Proton Prevé V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred
Rick Federer
Jun 17 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 17 2012, 07:14 AM) I can just  for a detailed review.. You should be a part time automotive reviewer or like one of our brothers here said, go apply a position in QC dept. Nice bro! Rick & his imaginations... Priceless.. Hell, here'a a  for u! Good SUNDAY morning to all of u Preveians!!! Thanks Dhuang Dhuang. Don't forget to bring the signboard with you when going TT next week Maybe you should consider printing a simple banner with our logo and the 3 motto or commandments for a snapshot during your TT. You can plan ahead how you guys want to line up your car and where all of you stand with a banner at Bukit Jalil for a tripod snap. Priceless Happy Fathers Day to all Daddy Preveians  Added on June 17, 2012, 10:52 amQUOTE(soonghm98 @ Jun 17 2012, 09:10 AM) I'm from ipoh too. If got tt please count me in. Yes, definitely. This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 17 2012, 11:07 AM
Rick Federer
Jun 17 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 17 2012, 10:56 AM) Updated the list.... LED mine was 120 a set. I need 2 set so its 240 total... position can be anywhere as long as they have a place to mount it. Added on June 17, 2012, 11:05 amyou are always welcome to organize one and i can help you put it as an event in fb.... you can start by planning the date, time and location first... Added on June 17, 2012, 11:06 amyou are always welcome to organize one and i can help you put it as an event in fb.... you can start by planning the date, time and location first... Added on June 17, 2012, 11:09 am banner might be cool idea... but for now can just take group pic and photoshop the banner in  might look nicer too... mayb dares can design one banner for Prevoc  thanks bro. Does the installation of your LED requires wire cutting? SA say will void warranty if cut. But I also can't be bothered already because I want to change the reverse sensor plus a cam. Totally unresponsive detector. Doesn't want to beep when you are approaching. Only beeps when its too close 1 feet left. Yah, I totally forgot can Photoshop. You just brought me back from the stone age. Now I can do lots of things with my old group pics. Thanks.
Rick Federer
Jun 17 2012, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 17 2012, 04:45 PM) bought all this for tomorrow project... SoundProof with 3M tapes. [attachmentid=2898357] [attachmentid=2898358] all those are need for below project... :-D [attachmentid=2898359] I might try those too but while its under warranty and they are still trying to rectify the wind noise issue, wouldn't this be the wrong time to install it? As you can see from my review that they have ordered window strips and they have not been advised how to fix the A pillar noise. I thought it would be better to let them continue troubleshooting before you help them fix the noise issue. Who knows if they might blame on your 3M strips causing the wind noise. You know P1 la. When cannot shi+, blame the surface too hard.
Rick Federer
Jun 17 2012, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 17 2012, 06:06 PM) well.. the earlier u install.. it save u petrol too... yeap.. i been thinking the same. but again... rather keep sending back to them... i speed a little bit and get it fixed is better than keep on travelling there. i did tint with security and heat highly resistant. heat low inside the car save petrol and battery. rubber isolate noise and temperature... save petrol and battery too. wondering i need a voltage stabiliser or not... to keep the engine more stable on voltage. this resulted to saving petrol and battery as well... :-p I really hope you succeed in shutting the wind noise. I will follow you from behind. My existing tint is not as good as v-kool. Wonder if its worth to just change the front windscreen and rear to v-kool. I have confirmed with the service advisor and he says preve don't need voltage stabiliser. It won't be so bad till the lights off momentarily. Furthermore will void warranty.
Rick Federer
Jun 17 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 17 2012, 06:24 PM) the rear you have to becareful. It will tear off the rear demister during the process of removing the Ecotint tint. VS void warranty? dafuq? Yup, void warranty on battery. But I don't know if ecu konk, they blame VS or not.
Rick Federer
Jun 17 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 17 2012, 06:49 PM) k... then skip the VS... if Change hu void what warranty? only the Hu? Warranty void for: Hu Steering controls USB reader/charger GPS Bluetooth I wonder what else I like the KenWood unit posted here. But don't have built in GPS. I am only worried after I install and void the warranty then Proton come out with a new hu with reverse cam and video playback.  Added on June 17, 2012, 11:14 pmQUOTE(37867 @ Jun 17 2012, 10:57 PM)  According to bro Rick Federer......... thanks for posting the pic again. I just noticed the white is a standard model which should not come with a tint. I believe that SA is not aware that this particular unit has been tinted darker as requested by the customer before delivery. you think so? This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 17 2012, 11:14 PM
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 18 2012, 07:45 AM) Good Morning to all Previans!!! Here's  for the day for Prevoc Wub Division... *actual mode now...  Yes...yes it does...  Good Morning Its a beautiful day when you have a beautiful car.
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 16 2012, 04:48 PM) where is this SC in ipoh?
Added on June 18, 2012, 8:35 amQUOTE(redflame @ Jun 18 2012, 08:30 AM) Its been makeover to become a premium European cuisine restaurant. sure, you can have it, its not mine. This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 18 2012, 08:35 AM
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 18 2012, 09:04 AM) Morning...  I was about to add "What a beautiful house..."But seeing ur reply to redflame above, cancelled... Since it`s not yours...   Added on June 18, 2012, 10:26 amQUOTE(redflame @ Jun 18 2012, 09:12 AM) Secret Garden. You must try their set lunch 7 days a week. Only $26 per head full course. Let's TT there This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 18 2012, 10:34 AM
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 18 2012, 09:15 AM) That is one nice house.
[attachmentid=2899553]
Its also a boutique hotel. Check here
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 18 2012, 10:33 AM) ehe, thankiu, gonna visit there when im going back ipoh Maybe can have a quick TT wub too. Call me then. We can get Soong, ckk125 and gang.
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 18 2012, 10:15 AM) LOL, i thought I was the only one who try to look at another's Preve driver on the raod and smile/hon/give light to them as hello but was totally ignored.. Damn. i think those guys are not LYN members... I also met one blue lagoon yesterday. Overtook him and he tail me. I check my rear mirror and saw his road tax sticker not Prevoc. See if we can paste sticker at rear windscreen.
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 18 2012, 10:57 AM) Better complain and get it change bro. I'm waiting for my seat to arrive now. Car just got for 3 days already seat berbulu so imagine after 3 years?  yup, tomorrow i go op. So hope next week can walk then go request change.
Rick Federer
Jun 18 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 18 2012, 10:41 AM) very hard for me to see preve around..yesterday go sunway-puchong-kelana jaya..,dont have any sign of preve and i think my resident area only me driving preve... everyday go work trip also no see preve..sri damansara-kuala selangor  Me also same thing like you bro.  But I feel syok le
Rick Federer
Jun 19 2012, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 18 2012, 09:57 PM) i'm here....nothing to share  ...just to get input for my next 1k service next week  i asked my SA when collected the car, its 10k interval service..... Mine is 5k interval.  Added on June 19, 2012, 7:33 amQUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 19 2012, 06:36 AM) Morning all Preveians!  Here's your  of the day.. hehehe  Morning This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 19 2012, 07:33 AM
Rick Federer
Jun 21 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 20 2012, 11:09 PM) This HU/Headlamp/Roof top lamp blinking/dimming is becoming a common thing edy.. Need to check thoroughly with the meow team... :sigh: Morning everyone I remember you mentioned the meow meow team was given only 3 months visa. How many days left before DRB kick them back to Madagascar Zoo? I hope the CAT get their contract extended till year end. Added on June 21, 2012, 9:01 amQUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 20 2012, 11:12 PM) just got my car ma...some more there is no compilation of every single problems that previans have...so need to ask again...be patient with new owner....  Read from V6 to V12 to show your true love for your Preve. It is totally worthwhile. That is the compilation. We don't have Buku Ringkasan but we will be glad if you could make one after you finish reading in 60 days. This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 21 2012, 09:01 AM
Rick Federer
Jun 21 2012, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 21 2012, 09:12 AM) Morning Rick  Damn if we put altogether V1 until V11, I think we'll get ourselves a Yellow Pages edy.. Just it's called Preve Pages... With so many input from u guys as well as the huge contributions by Mat79, we'll get ourselves a handful guide of this car. Might even sell it off as profit source for the club.. Hehehe BTW, good morning to all fellow Preveians!!  A  a day keep doctors away! Hehe Agreed. Whose company did not hit the quota for monthly photostating & stationery consumables? Can print out a hardcopy for safekeeping and make full use of your 508 litres of boot space in your Preve to store it for referencing during TT.
Rick Federer
Jun 21 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:25 AM) Your pics first.
Rick Federer
Jun 21 2012, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:30 AM) pic? no mood in taking pic...later the pic kena shared to other forum or other website... Arthur88 pics, not yours. I can visualize yours and I feel ya. Don't worry. Give them a chance to fix it right. It can be fixed perfectly just like kiapreve who had it much worse. His car problems is our benchmark now. I am happy for him now that he can go TT in a Pr instead of a Pe.  Added on June 21, 2012, 10:05 amQUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 21 2012, 09:35 AM) Those CN is the birthday of your car body only bro. Engine is another thisng. That's why they have engine no. oso. + we cannot ignore the fact that CFE engine is the same used for EB which some have confirmed to be a problem. Maybe we'll need to trace the engine no. after this... its written in our ownership card. Mine is 77XX. Let's update again. This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 21 2012, 10:05 AM