13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 03:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 15 2012, 03:19 PM)
Hieveryone,

I read somewhere where on the first service, the SC can provide remap to the ECU to make it more responsive...

Please let me know of any SC that's reliable..? And responsible in doing their job.
So far there's 4 SC in Central Region that I know have done this. Can add on later for more guys.

1. CoSE (KESAS Highway)
2. PJ Section 13 SC
3. PE Senawang

If I remember it correctly, do correct me if I'm wrong though.. sweat.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 03:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 15 2012, 03:33 PM)
But is there anything such as remap service...?
Cause I was talking to the Service Center of Jln Selindik 3 Puchong a moment ago. She's like extremely blur...

Cause yesterday, as i was driving my car up hill otw to LCCT via Max, the car was extremely underpower... In normal circumstances, I should be able to feel the torgue the moment i drop gear on other autos/manual.

Yesterday, I did not feel any power/torque gain when I drop gear. All I realize is the RPM went higer..

Does anyone has the same case as me..?
Mind share with us your chassis number bro?

Have u tried the S mode? Izzit still the same?

QUOTE(godthum @ Jun 15 2012, 03:37 PM)
Yea, my SA called me telling me that my silver has been allocated with chassis no 7XXX
my loan approved on 22nd May.
excited... rclxm9.gif
Congratz bro! rclxms.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 03:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(godthum @ Jun 15 2012, 03:41 PM)
Thanks, Dhuang Dhuang!

It's a surprise to me as i thought it will definately need to wait at least 1 month or more with the 11k bookings for Preve.... biggrin.gif

Hopefully there will be lesser issue on this chassis...  hmm.gif
Oh no.. U too fall into that group.. Ayam sad.. sad.gif

Anyway, on the more cheerful note, I wish u all the best with your car bro. Your chassis number among the latest here despite fulat. So congratz again.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 04:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 15 2012, 03:58 PM)
then...???? share la bro.....good and bad thing....we all are good listener  tongue.gif
sweat.gif How to Bold the Icon?

LOL!!!
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 04:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
So far so good. Perhaps need to observe on the FC as some of us here claimed their FC is quite high above par. Will test more 2moro in Lekas hiway.

My SA recommend to go for Segambut SC for the 1k service which I believe will hit the mileage by month end. Any one have any experience in Segambut SC ( Admitech Auto S/B)
Oh, forgot to say welcome.. sweat.gif So...

Welcome to the club! hands.gif

Anyhow on highway if not jammed ur FC should be good. Try to observe on that..
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 04:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 15 2012, 04:33 PM)
I've requested too. Look for middle name Adly. Thanx! icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, better PM our Bro WhiTe LiGHTeR afraid he'll miss this..
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 16 2012, 09:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 15 2012, 05:50 PM)

no need lah... you will only cari gaduh with those dugongs fanboys onli... sure bikin semak this thread later on...
Bro.. I like your idea. This is the most correct punishment for those kind of showroom bruce.gif

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jun 15 2012, 06:23 PM)
Finally after more than 2 months, my SA SMS me informing that they already got chassis no. of my car and i'll be getting the car next week...
Hopefully the car won't have much prob...
Nice bro, congrats! Just remember to post here some pic when u get it bro. Just out of curiosity, is the colour still red one bro?

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 08:10 PM)
I believe the reason is this:

They overlook the driver's door because they forgot the driver's window uses a larger motor which can power up & down automatically and it has a sensor safety feature.

So if anyone dislikes the erection, they will use the same basic function power window of your passengers.

My wife is not complaining because she loves that area hard and swollen whenever she visits Jusco Car Park ticketing machine at entrance. 
U sure that U mean she love it when u both visits Jusco Car Park ticketing machine at entrance YOU have that kind of reaction...?

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2012, 08:16 PM)
Keep the bedroom talk inside the bedroom

The door trim bulging issue is not unique to Preve, some other cars also have it. They can maybe try to minimize it, but not eliminate it. But it is not something to be worried about.
It's not in bedroom, its at the Autopay Station in Jusco... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 08:36 PM)
Who is he to decide for you?

Original 1st layer under warranty.
If stick 2nd layer, the first layer warranty void but the 2nd layer has a new warranty period.

If you think about it, if the car doesn't come with any tinting and you go to ecotint to get a double layer tint, will ecotint refuse to give you warranty?

Blady excuses.

Fucuk, jangan tak fucuk.
Long time not hear this 3rd motto.. Hail hail...

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 15 2012, 11:00 PM)
semua mau compare free gifts now
Just remember that bro, this is your responsibility as broker. Hehehe

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 11:37 PM)
Why lemons only sold in that area?
I just can thank God that most of us here are fortunate enough not receiving a TOO LEMONISH car.. Is that word even exist.. sweat.gif

On the other note,

Good Saturday Morning to all Preveian!!

Here's a wub.gif of the day!
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2012, 07:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 16 2012, 01:38 PM)
I can just rclxms.gif for a detailed review.. You should be a part time automotive reviewer or like one of our brothers here said, go apply a position in QC dept.

Nice bro!

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 16 2012, 10:25 PM)
Anyone knows how the follow home lamp works???

And I read abt outside vehicle temperature in the manual on the multi purpose display. But I can't find it in my vehicle.
There are 2 ways doing this:

1. After u shut off the engine, lock ur car, press the lock button again = The Position Led Lamp will light up
2. After u shut off the engine, switch your headlamp on, the manual one, not to "auto", then put it at "auto" or switch it off again, lock ur car, = The headlamp will light up.

The second way was taught by .......................... which is one of the brothers here which I forgot edy sweat.gif (Sorry notworthy.gif ) Kindly quote this & change it to your name please as I have reserved a place for you wub.gif

QUOTE(kucau @ Jun 16 2012, 10:27 PM)
not available on our current car .. maybe for export or SE?
If you're referring to the outside temp, yes. Got somebody who already asked this in V3/V4 I think & ppl here have concluded that it is for Export Units only. We just the Manual Book for it. Huhuhu

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 16 2012, 10:52 PM)
please ask what causes the gluk gluk sound when gear set to D and let the car roll forward by itself?

Thanks nod.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:02 pm
For a moment I thought you want to challenge us to see who can organize a larger TT. 

Because you are the first person to approach us by carrying our first page signboard with you. It reminds me of Fist of Fury and the remake Putrajaya version

ROTFL
Rick & his imaginations... Priceless..

Hell, here'a a wub.gif for u!

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 17 2012, 01:47 AM)
turn off your car. turn the headlight switch from OFF -> ON -> OFF. the display will beep and tell you that follow me home light is on. it will stay on for 30 second if i not mistaken.
Yep yep...

QUOTE(FenomX @ Jun 17 2012, 05:05 AM)
23rd Jun, Bukit Jalil, add me in if i got my car back ;D

BTW, i want the LED light above the fog lamp, mana dapat and how much? now saving money for SG
Accessory shop sure got bro. But maybe need to temper with wiring like what our Infinityplayaz here did (Page 45-57 of this thread..)

Anyhow...

Good SUNDAY morning to all of u Preveians!!!

TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2012, 07:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Jun 17 2012, 07:43 AM)
Good morning all..at Cameron highland now....yesterday drove my Preve here. .this car damn powerful...use D enugh to climb up hill and use S when want overtake .. Handling is superb as well compared to my previous H City. .
I Like!
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2012, 08:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 17 2012, 08:16 AM)

Morning Dhuang Dhuang...  wub.gif
And to all Previans, too  wub.gif  wub.gif

Oh...shit...  shocking.gif
Mawning!! rclxm9.gif wub.gif wub.gif

I guess I've read about this wavy paint - workmanship here before..

Gladly to report that I have no such thing happened to my White Knight.

Nonetheless, I guess u may call COE or CAT team and ask them directly first bro. I donno whether they entertain such thing despite the fact that they should..

Regarding the over crank, have u tried the second method to start the engine?

Anyhow, what're u doin' up in the Sunday Morning bro? Don't tell me u're working today?

Added on June 17, 2012, 8:23 am
QUOTE(cwk150 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:17 AM)
thumbup.gif

Good morning all Preveians!
Mawning CWK!

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Jun 17 2012, 08:25 AM
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2012, 08:56 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 17 2012, 08:32 AM)
Will try to check with COE and CAT...
Schedule so packed...no time to arrange for appointment pun...  rclxub.gif

2nd method? The 'press start button without applying the brake > wait for a while (15-20seconds interval) > press press the brake and push start button'

Yes...yes...i'm working...  sweat.gif
Fixed.

yep, try it bro. mince works like charm after I did this..
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2012, 09:13 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Jun 17 2012, 09:12 AM)
It wont bro.. Owv is owv.. Nothing to do with the method on how u start the engine..
bila u on.. Off.. And on again.. The sound disappear..
This sound appear when u start afterleaving ur car undriven for more than 2-3 hrs above
No harm in trying though.

For me Alhamdulillah it never occurs anymore after I heard it the second day I got my car bro. huhu
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2012, 12:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 17 2012, 11:44 AM)
my LED use power of love...
my one requires you to tap the small light wiring. the reverse cam i dont think its a straight job, i had the guy look at the HU and the connector is BMW style connector. i didnt ask specially whether can or not la but he did mention its not a straight to the point job. thts all.

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:47 am
this is possible smile.gif
Power of love... sweat.gif

Anyhow..U guys are so not afraid of voiding the warranty..So jelly liao..If i`m a electronical-savvy kinda guy of course I dun mind...Might join in the fray too..Sadly ayam not sad.gif

Regardless of that, reporting in from UPSI, Tanjung Malim..Saw 1 Blue Lagoon WWS parked in student parking..Damn kid nowadays are so pampered by their parent...

OTW to here just now also saw 2 Gen.Silver preve, PKP & WWS.. Damn both of these guy`s are fast..Me just watching sadly in my Father`s Latio...Huhuhu
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 09:04 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Jun 17 2012, 06:39 PM)
I prefer S mode more than paddle shift..some how felt S mode respond faster than Paddle shift. Btw..just back from CH moment ago....uphill consumed lot more petrol than downhill...
Well..Last 2 weeks when I went to CH, full tank from KL refill on top of CH after 2 & 1/2 Hrs of jammed uphill road, only RM32. I think that`s ok for me

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:15 PM)
Trying to touch up scratches

Use Turtle-Wax Safe Cut Scratch Remover paste
I woud say it`s rather a success ain't it bro!Nice!
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 18 2012, 07:45 AM)
Good Morning to all Previans!!!

Here's wub.gif for the day for Prevoc Wub Division...

*actual mode now...
Yes...yes it does... 
LOL!

Morning... wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 18 2012, 08:05 AM)
Good Morning
Its a beautiful day when you have a beautiful car.  nod.gif
[attachmentid=2899534]
I was about to add "What a beautiful house..."But seeing ur reply to redflame above, cancelled... Since it`s not yours... tongue.gif

TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 09:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:10 AM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif

jammed in CH, hows the engine, gear selection, temperature etc
Engine is ok
Gear selection is D all the way. Occasionally when static for too long, pull hand brake, switch to N. Then S to start moving/climbing.
Temperature maintained 50/50.

I think it's superb. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 18 2012, 09:39 AM)
Nope, sometimes when i put my car on idle at night while waiting for my wife to buy something at the shop at the same time my roof top light is on, and i could feel that roof top light is flashing too, but it very rare.
Notice that too. Well, some said using VS can prevent it but since Junn said after his ECU remapped no more, then donno edy rclxub.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 09:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:54 AM)
Bros
Lately i'm having difficulty hard to engage the gear from or to P.. I know we need to press brake pedal n press the button at gear knob.. I guess something wring with mechanicm of gear knob..i can hear clak sound clearly evertime u press brake pedal from P

Anyone having the same??
Well,

I noticed it too but never hear any sound from it though. I'm sure since my radio is off.

It feels like the gear is hard to be pulled from P. But I realized that if we push totally the brake, then push the gear button properly first then it will be able to be pulled/pushed smoothly bro..

This happened to me again yesterday when driving in my father's Nissan Latio Sedan CVVTC. The feelings is the same. Can anyone confirm this though..
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 10:15 AM

19 posts

LOL, i thought I was the only one who try to look at another's Preve driver on the raod and smile/hon/give light to them as hello but was totally ignored.. Damn. i think those guys are not LYN members...
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 11:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:55 AM)
the chances that the opposite driver is also a lyn member is 80 / 7000 = 0.08 %

the balance will no choi us wan la.. biggrin.gif They thought we gila liao.. laugh.gif
LOL!

In time LYN PREVOC members will be then recognized as crazy ppl like to honk/give light/smile to fellow Preve drivers...

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 18 2012, 10:56 AM)
no la... i think they can't hear ur horn... even i barely heard my own horn.. there is one time i press the horn at the traffic light but can't hear a thing.. also press 2 - 3 times still doesn't hear the horn sound.. but the car driver in front of me keep looking back at the mirror with a pissed-off face.. LOL.. i thought my horn doesn't work.. so quiet inside the cockpit...
Hehehe..

That's a positive way of thinking. But still, to miss out when ppl give light is kinda unbecoming. Or izzit our light is not that obvious too? hmm.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 11:09 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 18 2012, 11:05 AM)
Bai, seriously. The honk is blardy loud from outside Wei....
Hahaha rclxms.gif

Will try to ask my wife push it while I'm outside next time. Hehehe
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2012, 01:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 18 2012, 01:02 PM)
Export model/variant...maybe...
*standard answer..hehe tongue.gif
Might as well if u see the export variant one, let's all tahan tengah2 jalan and have the HU inspected whether they have that kinda socket or not..

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:03 PM