124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

maverickng
post Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 03:38 PM)
Just collected my car, still doing my review work. But something urgent I must share with you all first.

There is a Batch of Preves have to be recalled as I remembered one of our forummer say he saw a chop mentioning "Recall 100% Completed".  This has to do with the Car Battery, where one of the connection handle is giving trouble and will cause your engine to shut off immediately.  I am one of those who got it replaced and I was called to send my car in for service without me asking for it.  I have already confirmed with Service Advisor this morning and it's true they have to fix this issue for those unlucky batch. My batch is 40XX.

My advice is better go check with your SC whether you fall in that batch, and get it fixed immediately before going outstation, Especially Trips That Go Downhill such as Cameron & Genting. But, please don't make a hoo-hah, it's a quick fix and for me I was lucky I never experience engine shut down for the past 12 days.

Take Care Bros and Sis  hands.gif
they calling to go fix the battery thingy?even you didnt face any engine shut off?
are they mention which batch will have this problem?etc...chasis number?
godthum
post Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 15 2012, 04:09 PM)
LOL...Penang is like this lar
mine one 11-12L/100KM  rclxub.gif
I travel across the Penang Bridge everyday, i guess i'm contender for the champion of heavy FC also lo...
doh.gif
speed2horizon
post Jun 15 2012, 04:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 15 2012, 03:38 PM)
Mind share with us your chassis number bro?

Have u tried the S mode? Izzit still the same?
Congratz bro! rclxms.gif
PL1CR6SDRCG005XXX

I didn't try the S mode. I still have not gone for my 1st service.

Any idea...?
madlys
post Jun 15 2012, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 15 2012, 04:06 PM)
wah! very good...wan to break-in the engine until seremban kah? then can hv small TT in seremban  tongue.gif  cheers.gif
No lah... until Semenyih only. Hehe... Got a kenduri there to attend
redflame
post Jun 15 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 15 2012, 03:50 PM)
Oh no.. U too fall into that group.. Ayam sad.. sad.gif

Anyway, on the more cheerful note, I wish u all the best with your car bro. Your chassis number among the latest here despite fulat. So congratz again.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Awww...dun be sad la Dhuang Dhuang... wub.gif
I bet he's been a silent reader for quite a while now...for him to call u like dat... tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 15 2012, 03:55 PM)
Hi All!

Been a silent reader for quite a while.
It's day 3 with my Preve today.
QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 15 2012, 03:58 PM)
then...???? share la bro.....good and bad thing....we all are good listener  tongue.gif
Yes...yes please...
Do share... biggrin.gif

Congratz to u, too rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
acwatzzup
post Jun 15 2012, 04:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(godthum @ Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
I travel across the Penang Bridge everyday, i guess i'm contender for the champion of heavy FC also lo...
doh.gif
happy to meet another penangite rclxms.gif
u travel to butterworth in morning and back in evening ??
If terbalik one... sure die the fc.... jam like .... rclxub.gif
madlys
post Jun 15 2012, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 14 2012, 02:11 PM)
Anybody that has request to join PREVOC facebook but was not approved yet please let me know. thx
I've requested too. Look for middle name Adly. Thanx! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 15 2012, 04:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 15 2012, 04:33 PM)
I've requested too. Look for middle name Adly. Thanx! icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, better PM our Bro WhiTe LiGHTeR afraid he'll miss this..
my1508
post Jun 15 2012, 04:45 PM

how's the result of voting. when is the next TT and where
speed2horizon
post Jun 15 2012, 04:52 PM

15 posts

So..? What's with the CHassis number..?

PL1CR6SDRCG005XXX

This post has been edited by speed2horizon: Jun 15 2012, 04:56 PM
Rick Federer
post Jun 15 2012, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
they calling to go fix the battery thingy?even you didnt face any engine shut off?
are they mention which batch will have this problem?etc...chasis number?
Yup, they are calling us to do a first 1k service without informing about this issue. They prefer not to mention which batch. Anyway, I am happy they called. They already have the spare part on hand. No need to issue order form and wait for parts to be delivered.
cwk150
post Jun 15 2012, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 15 2012, 04:14 PM)
eventhough i saw others preveians on the road in seremban.....most of them are lady...does anyone here from seremban? i just to know oni tkaira...now MIA also....
I will go back N9 morow.... My hometown Jelebu. smile.gif
Junn
post Jun 15 2012, 05:14 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 05:03 PM)
Yup, they are calling us to do a first 1k service without informing about this issue. They prefer not to mention which batch. Anyway, I am happy they called.  They already have the spare part on hand. No need to issue order form and wait for parts to be delivered.
what's change? I didnt get any call, but i already done owv and 1k service.

maverickng
post Jun 15 2012, 05:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 05:03 PM)
Yup, they are calling us to do a first 1k service without informing about this issue. They prefer not to mention which batch. Anyway, I am happy they called.  They already have the spare part on hand. No need to issue order form and wait for parts to be delivered.
then how i know thier already fix it at 1k service...cos they never mention anything at the bill there
Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 05:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 15 2012, 03:24 PM)
oops.gif  sign0006.gif  bcoz today we talked bout camry and preve, if someone wan to do comparison here the details
price and some specs.  biggrin.gif 

[attachmentid=2895040]
i didn't see any special in the spec sheet... all i see is a fucuk crazy price.. take that money u can get better car with better safety go for vw.. vmad.gif or else, buy 2 preve.. flex.gif
Junn
post Jun 15 2012, 05:18 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 15 2012, 05:15 PM)
then how i know thier already fix it at 1k service...cos they never mention anything at the bill there
exactly, mine too. But thank god, no auto shutdown. Only schedule shutdown
huha
post Jun 15 2012, 05:23 PM

after 3 week got car,

yesterday happy bcoz Proton Edar Alor Setar change my trunk latch after the part arrive yesterday. so my bonet suddenly open problem settle

but today got a bad news

harini baru terima internet YES 4G di EON Sg Petani. Dan harini juga baru dapat Free Gift (masa terima kereta SA bercuti so dia serah pd org lain). Terkejut betul sebab free gift hanya bagi Mug yang harganya rasa below RM10 (org lain semua dapat Touch&Go, Smart Tag, Stereng Lock, Payung). Bila tanya dia cakap itu je EON bagi. sapa2 yang ambul kereta dari EON boleh tak confirmkan? Dan dia masih berhutang RM 100 dengan saya (minyak full tank) sebabnya masa terima kereta minyak kosong dan dia janji akan bayar balik. Tapi bila tuntut tadi alasan duit tak ada tunggu gaji. Tak pa i tunggu sampai 26.6.2012. KECEWA. DAH LAH LAMBAT DELIVER. Nama SA Juwita dari EON Sg Petani. Kali ni memang bengang

i tak puas hati
speed2horizon
post Jun 15 2012, 05:25 PM

15 posts

Well, Is there anyone whom have their preve remap by Proton SC..? Due to sluggish response of the engine..?
maverickng
post Jun 15 2012, 05:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 15 2012, 05:18 PM)
exactly, mine too. But thank god, no auto shutdown. Only schedule shutdown
so far mine also no sudden shutdown..just scare 1 day shit happen only... sweat.gif
Area51SE
post Jun 15 2012, 05:26 PM

1,001 posts

Hey Guys, Finally I've collected my Preve rclxm9.gif

Booked on
29/3/2012

Received on 15/6/2012

Chasis Number 58xx

A little review:
Initial Sluggish is GONE compared to the test drive unit which the Sluggish is very obvious. Others following the check list. Everything was fine except the Gear light is quite dim although set to the brightest . I think its a common issue here. other than that, everything is perfect! Busy molesting the car now, will give more review after testing it more rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:29 AM