6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

Dark Adam
post Jun 12 2012, 11:10 AM

93 posts

hi guys, to update about my fc... my 1st full tank...

as below image showed already drove 392km with 1 bar left estimation meter show i can go another 110km.. meaning my 1st full tank is arround 500km... is it okay?...

2nd pump is rm80.00 estimation meter showed i can go 670km.. already used 220km- back from melaka n went to work today only left 440km..

problem found:

1) can hear wind sound on left passenger door on highway with speed 100km/ph with radio turn off.
2) the engine sound quite noisy in cabin area- the wooo wooo sound (i think its cvt sound)..
3) all cars want to cucuk2 but i ignore it since still below 1k.. really control my leg.. fully utilize the auto cruise..

Dark Adam
post Jun 12 2012, 11:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:33 AM)
my wife called

reverse and bump into another car. told me there's a long scratch  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

aiyoooo. later today will see the damage  sad.gif
i let my wife drove my preve last friday.. for 1day usage she consume 2 bar of fuel meter rclxub.gif donno how she drive it but i dont believe it.. while i drove for 3days only consume 3 meter bar of fuel meter.. shakehead.gif

some more when i back, i saw my preve occupied 2 parking lot (she park it in the middle of lines).. doh.gif
Dark Adam
post Jun 12 2012, 11:51 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
better safe than sorry tongue.gif
today already ask to borrow it again for this Friday... i just smile without answering cry.gif ... she's the guarantor and she's my sleeping partner... how to say no?.. icon_question.gif
Dark Adam
post Jun 12 2012, 12:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 12 2012, 11:53 AM)
Teach her how to drive and park bro...lol..
she drive aggressive than me... no giving chance people to overtake her.. more aggressive in traffic jammed..
Dark Adam
post Jun 12 2012, 12:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 12 2012, 12:05 PM)
same as my family done to my car...1st day take my car..then my bro called me..wow..ur car run 180km/h still very stable le doh.gif ...i just...speechless sad.gif
180kpm?... for new fresh car below 1k km?... wow that really make me speechless... u need to be bit stingy.. cool2.gif
Dark Adam
post Jun 12 2012, 03:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
hi guys, to update about my fc... my 1st full tank...

as below image showed already drove 392km with 1 bar left estimation meter show i can go another 110km.. meaning my 1st full tank is arround 500km... is it okay?...

2nd pump is rm80.00 estimation meter showed i can go 670km.. already used 220km- back from melaka n went to work today only left 440km..

problem found:

1) can hear wind sound on left passenger door on highway with speed 100km/ph with radio turn off.
2) the engine sound quite noisy in cabin area- the wooo wooo sound (i think its cvt sound)..
3) all cars want to cucuk2 but i ignore it since still below 1k.. really control my leg.. fully utilize the auto cruise..
hi guys, may i know for wind sound at rear door, what they(sc) will do? anyone face same issue as me?...
Dark Adam
post Jun 13 2012, 09:40 AM

93 posts

morning prevean... anyone of you got sound from aircond?.. not so hard, but noticeable... especially when the radio is off... the sound is like "gruk, gruk gruk"... from front passenger ... any advice?
Dark Adam
post Jun 13 2012, 12:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:13 PM)
OMEEEGOD! i heard that too a few days ago from my center aircon vent. Didnt notice it earlier but after my 1k service then heard it. Very small sound need to lean forward to hear.
By the way they didnt fix my bootlid properly! Drive for 2 days it auto open 2 times! Seems worse than before!!
vmad.gif
any idea what sound is that?... hmm.gif

u know la drive a local car with bmw 3series dashboard suddenly got that sound, not so confident ajak awek naik wooo... icon_question.gif
Dark Adam
post Jun 13 2012, 01:46 PM

93 posts

[quote=WhitE LighteR,Jun 13 2012, 12:34 PM]
during idle or moving or both?

i have this sound as well.. but only during moving slowly. sad.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:35 pm

idle and slow... both u'll notice the sound...

Dark Adam
post Jun 13 2012, 02:01 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:43 PM)
i think is it something like this.

that sound quite hard... mine is softer... and can hear it even the aircond is off.. nvm later i record a video..
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 09:48 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ZYen @ Jun 13 2012, 09:48 PM)
Guys, wanna report about my latest fuel consumption.

RM70 only can reach about 315km only.
Average speed bout 26km/h and 10.8 l/100km. Don't know whether is something wrong with my fuel indicator or what. Is the fuel consumption will gets better after 1k service?

And another thing. There is an obvious rattling noise coming from the dashboard and it's sound like just I front of me but I couldnt locate it. Anyone encounter this issue and can be solved during service too? icon_question.gif
wah scary dude... my 1st full tank (rm83-petronas) is about 500km.. average speed is same like u.. now my 2nd full tank (rm80-caltex) is reaching 320km with balance estimation (230km) or 3bar left...

u fill up vpower or what?.. better check with sc...

Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 10:35 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 14 2012, 10:25 AM)
Thanks, Yea after so longgggggg, Now finally gonna get it soon ... Getting more excited for it  rclxm9.gif
Maybe the car was finished for quite sometime but maybe after 1 month in the Tanjung Malim Stockyard only they put the engine into it?  hmm.gif
ya.. strongly believed they practice this..
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 11:13 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(asi @ Jun 14 2012, 11:02 AM)
Good morning everyone. My SA called just now to say my chasis no. 68xx. My loan have been approved and want me to settle balance by tomorrow. Is this the right procedure? I still havent sign anything yet.
Please advise
that what i do last time..

1) go to showroom and test drive..
2) agreed to book, place rm500 as booking fee..
3) provide document for bank loan application..
4) bank call for phone interview..
5) loan approved..
6) SA provide chassis number..
7) go jpj buy registration number.. (since i want my own number, if not than no need lo-optional)
8) signed all loan paper, proceed for downpayment payment n pass the registration number..
9) SA get e-geran frm bank n register with jpj
10) wait for 3days.. SA call for car hand over.. dont forget ur free gift bro..
11) apa lagi kasi tangkap gambar upload facebook la... rclxms.gif

clear or not?...
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 11:57 AM

93 posts

who's arranging the TT?... for KL... can i join?...
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 12:25 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 14 2012, 11:58 AM)
LOL

Where u've been all this while when ppl voting for TT.. sweat.gif

Refer to FP or see White Lighter's post in first 2-3 pages of V11..

Of course u can join bro.. Come2!
i miss the flight again.. busy with work n busy with preve... laugh.gif
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 12:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:27 PM)
23rd, 2pm, bukit jalil
- archiq
- White LighteR
- DryCell
- kiapreve
- infinityplayaz
- Saya_Dhuang
- my1508

23rd, 2pm, Cheras
- kiapreve

23rd, 8pm, bukit jalil
- redflame
- DryCell

23rd, 8pm, cheras
- valence
- k2002

16th, 2pm, bukit jalil
- maverickng
- White LighteR
- Junn

16th, 2pm, cheras
- maverickng
- Junn

16th, 8pm, bukit jalil
-

16th, 8pm, cheras
- dares
include me in 23rd- 2pm. Bukit Jalil... tks bro..[SIZE=7] icon_rolleyes.gif

Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 02:11 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(wakalah @ Jun 14 2012, 01:55 PM)
Yesterday I paid the Down Payment and Loan, should getting the my silver preve by this Saturday.
BUT this morning my SA called me, said the color is White not Silver, he overlook the color. What to do? DP already paid and loan already signed.
I also don't want to wait again, been waiting for 2 months. So just accept this White Preve. Then he said will pump me a full tank petrol as a consolation gift. Am I lucky?
ask more la.. said, to repaint color cost u 3k..

1)vpower full tank
2) smarttag with rm500 reload
3) umbrella r3
4) unbreakable autolock (cost rm170)
5) free 1k service..

can or not?.. hehe shakehead.gif
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 02:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jun 14 2012, 02:33 PM)
when is the facelift version coming out?
believe me, not so soon.. the drb guys so busy with restructuring the organization... they maybe need at least 15month to be stable.. maybe after 2years proton suv will launch together along with preve se...
Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 03:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 14 2012, 03:03 PM)
but so far preve sell is very good...dont worry...just buy the car u like..dont wait wait
just like phone...galaxy s?i wan wait s2...s3...s4...s5....endup not buying any phone after few year biggrin.gif
correct2.. last year december the SA offer me inspira full spec with 4k downpayment only.. but i reject, though can get lower.. then in feb i plan to buy it.. no more full spec.. downpayment up to 8k some more... end up buy preve... lucky is value for money... drool.gif

Dark Adam
post Jun 14 2012, 04:39 PM

93 posts

any plan for members sticker? like a prevoc01, prevoc02, prevoc100.. bla2.. small sticker in white or black color is enuf.. stick it at rear windscreen?.. something like below... at least we know how many members we have... just my 2cent only...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:34 AM