Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

WhitE LighteR
post Jun 14 2012, 12:18 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:08 AM)
Hmmm i got something want to share...there are two occasion my brake feel so hard to press. usually happen during cold start.

early morning when i slot in the key fob and before press the Power on button we need to press the brake pedal. i only manage to press down like 1 cm or 2 cm not even 1 inch. normally the brake pedal will go down around 2 inch before finally come to stop. now when i press the on button. it seems hard to start abit  like cranking sound longer but at the end it manage to start.
you can try this as well. press the on button longer time the crancking sound will be longer too. if press immediately release the power on button you will notice a quick cranck then it will start. So is also depend on your finger how fast you lift from the power on button i think.

you guys encounter this before?
no idea about the cranking... but i can comment about the brake pedal. this is normal for every car (i think)

brake servo uses vacuum taken from the engine. when the engine is off you only have around 2-3 pump before the brake is no longer able to press until you start back your engine.

this is the same for charade as well (i use to own one) as well as my previous waja...
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 14 2012, 12:22 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jianjin1985 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:08 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Anyone test their IAFM+ during highway?
I have try with speeding 120~140 km/h for ~ 130km
And my average speed ~ 89km/h
FC = 7.0l/100km

Is this good for highway driving?

[attachmentid=2892444]
To my understanding that's good already. Most of us here is minimum at 9.0l/100km - 12.9l/100km. But since u're in highway, it can go better bro. Have u done 1st service?

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:08 AM)

Bro K2002,

Fortunately I never faced such situation before bro + thank God the cold start only happened to me once. But what I can say is that, if I didn't apply enough brake after the start before changing gear, the gear knob is the one that will be hard to push.

Speaking of which, have your broken/snapped gear knob changed bro? Where? CoSE? It's u right who's the gear knob plastic cover where it's inside click was broken?
jianjin1985
post Jun 14 2012, 12:26 AM

[quote=Saya_Dhuang,Jun 14 2012, 12:22 AM]To my understanding that's good already. Most of us here is minimum at 9.0l/100km - 12.9l/100km. But since u're in highway, it can go better bro. Have u done 1st service?

i have done my 1k service.... you mean i will get it better if constant cursing at 120 kmh?

This post has been edited by jianjin1985: Jun 14 2012, 12:34 AM
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 14 2012, 12:36 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jianjin1985 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:26 AM)
i have done my 1k service.... you mean i will get it better if constant cursing at 120 kmh?
So sorry for the confusion bro

Thought u haven't done ur 1st service yet.

Regardless, our FC will get better especially after 10k service. Therefore IMO u can continue your driving style as the FC is good already. thumbup.gif for it! Cheers!

Unless other more knowledgeable sifus here can correct me. I'm a noob oso. Just gave u opinion based on what have been studied in this thread.
jianjin1985
post Jun 14 2012, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 14 2012, 12:36 AM)
So sorry for the confusion bro

Thought u haven't done ur 1st service yet.

Regardless, our FC will get better especially after 10k service. Therefore IMO u can continue your driving style as the FC is good already. thumbup.gif for it! Cheers!

Unless other more knowledgeable sifus here can correct me. I'm a noob oso. Just gave u opinion based on what have been studied in this thread.
i hope so and will keep monitoring on the FC...
but mostly i am driving in Penang Island... normally RM80 can run ~ 400km
dares
post Jun 14 2012, 12:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jianjin1985 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:26 AM)

I dun believe that will help your FC blink.gif
GoldenHawk
post Jun 14 2012, 12:44 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 13 2012, 10:49 PM)
Does anyone experience, when you stop your car without turn off your engine and waiting for someone somewhere at night around 10-15mins, your HU light will be brighter or darker once a while after 2-3mins?

If you switch on your front driver roof light, it will happen the same brighter and darker and brighter and darker after 2-3 mins?
If you listen closely, you'll realize it happens when the A/C compressor engages. Yes, I have this issue too. I'm going to the SC later this morning and ask them if there's anything that can be done. Worst case, I might end up installing a capacitor bank to dampen the effect. No choice sad.gif

Also, then the A/C disengages, my idle swings up & down erratically. Sometimes, it stabilizes after a few cycles, sometimes more. Since I drive a manual, I've had the car stall several times before this. Very embarrassing-lah! sad.gif Like amateur driver tongue.gif
ben3003
post Jun 14 2012, 12:44 AM

10,859 posts

Just now i chiong with a VW car, becos he suddenly pickup while i come out from junction, then i pick up from junction also. Then he follow my ass but not very near, cos not straight road i show the paddle shift power, lower gear while turning and speed up very fast biggrin.gif then until climb hill, tis show preve power, he was on my right and he totally cannot catch up, smell my smoke only, until at a traffic light. But pickup i lose la, where can win Golf with 4 ppl in the car, around 70kg average lol, then is downhill already so i don wan play with him, uphill win enuf edi biggrin.gif Then my friend 1st time seat in my car say wan me try see the power, then he say drive 0-100km/h see how fast, that time already start chiong with golf, he was seating at the back, and he saw the meter already 100km/h, he say, wah, already 100km/h cannot feel lol... smile.gif My conclusion is, the car once it is moving, even a little bit, it is a beast biggrin.gif And, very stable.. My fren ask me why 75k don wan buy vios, i say vios inside nothing, why i wan buy? I say preve alot safety features, but he say can u trust proton, i say u wan try? i can do a corner u-turn 80km/h, he say nvm biggrin.gif lol.. i just say, i only have 75k MAX, preve is the best car i can get at that price range, other than that would be myvi or persona which is cheaper. If i got more i will buy kia forte biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 14 2012, 12:52 AM
maverickng
post Jun 14 2012, 01:06 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:44 AM)
Just now i chiong with a VW car, becos he suddenly pickup while i come out from junction, then i pick up from junction also. Then he follow my ass but not very near, cos not straight road i show the paddle shift power, lower gear while turning and speed up very fast biggrin.gif then until climb hill, tis show preve power, he was on my right and he totally cannot catch up, smell my smoke only, until at a traffic light. But pickup i lose la, where can win Golf with 4 ppl in the car, around 70kg average lol, then is downhill already so i don wan play with him, uphill win enuf edi biggrin.gif Then my friend 1st time seat in my car say wan me try see the power, then he say drive 0-100km/h see how fast, that time already start chiong with golf, he was seating at the back, and he saw the meter already 100km/h, he say, wah, already 100km/h cannot feel lol... smile.gif My conclusion is, the car once it is moving, even a little bit, it is a beast biggrin.gif And, very stable.. My fren ask me why 75k don wan buy vios, i say vios inside nothing, why i wan buy? I say preve alot safety features, but he say can u trust proton, i say u wan try? i can do a corner u-turn 80km/h, he say nvm biggrin.gif lol.. i just say, i only have 75k MAX, preve is the best car i can get at that price range, other than that would be myvi or persona which is cheaper. If i got more i will buy kia forte biggrin.gif
Vw golf gti?? shocking.gif
K2002
post Jun 14 2012, 01:16 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 14 2012, 12:22 AM)
To my understanding that's good already. Most of us here is minimum at 9.0l/100km - 12.9l/100km. But since u're in highway, it can go better bro. Have u done 1st service?
Bro K2002,

Fortunately I never faced such situation before bro + thank God the cold start only happened to me once. But what I can say is that, if I didn't apply enough brake after the start before changing gear, the gear knob is the one that will be hard to push.

Speaking of which, have your broken/snapped gear knob changed bro? Where? CoSE? It's u right who's the gear knob plastic cover where it's inside click was broken?
not yet. appointment is this friday at cose. 8.00 am

Added on June 14, 2012, 1:23 am
QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 14 2012, 01:06 AM)
Vw golf gti?? shocking.gif
dont think so. if golf GTI is very fast cause got DSG gear box. (155 kW (210 PS) Turbo TSI) maybe is the new polo sedan.

This post has been edited by K2002: Jun 14 2012, 01:23 AM
ben3003
post Jun 14 2012, 01:28 AM

10,859 posts

is a golf TSI i guess, cos no body kit, doesnt look like a golf gti, if golf gti cannot even tailgate me while uphill, it is a very fail engine smile.gif i climb the hill around 100km/h+ maybe more, becos i din really look at the meter smile.gif
ahaidir777
post Jun 14 2012, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 13 2012, 11:47 PM)
Well, to be exact it's located at Jalan PJS 3/59. The coordinate is at 3.07477,101.650545. Huhuhu

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:50 pm

Well that doesn't really make sense..

For me whenever I'm stopping or even when moving but when I didn't press the pedal the Instant FC Indicator can show until 0.0l/100km. Which indicator u're referring to bro?
Indicator fc yg ada average speed tu, bukan yg instant. Pelik btol, kalau kereta running atas jalan, fc shown in logic, naik turun ikut macammane movement keta, tapi kalau berhenti kt traffic light or parking, average speed,decending, tapi average fc accending, weird... icon_question.gif ..

Mula2 fc shown dlm 8.8L/100km. Then test b shakehead.gif erhenti 5 minit-naik jd 9.6L/100km & still accending shakehead.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 14 2012, 07:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Jun 14 2012, 07:03 AM)
Indicator fc yg ada average speed tu, bukan yg instant. Pelik btol, kalau kereta running atas jalan, fc shown in logic, naik turun ikut macammane movement keta, tapi kalau berhenti kt traffic light or parking, average speed,decending, tapi average fc accending, weird... icon_question.gif ..

Mula2 fc shown dlm 8.8L/100km. Then test b shakehead.gif erhenti 5 minit-naik jd 9.6L/100km & still accending shakehead.gif
Then I think u better inform the Service Advisor when u go to SC. But let see what others said about this first.. Dares? WhiTe LigHtER? Junn? Rick? Maverickng? my1508? K2002? Fenom? Gigabit?

Any idea guys?

BTW good morning to all Preveians! thumbup.gif

Here's your wub.gif of the day!

A wub.gif a day takes a doctor away!! cheers.gif

(i don't mean this to u bro doctor.AGF hehehe tongue.gif)
K2002
post Jun 14 2012, 07:17 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 14 2012, 07:12 AM)
Then I think u better inform the Service Advisor when u go to SC. But let see what others said about this first.. Dares? WhiTe LigHtER? Junn? Rick? Maverickng? my1508? K2002? Fenom? Gigabit?

Any idea guys?

observed mine no such thing as when slow speed the FC goes higher..i think that reading is faulty. need go SC check.
viperz982
post Jun 14 2012, 07:24 AM

116 posts

Any idea guys?

I would say that's normal.

Even you are not moving your car will still consuming petrol.

While idling, total fuel consumption will increase as the engine still running but milage is static.

Average fuel consumption is calculated based on total fuel consumption divide milage covered.

If you run your engine whole day but not going anywhere that would make the average fc reading go incridibly high.

Hope this will help you.
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 14 2012, 07:32 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Jun 14 2012, 07:24 AM)
I would say that's normal.

Even you are not moving your car will still consuming petrol.

While idling, total fuel consumption will increase as the engine still running but milage is static.

Average fuel consumption is calculated based on total fuel consumption divide milage covered.

If you run your engine whole day but not going anywhere that would make the average fc reading go incridibly high.

Hope this will help you.
Oh, is it the same for u bro? Your FC indicator also shows like that when idling?

BTW, just asking, from the moment u took ur car, U only have 6 fill ups until now bro? Saw it on ur signature..
viperz982
post Jun 14 2012, 07:39 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 14 2012, 07:32 AM)
Oh, is it the same for u bro? Your FC indicator also shows like that when idling?

BTW, just asking, from the moment u took ur car, U only have 6 fill ups until now bro? Saw it on ur signature..
Yup, it's the same for me. No worry for that.

Actually got 3 more fill ups before those 6 but don't have the data to put in fuelly

My odo now is showing 4k
Junn
post Jun 14 2012, 07:52 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Jun 14 2012, 07:03 AM)
It looks normal to me, your car ave speed drop means you're stuck in a start and stop traffic, naturally your FC will increase, the engine consume most fuel during start and stop traffic, change to instant you can see the difference between moving and start stop
redflame
post Jun 14 2012, 08:23 AM

gooood mornin' all biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
thank god it's thursday...

here's a wub.gif for all wub division members... laugh.gif

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:23 PM)
http://www.dk-schweizer.com

the leather look nice

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1978104

this guy selling, hmm full nappa leather will cost 3k+++

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:27 pmthis soundproof strip good or not?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2337048
eh, looks nice la...
but would this void the warranty?
seeing that our airbags are at the side of the driver and front passenger seat... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
dares
post Jun 14 2012, 08:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 14 2012, 07:32 AM)

QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 14 2012, 08:23 AM)
gooood mornin' all  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
thank god it's thursday...

here's a wub.gif for all wub division members...  laugh.gif
eh, looks nice la...
but would this void the warranty?
seeing that our airbags are at the side of the driver and front passenger seat...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Need coffee yawn.gif

124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:25 PM