Proton Prevé V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred
Dickong
Jun 18 2012, 10:45 PM
My car over crank problem getting more serious, earlier over crank only occur in the morning n after no for the whole day, but now after u stop the engine for 1-2 hours the over crank sound come back when u start the car. Question is if i continue using it without repair any side effect on the car. tq
Dickong
Jun 19 2012, 02:46 PM
Just send my car to check the over crank starter sound n the SC confirm it's the OWV problem but take 2-3 weeks for the parts to arrive. How come it take so long n told me take about 3 days to change the OWV. WTH.
Dickong
Jun 19 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 19 2012, 03:06 PM) It same happen to my car, 3 days 2 night stay in the service centre. Replaced OWV, Crank Shaft oil seal, Cam Shaft Oil Seal, Timing belt and etc. Added on June 19, 2012, 3:21 pmSeem like many of the car here staying over night at service centre before. Hopefully the latest batch owner doesn't have such issue. After changing the OWV, anymore over crank sound n any other improvement. I am worry if take 2-3 weeks can the car have problem before the 2-3 weeks while waiting.
Dickong
Jun 19 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(fit @ Jun 19 2012, 05:37 PM) bro u send your car to which SC, how the SC confirm it is OWV problem ? Thanks. If u are from Penang then go to auto city juru n look for the sc by the name of Razak, he might look lansi n cocky in appearance but actually he is very helpful n nice. Bring your car along n tell him what happen to your over crank sound. Added on June 19, 2012, 8:59 pmQUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 19 2012, 05:46 PM) Bro, i started to heard that crank sound one day before i noticed there was an engine oil leaking under my car. After repair until now, so far no cranking sound or oil leaking. Told by the mechanic, one way valve probs happen only if you did not start you car about a month or 2 weeks. Mechanic recommend to start the car engine at least 2 - 3 times a weeks to avoid the valve jam at the engine. Bro, thanks for the info, hopefully no oil leaking for the next 2-3 weeks time, actually i did ask the mechanic will it leak oil n he assure me it wont except the annoying cranking sound. This post has been edited by Dickong: Jun 19 2012, 08:59 PM
Dickong
Jun 24 2012, 12:29 PM
Anyone here update the GPS map, try it myself but unsuccessful. Can any sifu here give some info for the update tq