Danang / Hoi An, Pls share your experience

zhou.xingxing
post Mar 7 2019, 11:53 AM

:3
1,863 posts

park here first.

planning to go viet for 4 days over the weekend. currently looking to go hoi an and danang. or should i go hcm?

how much is the ticket normally if fly from kl? how much money should i prepare for the 4 days trip?

anyone with 4 days itinerary to share? will look to previous posts in this thread during lunch later.
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 7 2019, 11:59 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 18 2018, 10:45 AM)
These are my itinerary to Danang, Hoi an & Hue

30th Sept – Hoi An
1st Oct – Hoi An
2nd Oct – Hoi An -> Hue
3rd Oct – Hue -> Da nang
4th Oct – Da nang
5th Oct – Da nang
6th Oct - Back

Day 1

Upon arrival at danang international airport, i took a Shuttle bus to Hoi an(this is the cheapest form of transport i can find to hoi an other than the troublesome bus)

After arriving at Hoi an, i checked into my hotel(Ivy hotel hoi an) and dropped my bags 1st, location wise is fantastic..it is just next to the ancient town and a stone away from the night market but some of it's appliances doesn't work and breakfast is just meh due to the number of people staying there

After dropping my bags, i walked to the nearest booth to purchased my entrance ticket for the ancient town
there are actually many entrance to the ancient town that is unguarded but you wouldn't want to be caught without a ticket when they requested for 1 when they doing spotcheck
the ticket is 120k VND and includes 4 ticket that enables you to enter any 4 of the many halls, temples and museum in hoi an..maps is provided to you alongside with the ticket
This is my view at the ticket booth(1 of the entrance/exit of ancient town)

After having my ticket, i walked to 09 Shoe Shop to custom made my working shoe, you can custom made many things that is leather in hoi an. From shoes, to jacket to hats to wallet and bags, they also custom made shirt, pants, suits, dresses.
I paid 1.7Mil VND for my shoes, it cost almost the same as shoes sold in branded shop but this is custom made to fit your feet and made using good quality leather, overall it's worth it

After having my feet measured, i walked to madam khanh to eat their banh mi for late lunch..it is said to be the 1 out of 2 most delicious banh mi in hoi an
Price is 20k/banh mi with everything in it

After finishing my banh mi, i stroll around 1 of the many streets in ancient town

After reaching the end, i decided to go to the mia coffee shop. It is said to be better than Hoi an roastery
Decided to kill some time here since it's almost 6PM already

After relax for awhile and finish my coffee, i walked back and the lanterns in town has started to light up which is extremely beautiful

off topic a bit. the shoes they make good? got pic? nice to wear?

0.0249sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:24 PM