Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

iRonTech
post May 18 2017, 11:21 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(jktham1030 @ May 16 2017, 10:28 PM)
Signed Maxis Homelite 30mbps and finished setup on yesterday.
Purchased 3 homeplugs
Should I purchase another better router? Any recommendations?
xiaomi router 3, google dns, 5Ghz wifi

iRonTech
post Dec 26 2017, 08:08 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(heah @ Dec 25 2017, 06:06 PM)
Hi guys, merry christmas to everyone

Maxis FTTH user here.

I just bought a new TL-WR1043ND V2 to replace the old thomson router, but im having issue having it connect to internet
I have referred to this thread for setup https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3515751

Unfortunately what I have a seems to be a newer unit with completely different firmware, I couldnt find a proper way in quick setup to configure my router to Maxis Mode.

I have tried manual setup under "advanced" mode with the following setting

ID: xxxxxx@maxis.home.com.my
Pass: xxxxxx1  (ID with 1 behind)

DNS: tried both "get from ISP" and setting manually to google DNS, not working

IPTV: Malaysia-Maxis

Advice from all sifus are appreciated, thanks
modem cable connect to your tplink lan port 2?
iRonTech
post May 25 2018, 10:14 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 25 2018, 07:02 AM)
Been using Asus RT N66U as my custom router foor the last 6 years I was on Maxis fiber.  On Monday, I suddenly lost all Internet and had to make multiple reports to Maxis.

But somehow I fixed it today by changing the WAN port connection from LAN2 on the TM Huawei ONU to LAN3 port, does anyone know why this happening? It's always been on LAN2 all this time. Somehow suddenly only works on LAN3.
seem like maxis operator (or hacked?!) changed your huawei onu configuration

0.0147sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:18 AM