connected to internet with the huawei hg665m set to port 3 port binding without vlan tagging... then just set the pppoe without any setting on the router for the vlan 612, i can c inside the modem there's bridge ptm1.823 with port 2 port binding with vlan tagging...

This post has been edited by osxchd: Oct 20 2013, 09:56 PM
osxchd
post Oct 21 2013, 12:08 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

i also found out the port 4 of the 655m, sorry guys i typo previous posts 665m... it will give dhcp to your pc...

would really appreciate if any sifu here can help on the astro iptv setup...
osxchd
post Oct 26 2013, 12:42 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

got it to work with technicolor gateway for the iptv, the wizard helps, if u need tm modem then select tm, else maxis...
osxchd
post Nov 7 2013, 07:52 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

bro can u share the specific of how u got it to work?
osxchd
post Nov 7 2013, 07:56 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

i'm actually using a custom router with dd-wrt, one of which is wrt320n and another is rt-n13u

0.0421sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:37 AM