Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

ben3003
post Jun 12 2012, 11:46 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 12 2012, 11:41 PM)
how about try click the units under the green fuelly logo?
tried already, the chart just wont show the statistic, will only show the data u key in... damn.. just the L/100km column not showing anything..

Added on June 12, 2012, 11:53 pmjust fuelled up 43L drove 479km+/-, 50-60% city driving, cos i drive 283km 90% highway, then left half tank i drive normal 100% city driving. I think if mixed the FC is still ok ok la.. if 100% city driving really pain in the ass. i feel the car if u can pecut to 60-70km/h then u lift pedal maybe u get better FC, becos if u slowly go up to that cruising speed, the FC to accelerate the car is normally 11-15L/100km like tat, if u drive 60-70km/h to 80-90km/h, the FC is around 5-6L/100km, so u get to 60-70 then u lift pedal, i think better FC la compare u slowly accelerate to 60-70, cos around 30-40km/h, the instant FC is like 10-11L/100km. Tis time i pump petronas becos all shell closed edi >< see if petronas give me better FC or not, i wan pump Shell partly becos i work for Shell and i want get bonuslink and AmEx point lol..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 12 2012, 11:53 PM
D'lompfuikui
post Jun 12 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 12 2012, 10:46 PM)
Hahaha rclxms.gif

Yours is always an epic story bro kiapreve...

BTW, saw in FB that road tax sticker is done & ready to be collected. RM 6.50 per piece. Can PM our FB Mod Vignesz if you want the thing to be posted to your address. He'll tell u the total cost of it. TQ
Dude,what sticker? Izit prevoc?
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 13 2012, 12:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(D'lompfuikui @ Jun 12 2012, 11:57 PM)
Dude,what sticker? Izit prevoc?
yes PREVOC sticker...
ahaidir777
post Jun 13 2012, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:46 PM)
tried already, the chart just wont show the statistic, will only show the data u key in... damn.. just the L/100km column not showing anything..

Added on June 12, 2012, 11:53 pmjust fuelled up 43L drove 479km+/-, 50-60% city driving, cos i drive 283km 90% highway, then left half tank i drive normal 100% city driving. I think if mixed the FC is still ok ok la.. if 100% city driving really pain in the ass. i feel the car if u can pecut to 60-70km/h then u lift pedal maybe u get better FC, becos if u slowly go up to that cruising speed, the FC to accelerate the car is normally 11-15L/100km like tat, if u drive 60-70km/h to 80-90km/h, the FC is around 5-6L/100km, so u get to 60-70 then u lift pedal, i think better FC la compare u slowly accelerate to 60-70, cos around 30-40km/h, the instant FC is like 10-11L/100km. Tis time i pump petronas becos all shell closed edi >< see if petronas give me better FC or not, i wan pump Shell partly becos i work for Shell and i want get bonuslink and AmEx point lol..
Thanks info, will try this method soon smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 13 2012, 12:03 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

updated tongue.gif vote vote.. dun forget...

23rd, 2pm, bukit jalil
- archiq
- White LighteR
- DryCell
- kiapreve

23rd, 2pm, Cheras
- kiapreve

23rd, 8pm, bukit jalil
- redflame
- Saya_Dhuang
- DryCell

23rd, 8pm, cheras
- valence
- k2002

16th, 2pm, bukit jalil
- maverickng
- White LighteR
- Junn

16th, 2pm, cheras
- maverickng
- Junn

16th, 8pm, bukit jalil
-

16th, 8pm, cheras
- dares
infinityplayaz
post Jun 13 2012, 12:08 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 12:03 AM)
23rd, 2pm, bukit jalil rclxm9.gif
D'lompfuikui
post Jun 13 2012, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 12:00 AM)
yes PREVOC sticker...
Omg!! Omg!! Have that one ah? Can i get 1 also? What is the fb link?
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 13 2012, 12:09 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

23rd, 2pm, bukit jalil
- archiq
- White LighteR
- DryCell
- kiapreve
- infinityplayaz

23rd, 2pm, Cheras
- kiapreve

23rd, 8pm, bukit jalil
- redflame
- Saya_Dhuang
- DryCell

23rd, 8pm, cheras
- valence
- k2002

16th, 2pm, bukit jalil
- maverickng
- White LighteR
- Junn

16th, 2pm, cheras
- maverickng
- Junn

16th, 8pm, bukit jalil
-

16th, 8pm, cheras
- dares

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:10 am
QUOTE(D'lompfuikui @ Jun 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
Omg!! Omg!! Have that one ah? Can i get 1 also? What is the fb link?
http://www.facebook.com/groups/prevoc/

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 13 2012, 12:10 AM
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 12:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 12 2012, 11:42 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
This. For Preve, the paddle shifter is useful in 2 situations as explained by Rick

1.) on twisties/curvy roads where you often wanna slow down fast and accelerate fast, and
2.) when cruising under 2k RPM, and need to overtake quickly.

That's why for you guys cruising 120-130 km/h on highway, takyah main ngan S mode or paddle shift when wanna vroom vroom, coz you are already at 205Nm of torque, you shift up or down also 205Nm of torque (as long as you are within 2k-4k RPM). If wanna overtake, the press the pedal and go.

The situation is much different for cars such as Inspira that does not have a flat torque curve.
archiq
post Jun 13 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 12 2012, 11:42 PM)
There are 2 situations where I love to play with the paddle shifters in town driving. First you have to place both hands on the steering wheel and fingers resting on both paddle shifters, always ready to trigger. Do not use the paddle shifters if you are approaching a bend where you need to cross both arms.

First scenario is for slowing down the car speed.
When you are approaching a cross junction traffic lights and you are taking the left turn that does not need to wait for traffic lights and the bend is less than 70 degrees, you just left tap three  or four times to bring the gear to 3rd and use the engine pull to slow down the car while both hands on the steering wheel guide the car exit the bend then step on the gas and right tap every 1-2 seconds to zoom away. The objective is to use paddle shifters to slow the car speed to 40kmh or less for beginners to get a good feel of the engine braking effectiveness and make use of that experience for further exploration.

The second scenario is for overtaking.
If it is a double lane and you are on the left lane tailing a car at 60kmh. You would normally swerve to right lane and apply more pressure on the gas pedal. If you want to pull away from him for300 metres, you would usually step hard on the gas pedal by flooring it suddenly. But with paddle shifters, you just swerve right, apply more pressure on the gas, then left tap 2 to 3 times to put your rpm into 2500rpm region and shoot straight, every 1.5 seconds right tap. Do not lift up the gas pedal. Maintain same position where you are flooring the pedal at around 90% down. Otherwise the car won't launch forward. Don't have to see the rpm or gear selection. Just concentrate on road ahead. You will notice your speed is 100kmh when you decide to slow down. Don't do this in residential area.

I am not a racer. First time play paddle shifters. I find it a thrill at the moment but I am sure the novelty will fade off as time goes by. But for now let's have fun and enjoy the good pick up of the Preve.
icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for sharing... I'm always forgot that preve is driven by wire... the pedal doesn't connected directly to the engine... so takut2 to press harder like my old manual car before... the feeling is different... hmm.. needs to learn more about this... rclxub.gif
dinwaja
post Jun 13 2012, 12:12 AM

421 posts

whose car no WWS3020 red colour? found u at semenyih traffic light...i was the 1 driving blue waja....
rich8833
post Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 12 2012, 11:32 PM)
at left menu, click "settings" and on display unit, change to Metric (litres, km, l/100km)
aiyoh...my FC is still the highest...how la.. blink.gif

D'lompfuikui
post Jun 13 2012, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 12:09 AM)

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:10 am
http://www.facebook.com/groups/prevoc/
Done sending the request in fb..
btw, most of u are staying at central region.. Love to join u guys after get my preve..hehe.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 13 2012, 12:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(D'lompfuikui @ Jun 13 2012, 12:18 AM)
Done sending the request in fb..
btw, most of u are staying at central region.. Love to join u guys after get my preve..hehe.
other region ppl not interested to organize TT... only central ppl got alot of semangat. what is ur name btw? i need to know in order to approve...
D'lompfuikui
post Jun 13 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 12:20 AM)
other region ppl not interested to organize TT... only central ppl got alot of semangat. what is ur name btw? i need to know in order to approve...
Fb name is mohd farhan d'lompfuikui.. Heheh.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 13 2012, 12:24 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(D'lompfuikui @ Jun 13 2012, 12:22 AM)
Fb name is mohd farhan d'lompfuikui.. Heheh.
approved...
D'lompfuikui
post Jun 13 2012, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 12:24 AM)
approved...
Thanks.. rclxm9.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 13 2012, 12:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 12:20 AM)
Bro, can change my vote to 23rd 2PM too? icon_question.gif
kcng
post Jun 13 2012, 12:35 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

will it work ?
rolleyes.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 13 2012, 12:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 13 2012, 12:30 AM)
Bro, can change my vote to 23rd 2PM too? icon_question.gif

23rd, 2pm, bukit jalil
- archiq
- White LighteR
- DryCell
- kiapreve
- infinityplayaz
- Saya_Dhuang

23rd, 2pm, Cheras
- kiapreve

23rd, 8pm, bukit jalil
- redflame
- DryCell