Tech Support streamyx account switching problem, transfer line

TShow1984
post Jan 11 2006, 12:24 AM, updated 20y ago

398 posts

halo guyz, i wan to ask about the switching problem

my condition now is like this, my house and my uncle's house. we both are neighbour and jus beside each others, 2 years ago my uncle's success to installed a streamyx and today he wan to cut off this streamyx.

what i wan to do is can i jus transfer the line from his phone to my phone port?

is this possible? if it's possible then i can save my registrastion fee wichi is Rm 77. and then i only need to continue paying the RM66 everymonth.

thanks everyone>.< notworthy.gif
Joshua_0718
post Jan 11 2006, 12:38 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

I dun think there wont be any problem. It is just like u move into new house, then have to change line/number. Need ur uncle clarify and signature in order to change. But I think there would be a charge to change.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Jan 11 2006, 12:38 AM
TShow1984
post Jan 11 2006, 09:38 AM

398 posts

hmm...where shud i go to ask? kedai telekom?

my fren asked me to terminate and re-apply again>.< if re-apply then i need to pay for the 1st month rm77+rm66+rm66.

thanks joshua
amadeo
post Jan 11 2006, 02:07 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

go to TMPoint/Clickers/TMnet shop and transfer.. no need to terminate.
TShow1984
post Jan 13 2006, 09:39 AM

398 posts

is there any extra charge? or do i need to prepare anything? how long does it take to transfer?

thanks ^^
ForCe
post Jan 14 2006, 02:38 AM

260 posts

I think they gonna chaged you, U noe TM nut and Malaysia mah
aliftaufiq
post Jan 16 2006, 09:24 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Just link the line...no need to terminate the account..every months you pay the bill..hehehe
rainmankl
post Jan 17 2006, 09:11 AM

478 posts

What alif says is this

Pull another telephone line from your house to your uncle's house.
Joined the cable at the socket ( normally located outside the house).
Then you are done.

0.0124sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:45 AM