Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Proton Prevé V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

mrchinot
post Jun 20 2012, 09:19 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 0

Joined: Apr 2012



QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 20 2012, 09:11 AM)
Morning guys!

wub.gif wub.gif

Where's that fella redflame? No more joke today.. LOL!!
*
wah... so confident one... hahahahaha...

wait lah... he's having breakfast while drafting some joke materials for the who days...
huhuhuhuhu...
icon_rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
my1508
post Jun 20 2012, 09:22 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 0

Joined: Apr 2012
QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 20 2012, 09:19 AM)
wah... so confident one... hahahahaha...

wait lah... he's having breakfast while drafting some joke materials for the who days...
huhuhuhuhu...
icon_rolleyes.gif
*
i think he tersedak already. all people calling his name tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Saya_Dhuang
post Jun 20 2012, 09:26 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 19

Joined: Apr 2012
From: PJ, Selangor


QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 20 2012, 09:19 AM)
wah... so confident one... hahahahaha...

wait lah... he's having breakfast while drafting some joke materials for the who days...
huhuhuhuhu...
icon_rolleyes.gif
*
icon_idea.gif Damn.. Then need to be mentally-prepared oso this time.. bruce.gif Would be bad too if Dares & V12 also join him.

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:22 AM)
i think he tersedak already. all people calling his name  tongue.gif
*
Speaking of tersedak, It's me who's choking seeing that both of u like waiting for him to come and tease me.. Wuu... Ayam sad.. Always bullied by u guys.. Wuuu cry.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
datuksri
post Jun 20 2012, 10:31 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Dec 2009


Anyone know how to update the GPS map on PREVe?

This post has been edited by datuksri: Jun 20 2012, 10:31 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 20 2012, 10:41 AM


WhitE LighteR Is Black~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,021

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Bkt Jalil


QUOTE(datuksri @ Jun 20 2012, 10:31 AM)
Anyone know how to update the GPS map on PREVe?
*
only SC can do it now. we can only add POI
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
my1508
post Jun 20 2012, 10:53 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 0

Joined: Apr 2012
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 20 2012, 10:41 AM)
only SC can do it now. we can only add POI
*
can we update the POI the ones distributed in FB. have speed trap POI
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MCF73
post Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 0

Joined: May 2012
SA sms yesterday inform get my chasis no7401, already pay DP .
Eagerly waiting to drive my PREVE... rclxm9.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 20 2012, 11:00 AM


WhitE LighteR Is Black~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,021

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Bkt Jalil


QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:53 AM)
can we update the POI the ones distributed in FB. have speed trap POI
*
yes
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dark Adam
post Jun 20 2012, 11:26 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 93

Joined: May 2012
QUOTE(MCF73 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
SA sms yesterday inform get my chasis no7401, already pay DP .
Eagerly waiting to drive my PREVE... rclxm9.gif
*
congrats bro... good luck with ur car.. hope no issue...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wewanwang
post Jun 20 2012, 11:57 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Mar 2007
From: Somewhere in Malaysia


Found the proton service at mydeal. Not sure if they know on how to service/fix preve blink.gif

http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...-Service-Centre
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ulysses
post Jun 20 2012, 12:04 PM


尤利西斯
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,546

Joined: Sep 2010
From: Bintulu, Sarawak


nice design i can say... looks like Audi S4.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JarodLeong
post Jun 20 2012, 12:12 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 592

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Malacca



anyone bought this?
http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...150305_163980_9
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ameiruddin
post Jun 20 2012, 12:46 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 196

Joined: Mar 2006
QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 20 2012, 08:48 AM)
hiya bro... mornin to you too...  icon_rolleyes.gif

you can get the latest map from this website...
http://www.lokatoo.com/downloads.asp

there are 3 links there, you can choose to download just the map, or the software update + map...
before you start, need to take note on few items:
i. check the software version of your unit (under info) v4? v5? the latest is v5.5.4 on the website...
ii. keep a record of your device tagging number...
iii. remember how your main screen interface look like (why? you will see there is option for atlas 2, 4 and so an.. to differentiate, use the interface as guideline for you to choose the right software update  biggrin.gif )

the rest is easy, just follow the instruction given... and do make backups of your SD before making any updates...
you can also register your warranty in the website...
*
dear all,

if you are brave enough, the lokatoo is using WinCe base for the GPS....you can put also Garmin and Papago navigation system in the lokatoo unit...but need some trick tongue.gif brows.gif


Added on June 20, 2012, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(MCF73 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
SA sms yesterday inform get my chasis no7401, already pay DP .
Eagerly waiting to drive my PREVE... rclxm9.gif
*
congratz bro! welcome to the club biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 20 2012, 12:48 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wewanwang
post Jun 20 2012, 01:00 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Mar 2007
From: Somewhere in Malaysia


QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 20 2012, 12:46 PM)
dear all,

if you are brave enough, the lokatoo is using WinCe base for the GPS....you can put also Garmin and Papago navigation system in the lokatoo unit...but need some trick  tongue.gif  brows.gif
*
I had taken out the SD from HU and made a backup for it. Below are the info of GPS:

CODE
sd2-MC-Proton_MSB_D_2012 v4
Worm:                 sd2-MC-Proton_MSB_D_2012 v4
DT-Title:             Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei 2012
Project-Bez:          MC Proton Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei
Project-Info:        
DS-Info:              MC Proton Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, TA 2011.06
F4 NAV-Server:        DI_SWNAVI9.4 C3P18
Boot-Reg.:            mc_eur
Default-Sprache:      [_ b_ 01 m]   (britisch/metrisch)
Sprachen:             english malay french can.french german italian am.english portuguese russian spanish lat.spanish turkish
OB-Voice:             VOICE/SPEECH_DIR_9.0V45
Nav-Data (knit):      Parts/Parts_N12I11M9T8/nav2-PROTON_MSB_2011.6_p9999_exp05_N12I11/v1
Map-Data (knit):      Parts/Parts_N12I11M9T8/nav2-PROTON_MSB_2011.6_p9999_exp04_N12I11/map2-PROTON_MSB_2011.6_p9999_exp04_MG9/nv1.mv3
WorldMap (knit):      Parts/Parts_N12I11M9T8/nav2-PROTON_MSB_2011.6_p9999_exp04_N12I11/map2-PROTON_MSB_2011.6_p9999_exp04_MG9/nv1.mv3
DTM-Daten:            - keine -
Nav-Data (unknit):    - keine -
RF-Data:              - keine -
SDB-Data:             - keine -
SDN-Data:             FALSE
TMC:                  ---
C-Date:               15.11.11  (10)


I found a site that provides the papago x8.5 but need to know following things at below in order to get the correct version of papago.
e.g.
Port: COM 1
Baud Rate: 4800
Protocol: NMEA

I had downloaded a exe file from the site provided to detect the port & baud rate but I have no idea on how to run the file on HU.

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jun 20 2012, 01:02 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
izputra
post Jun 20 2012, 01:03 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Aug 2005
QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 19 2012, 10:09 PM)
i dont wan this...press unlock then unfold..sometime i wan go to my car to take something,then press unlock then side mirror also unfold...fold unfold fold unfold...nanti cepat rosak plak
*
Valid reason indeed. Side mirrors unfold when we start the engine or when we engage the gear knob to R or D or S is a better option smile.gif


Added on June 20, 2012, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 20 2012, 01:00 PM)

I found a site that provides the papago x8.5 but need to know following things at below in order to get the correct version of papago.
e.g.
Port: COM 1
Baud Rate: 4800
Protocol: NMEA

I had downloaded a exe file from the site provided to detect the port & baud rate but I have no idea on how to run the file on HU.
*
If i remember this correctly, someone has posted about the HU port & baud rate before..kindly search on the previous previous post bro..

This post has been edited by izputra: Jun 20 2012, 01:12 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deity01
post Jun 20 2012, 01:23 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 147

Joined: Jan 2008
finally....get my white knight yesterday evening...:-P havent really play with the car yet...how to use the HU bluetooth to pair with hp arr? anyone pair it with one x b4?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GoldenHawk
post Jun 20 2012, 01:38 PM


The Forgotten
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 966

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malacca



QUOTE(MCF73 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
SA sms yesterday inform get my chasis no7401, already pay DP .
Eagerly waiting to drive my PREVE... rclxm9.gif
*
Congratulations! So, you Malaccan? unsure.gif MCF plate out already (I'm sure) and 73 is an expensive number shocking.gif
tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arthur88
post Jun 20 2012, 01:52 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 582

Joined: Feb 2008

car arrived at dealer ady!!!!!!!!
exterme happy mode...hope the car is faulty free...
later after work go check car...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dark Adam
post Jun 20 2012, 01:53 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 93

Joined: May 2012
err, so slow today...

This post has been edited by Dark Adam: Jun 20 2012, 01:53 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ameiruddin
post Jun 20 2012, 02:27 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 196

Joined: Mar 2006
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 20 2012, 01:00 PM)
I had taken out the SD from HU and made a backup for it. Below are the info of GPS:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

I found a site that provides the papago x8.5 but need to know following things at below in order to get the correct version of papago.
e.g.
Port: COM 1
Baud Rate: 4800
Protocol: NMEA

I had downloaded a exe file from the site provided to detect the port & baud rate but I have no idea on how to run the file on HU.
*
wewanwang, thanks for your info....i'm not good enough on above info....however mr.chinot mention that our preve GPS software is embedded to the HU, not to the SD card, summore is linux thingy rclxub.gif , what i understand the portable GPS the prtn provide to +iafm & exec. preve model is lokatoo (wince base)....i will get the snapshot of the lokatoo unit that has been 'godeking' biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0838sec    2.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 10:07 AM