Lenovo Y580 on hand, 9 Aug.295.93 so far the best driver Y580

Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2012, 09:24 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 28 2012, 09:13 PM)
true oso lar... but just feels something not right.

have to do more research on kepler architecture when i'm free.
Maybe this can shed some light. tongue.gif
Zepx
post Jun 28 2012, 09:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 28 2012, 09:13 PM)
true oso lar... but just feels something not right.

have to do more research on kepler architecture when i'm free.
The key is that you can't really compare two different architectures just on core clock speed... in that case we could easily compare AMD and Nvidia just by the core speed, which would generally be different because of how scarce components can be placed in the die. What Nvidia has removed from the Fermi has to be compensated by something in the Kepler architecture, so it's no big deal if the clock speed increases, but the result of the entire die does not beat the 670M. Again Kepler is a focus on efficiency and a slight improvement on performance, in short a give and take. Having best of both world is what we called the ideal GPU.

If you want to compare clock speed, you need to make sure other things like architecture are constants in the discussion subject.
skeith
post Jun 28 2012, 10:11 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 28 2012, 09:24 PM)
Maybe this can shed some light. tongue.gif
good! light and simple comparison. less power to move more cores, much lesser.

Added on June 28, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 28 2012, 09:47 PM)
The key is that you can't really compare two different architectures just on core clock speed... in that case we could easily compare AMD and Nvidia just by the core speed, which would generally be different because of how scarce components can be placed in the die. What Nvidia has removed from the Fermi has to be compensated by something in the Kepler architecture, so it's no big deal if the clock speed increases, but the result of the entire die does not beat the 670M. Again Kepler is a focus on efficiency and a slight improvement on performance, in short a give and take. Having best of both world is what we called the ideal GPU.

If you want to compare clock speed, you need to make sure other things like architecture are constants in the discussion subject.
true. wat u said was right. its hard to compare two performance with different architecture. everything had their pros n cons, and different focus point.

This post has been edited by skeith: Jun 28 2012, 10:12 PM
blurp2010
post Jun 30 2012, 12:05 AM

46 posts

Any other cooler pad suggestion for y580 besides notepal u3 ? hmm.gif

Thinking get a good cooler pad when getting this laptop...
hamjun0225
post Jun 30 2012, 12:14 AM

388 posts

RM3,399 for gtx660m laptop woots..nice value!
kananthen
post Jun 30 2012, 03:13 AM

38 posts

is this laptop available already....????.......is the rm 3399 includes fhd screen??
TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 30 2012, 03:22 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(kananthen @ Jun 30 2012, 03:13 AM)
is this laptop available already....????.......is the rm 3399 includes fhd screen??
so far no fhd version
blurp2010
post Jun 30 2012, 09:04 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jun 30 2012, 03:22 AM)
so far no fhd version
Mr.deepcool0922 what cooler pad are you currently using brows.gif
TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 30 2012, 09:13 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(blurp2010 @ Jun 30 2012, 09:04 AM)
Mr.deepcool0922 what cooler pad are you currently using  brows.gif

Added on June 30, 2012, 11:28 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by deepcool0922: Jun 30 2012, 11:28 PM
mellovicious
post Jul 1 2012, 12:41 AM

465 posts

yup. deal is sealed

rm2830 for a lenovo y580. should arrive somewhere next week

hope its worth it
TSdeepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 12:43 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Jul 1 2012, 12:41 AM)
yup. deal is sealed

rm2830 for a lenovo y580. should arrive somewhere next week

hope its worth it
u should be suffering on waiting. haha
mellovicious
post Jul 1 2012, 12:54 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 1 2012, 12:43 AM)
u should be suffering on waiting. haha
dude ive been waiting months ago. dv6, n56, g55, ge60 ive seen it all. wait and wait and wait.

i dun want suffer anymore shakehead.gif

sad bcus dun hav full hd, but hell with that i going with the graphics~!
TSdeepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 01:01 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Jul 1 2012, 12:54 AM)
dude ive been waiting months ago. dv6, n56, g55, ge60 ive seen it all. wait and wait and wait.

i dun want suffer anymore  shakehead.gif

no way for hp le. damn jet sound cooling fan..........

fhd for us only. actually malaysia is potential buyer...sad no fhd, even singapore also dont have it. china dont have it too LOL.
ajul
post Jul 1 2012, 01:03 AM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Jul 1 2012, 12:54 AM)

i dun want suffer anymore  shakehead.gif

u wait for local stock or oversea stock? if local sure u will sick...:-)
TSdeepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 01:06 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Jul 1 2012, 01:03 AM)
u wait for local stock or oversea stock? if local sure u will sick...:-)
the stock not all came from china?
ytlay
post Jul 1 2012, 01:08 AM

1,086 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jun 30 2012, 09:13 AM)

Added on June 30, 2012, 11:28 pmuser posted image
Wow! want to stress ur baby kau-kau ah... biggrin.gif
Nice CPU & GPU temp below 90C tho' the temperature still increasing & not yet stable. Unfortunately, no GPUz screen shot to determine any GPU throttling.
By the way, are u running with cooler or air-cond.

TSdeepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 01:15 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 1 2012, 01:08 AM)
Wow! want to stress ur baby kau-kau ah...  biggrin.gif
Nice CPU & GPU temp below 90C tho' the temperature still increasing & not yet stable. Unfortunately, no GPUz screen shot to determine any GPU throttling.
By the way, are u running with cooler or air-cond.
with cooler and no air-cond
tcchuin
post Jul 1 2012, 01:47 AM

510 posts

with the not stable temperature, I think it has been throttled arnd 90C. similar things happened on my dell 15r se too.
TSdeepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 02:01 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jul 1 2012, 01:47 AM)
with the not stable temperature, I think it has been throttled arnd 90C. similar things happened on my dell 15r se too.
reply wrong.

Added on July 1, 2012, 2:04 am
QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jul 1 2012, 01:47 AM)
is me accidently touch the touchpad when i feel the temperature on left palm rest and mouse pointed on stop button. then i restress again. for 6 minutes.

This post has been edited by deepcool0922: Jul 1 2012, 02:04 AM
tcchuin
post Jul 1 2012, 03:09 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 1 2012, 02:01 AM)
reply wrong.

Added on July 1, 2012, 2:04 am
is me accidently touch the touchpad when i feel the temperature on left palm rest and mouse pointed on stop button. then i restress again. for 6 minutes.
I'm not talking about the period, can't you notice the temperature cruve is a little bit zigzag type?

Added on July 1, 2012, 3:11 amand idle temperature seems to be around 60C fo CPU, please try again when you're free and let the cpu rest few minutes before doing any test.

This post has been edited by tcchuin: Jul 1 2012, 03:11 AM

36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:56 PM