Any Arma2 DayZ players here?, Looking for a group to play DayZ

TSjkmak
post Jun 12 2012, 02:12 AM, updated 14y ago

22 posts

Hi, any DayZ players around? Need a group to play with.
for those of you who don't know DayZ, check this out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOB7YGgREFg
It's basically a zombie sandbox game with permanent death. brutal.

Need more people in my group to play with. If you're in Steam, hit me up! I'm Doctor Dentist
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198044657627/
Join this Steam group, and raid some beans...
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/dayzasia

This post has been edited by jkmak: Jun 12 2012, 02:33 AM
fat cat
post Jun 12 2012, 02:39 AM

449 posts

might get arma x pack when it goes on sale during summer tongue.gif
TSjkmak
post Jun 12 2012, 02:59 AM

22 posts

I bought arma2 purely for DayZ after watching this, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSWRfI4SkWc
This ficken game reminds me of Resident Evil when it first came out when I was 12. gives me heart attack!

this shit is hilarious!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=OoMcXjOv-VI

This post has been edited by jkmak: Jun 12 2012, 03:04 AM
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 12 2012, 06:43 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(jkmak @ Jun 12 2012, 02:59 AM)
I bought arma2 purely for DayZ after watching this, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSWRfI4SkWc
This ficken game reminds me of Resident Evil when it first came out when I was 12. gives me heart attack!
this shit is hilarious!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=OoMcXjOv-VI
screw toiletguy and come join us. we got more than 10 guys at peak hours
TSjkmak
post Jun 12 2012, 07:52 AM

22 posts

haha Toiletguy is super defensive player, killed me when I didn't reply quick enough.. Unfortunately I too killed him when he didnt reply quickly.. lol, trying to fix this bugged Huey at Cherno the whole fkn night.. Was guarding the chopper while he go look for scrap metals at night lol..

Let's raid some americano beanz!
TruthHurts
post Jun 12 2012, 08:28 PM

654 posts

I like Zombie survival game .. Arma2 for DayZ ?!? hmm.gif Got promo sale i will buy it.. i like playing on slow pace action-survival game .. tongue.gif

KyleTomatoes
post Jun 12 2012, 09:54 PM

I'm a player. But I was in VN server. I can't connect to thai server for some reason
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 12 2012, 10:44 PM

1,267 posts

Um will grab this on sale. Arma 2 have some other good mods too
bueloo
post Jun 22 2012, 08:33 PM

i bought the game on steam, now i have to download both arma 2 and operation arrowhead? 15gb+ total :-S
lingch
post Jun 25 2012, 06:27 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

If you want to buy Arma 2 just for Dayz, cheapest way is to download Arma2 free version and buy Operation Arrowhead for 20USD
airborne_1944
post Jun 26 2012, 12:46 PM

44 posts

I'm an arma player but I dont have the time to play this game.......
SheepMekk
post Jun 27 2012, 03:26 AM

314 posts

Interested to get this game. Where are the servers at? Is there Asia servers? For those who are playing in the US server, how bad is the lag? biggrin.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 27 2012, 02:28 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 27 2012, 03:26 AM)
Interested to get this game. Where are the servers at? Is there Asia servers? For those who are playing in the US server, how bad is the lag? biggrin.gif
no lag. not noticeable. Asia servers are TH and Vn servers, but TH server pretty unstable atm.
Mr_47
post Jun 28 2012, 01:52 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

shiat so scary nobody to play and bunch of dead walker.... i rather stay away brader
SheepMekk
post Jun 28 2012, 03:58 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 27 2012, 02:28 PM)
no lag. not noticeable. Asia servers are TH and Vn servers, but TH server pretty unstable atm.
US server? What's the latency?
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 28 2012, 01:45 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 28 2012, 03:58 AM)
US server? What's the latency?
US around 200-300.
SheepMekk
post Jun 29 2012, 06:31 AM

314 posts

Alright thanks for the input smile.gif Will look forward for this

Added on July 1, 2012, 5:23 amJust got the game rolleyes.gif Adrenaline all over! 5 deaths at the start, learning the game and when I got my first hatchet, a broken leg through the towns finding morphine laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SheepMekk: Jul 1 2012, 05:23 AM
bobohead1988
post Jul 3 2012, 04:25 PM

852 posts

Goddamn americans flooding sea servers
newuserex
post Jul 3 2012, 04:38 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Planning to get this game just because of this DayZ too.
piring
post Jul 12 2012, 12:09 PM

255 posts

do we have any SEA servers? cause I am really interested in this game.
xXAgent47Xx
post Jul 13 2012, 05:44 AM

15 posts

Got Arma 2. And now for DayZ but first, regular arma 2 on OMGeek server XD
secondrate
post Jul 13 2012, 09:23 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Really interested in this... plus ArmA2 is on sale now on Steam. Hmm.

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(jkmak @ Jun 12 2012, 02:59 AM)

Man that video is awesome!

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jul 13 2012, 09:24 PM
Shooterz
post Jul 13 2012, 11:01 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

im planning to buy the arma2 on steam, its on sale now!

any1 planning to play ?
darksider
post Jul 13 2012, 11:07 PM

868 posts

i bought, but still downloading, after finish will come biggrin.gif
Shooterz
post Jul 14 2012, 08:25 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Jul 13 2012, 11:07 PM)
i bought, but still downloading, after finish will come biggrin.gif
do check the ping and tell us biggrin.gif
guardian1102
post Jul 14 2012, 11:21 AM

Hope there will be LYN DayZ servers coming out but that's too much to ask for huh.
bobohead1988
post Jul 14 2012, 12:49 PM

852 posts

theres sg server what if not mistaken
Boomeraangkid
post Jul 14 2012, 07:05 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

yeah got a few sg servers.
guardian1102
post Jul 15 2012, 11:27 AM

http://www.gametracker.com/search/arma2/SG/

Nice, looks like I might just pick this up some time this month. Just need to wait for a better price from Steam for Arma2;OA.
piring
post Jul 15 2012, 10:45 PM

255 posts

wow, TS has the highest score in that SG server. haha. anyway, will get ARMA2 as well just for this mod. one quick question though, we need both ARMA2 and ARMA2:OA to play this mod right?
ZiiE
post Jul 16 2012, 07:14 PM

Anyone wanna group up for this game ? Been playing solo for a bit and it's getting frustrating especially when running into a group . Still pretty new at this and hate the fact when i do manage to pair up with someone , they'll end up shooting me in the back .
guardian1102
post Jul 16 2012, 11:10 PM

Be warned, this game is NOT for the fainthearted. From some of the stories I heard, you WILL die a lot, group or solo (though the chances of survival with a well armed group is definitely higher). Apart from teamwork and survival in numbers, the paranoia and backstabbing will always be the flipside of the gameplay. If possible, get a mic for better communication and team up with people you can trust. Otherwise, it's "shoot first ask questions later".
ZiiE
post Jul 17 2012, 01:31 AM

Already died more then two dozen times by this point haha . I'm at "Shoot first and dont bother asking questions" right now .
XfreshFM
post Jul 17 2012, 02:24 PM

19 posts

Gonna wait for arma II to go really low on steam sales . And plz be faster steam , cant wait drool.gif

This post has been edited by XfreshFM: Jul 17 2012, 02:45 PM
ZiiE
post Jul 17 2012, 05:51 PM

Would be great to group up and try and find then fix a Huey (if they're still in game ) . Been finding a lot of the repair materials but never the Huey itself haha .
rockroll5022
post Jul 18 2012, 12:33 PM

i am looking for a group before i start this game.. downloaded the game but haven install it yet.. it is indeed a good game.. i love survival horror game !!

This post has been edited by rockroll5022: Jul 18 2012, 12:33 PM
markypcs
post Jul 18 2012, 07:58 PM

574 posts

I suck in this game.
First died to zombie..

Second died to PK.

ZiiE
post Jul 18 2012, 08:50 PM

rockroll , Marky we should group up . Better odds of survival if we're in a group and it'll deter solo bandits .

Anyone else is also invited , though i hope none of you will shoot me in the back ... hmm.gif
XfreshFM
post Jul 18 2012, 08:55 PM

19 posts

just bought the game thumbup.gif just need to download it before arriving at HELL tongue.gif
guardian1102
post Jul 22 2012, 02:41 PM

Arma II Combined Operations is 40% off in Steam's summer sale. Worth the wait.
piring
post Jul 24 2012, 12:39 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(guardian1102 @ Jul 22 2012, 02:41 PM)
Arma II Combined Operations is 40% off in Steam's summer sale. Worth the wait.
yep, waited till 40% off. anyways, havent installed the mod yet, also kinda need a group bfore playing this game anyways. hehe, but wont be playing for a week as to my exam, so after exam, its DayZ time biggrin.gif
lordc4an
post Jul 24 2012, 02:51 PM

104 posts

if got group how to regroup in game? coz i try play with my cousin..we spawn random place..lol
istranger
post Jul 24 2012, 06:29 PM

Just bought the game with 40% off. Gonna try it tonight.
ZiiE
post Jul 24 2012, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(lordc4an @ Jul 24 2012, 02:51 PM)
if got group how to regroup in game? coz i try play with my cousin..we spawn random place..lol
Best method to know where you are is at the bottom right of your screen when you spawn , for like 1 - 1.5 seconds it'll say which town/area you are in . Then check out one of the online maps to figure out where you are .

Fresh spawns usually spawn on the coast line . So you can either be somewhere on the southern coastline or the eastern coastline .
Chogrunna
post Jul 25 2012, 12:36 AM

guys, been tryina play this game but SG servers are pitch black because it's at night (prolly cos I'm playing at night too and can't play during office hours). Any recommendations for certain servers?
ZiiE
post Jul 25 2012, 01:02 AM

Best bet is one of the US servers if you can only play during night time . But you tend to run into more bandits in the US servers though.

Me and a buddy took turns using flashlights till we lucked out and found a pair of NVGs .
Chogrunna
post Jul 25 2012, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(ZiiE @ Jul 25 2012, 01:02 AM)
Best bet is one of the US servers if you can only play during night time . But you tend to run into more bandits in the US servers though.

Me and a buddy took turns using flashlights till we lucked out and found a pair of NVGs .
got the IP address? been getting problems connecting to some servers, stuck at character creation and stuff
ZiiE
post Jul 25 2012, 01:11 AM

Sorry I dont . I use the sixlauncher to find servers , most of the time when choosing US servers , i just pick the one that gives me the best ping .
vicng93
post Jul 25 2012, 10:10 AM

184 posts

Got any SG servers that have morning time while it is night IRL? Can only play at night during weekdays sleep.gif
ZiiE
post Jul 25 2012, 01:10 PM

As far as i can tell , all of the SG servers used to be daytime regardless of local time. But since the recent patches that came out , they seem to follow the server locations timezone .

Not sure whether the changes were mandatory or not but i recall logging on one of the SG servers (#500 i think) a few days ago at 11pm local time but it was daytime in game . I'll try the SG servers again tonight to check.

QUOTE(Chogrunna @ Jul 25 2012, 01:03 AM)
got the IP address? been getting problems connecting to some servers, stuck at character creation and stuff
You can get servers address from this list . Hope it helps smile.gif
Server List

This post has been edited by ZiiE: Jul 25 2012, 01:26 PM
lucianm
post Jul 25 2012, 04:47 PM

125 posts

Be warned on SG servers. Preferably shoot anyone that come close to you. Especially Koreans. They simply shoot anyone that comes into their sight. Died once to close quarter ambush, losing bunch of items in a coyote backpack. Kena sniped another time, losing Ghillie suit which I had no chance to wear. So, see someone, just shoot or hack it. And always watch out for campers around heavy loot areas such as military tents and cities.
ZiiE
post Jul 25 2012, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 25 2012, 04:47 PM)
Be warned on SG servers. Preferably shoot anyone that come close to you. Especially Koreans. They simply shoot anyone that comes into their sight. Died once to close quarter ambush, losing bunch of items in a coyote backpack. Kena sniped another time, losing Ghillie suit which I had no chance to wear. So, see someone, just shoot or hack it. And always watch out for campers around heavy loot areas such as military tents and cities.
That's true for almost all servers isn't it ?(I've been on some servers that'll kick you if you PK someone lol ) Kill on sight is the state of the game right now.

Maybe we should put tags in our names so at least LYN members wont kill each other . But tags wouldn't help on SG servers with CH turned off tongue.gif
lucianm
post Jul 25 2012, 08:40 PM

125 posts

Yes. If anyone here is going to play please do tell us your names. Btw... HATCHET is definitely the best weapon for new players.
vicng93
post Jul 26 2012, 12:42 PM

184 posts

Its so hard to even survive the first few minutes. sure will run into some zombies before you even find anything decent to defend yourself! sad.gif
ZiiE
post Jul 26 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Jul 26 2012, 12:42 PM)
Its so hard to even survive the first few minutes. sure will run into some zombies before you even find anything decent to defend yourself! sad.gif
Best way to lose zombies chasing you is to LOS them through houses or bushes . After a while , you'll be more worried about other players then zombies .

I still get paranoid going into towns or cities . One distant gunshot sound and i'm in panic mode haha .
shkon422
post Jul 26 2012, 04:43 PM

23 posts

Add me in Steam: My Steam Profile

DayZ IGN: Gooi
If you see me says "CHEESEBURGER" through VOIP or I'll shoot.
markypcs
post Jul 26 2012, 05:30 PM

574 posts

Need kaki to play. Whoever wanna start a new round with me. PM me.
Keep dying playing solo.
ZiiE
post Jul 26 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Jul 26 2012, 04:43 PM)
Add me in Steam: My Steam Profile

DayZ IGN: Gooi
If you see me says "CHEESEBURGER" through VOIP or I'll shoot.
Just added you on steam smile.gif

I like your safety word / password haha .
lucianm
post Jul 26 2012, 06:43 PM

125 posts

Add me via here - I use ARMA launcher to play the game thou biggrin.gif
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 07:09 PM

255 posts

hey, how do u make sure that the mic can be heard by other people too when u talk, and how do u make sure u can as well. also, can a laptop mic (built in) be sufficient to use?
lucianm
post Jul 26 2012, 07:20 PM

125 posts

I don't think it's sufficient. You can't find out about the functionality of your mic unless you have some friends around.

Only nearby player can hear your chatter via mic. To turn use voice chat press and hold Caps Lock, and double Caps Lock means turn on the mic indefinitely until turn off again (double caps lock again).

In order to remain hidden I suggest you to chat via Steam chat or other chat programs while turn off in-game voice chat. You won't wanna blow your position while sneaking around somewhere to some bandits. sad.gif
markypcs
post Jul 26 2012, 07:23 PM

574 posts

lucian. added you on steam!
lucianm
post Jul 26 2012, 07:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Jul 26 2012, 07:23 PM)
lucian. added you on steam!
Saw you =) Just FYI that I mostly online around 10-11 pm. Am teaming with shkon422 mostly, he's more active though.
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 07:40 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 26 2012, 07:20 PM)
I don't think it's sufficient. You can't find out about the functionality of your mic unless you have some friends around.

Only nearby player can hear your chatter via mic. To turn use voice chat press and hold Caps Lock, and double Caps Lock means turn on the mic indefinitely until turn off again (double caps lock again).

In order to remain hidden I suggest you to chat via Steam chat or other chat programs while turn off in-game voice chat. You won't wanna blow your position while sneaking around somewhere to some bandits. sad.gif
i see. cause i dont really have a fully functioning mic right now, so i think it will be quite a hassle for me to play with anyone of whom is willing to play with me. biggrin.gif
anyhow, thanks for the reply, btw, do add me up in steam as well, name is piring18 smile.gif
lucianm
post Jul 26 2012, 07:42 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 26 2012, 07:40 PM)
i see. cause i dont really have a fully functioning mic right now, so i think it will be quite a hassle for me to play with anyone of whom is willing to play with me.  biggrin.gif
anyhow, thanks for the reply, btw, do add me up in steam as well, name is piring18 smile.gif
No problem... Are you that Fire Nation mask guy?
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 07:44 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 26 2012, 07:42 PM)
No problem... Are you that Fire Nation mask guy?
lol yea. haha

btw, he's a water bender. lol

This post has been edited by piring: Jul 26 2012, 07:45 PM
lucianm
post Jul 26 2012, 07:47 PM

125 posts

I see. Not really familiar with Avatar biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Jul 26 2012, 07:47 PM
ZiiE
post Jul 26 2012, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 26 2012, 06:43 PM)
Add me via here - I use ARMA launcher to play the game thou biggrin.gif
Added you on steam, "SadPirate" is the name biggrin.gif
jkwanness
post Jul 26 2012, 08:38 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

just installed CO and playing dayz.... when and where do you guys usually play? and is there no global chat anymore? don't see anyone talking...

btw, i'm a total noobie.. played some died everytime lol... usually in SG servers.. name: trackballz.

don't have steam yet, but will install soon smile.gif
lucianm
post Jul 26 2012, 08:44 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ZiiE @ Jul 26 2012, 08:37 PM)
Added you on steam, "SadPirate" is the name biggrin.gif
Accepted smile.gif
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 08:53 PM

255 posts

really need a group of people playing this. haha, so dangerous running around hearing gun shots everywhere

jkwanness
post Jul 26 2012, 08:54 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

just created steam account... add me please and thank you smile.gif

name : jkwanness
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 09:07 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 26 2012, 08:54 PM)
just created steam account... add me please and thank you smile.gif

name : jkwanness
can u give link to ur account. kinda lazy to find it tongue.gif
jkwanness
post Jul 26 2012, 09:31 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

erm.. i don't know how to generate the link.. search jkwanness should be fine...

btw its ridiculous that i have to purchase games via steam then i can add friends/join groups... freaking stupid...
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 09:38 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 26 2012, 09:31 PM)
erm.. i don't know how to generate the link.. search jkwanness should be fine...

btw its ridiculous that i have to purchase games via steam then i can add friends/join groups... freaking stupid...
it says 'No group or player records were found matching your search terms.'

jkwanness
post Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

hhmm weird... SadPirate added me.... this steam thing is frustrating..

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:46 pmtry:

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198068114738/

I think i haven't "activate" it by buying games... -.-''

This post has been edited by jkwanness: Jul 26 2012, 09:46 PM
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 09:49 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM)
hhmm weird... SadPirate added me.... this steam thing is frustrating..

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:46 pmtry:

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198068114738/

I think i haven't "activate" it by buying games... -.-''
ok, added u in already. n yea, steam is rather annoying
jkwanness
post Jul 26 2012, 09:50 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

got it... so this means i can't add anyone/join group till i purchase a game... seriously stupid... xfire's much better...

btw, shall we get into dayz? hehe...
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 10:01 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 26 2012, 09:50 PM)
got it... so this means i can't add anyone/join group till i purchase a game... seriously stupid... xfire's much better...

btw, shall we get into dayz? hehe...
ill get in later..probably around 11 like that..haha..but i dunno how to meet u once im in there.
jkwanness
post Jul 26 2012, 10:04 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 26 2012, 10:01 PM)
ill get in later..probably around 11 like that..haha..but i dunno how to meet u once im in there.
haha alright.. let me know in steam.. we'll figure something out smile.gif
lordc4an
post Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM

104 posts

my steam acc : lordc4an

what time u guys normaly play?
piring
post Jul 26 2012, 11:41 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lordc4an @ Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
my steam acc : lordc4an

what time u guys normaly play?
we are playing now! lol

well, after finish with the updates tongue.gif

This post has been edited by piring: Jul 26 2012, 11:41 PM
jkwanness
post Jul 27 2012, 12:05 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

UPDATES IS SLOW.....

btw, here's the link for latest ARMA 2 BETA update... (needed for SG - 1 server)

http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php/
fipoch
post Jul 27 2012, 12:09 AM

487 posts

Add me up on steam guys : fipoch
Be friendly when you see me tongue.gif
piring
post Jul 27 2012, 12:17 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Jul 27 2012, 12:09 AM)
Add me up on steam guys : fipoch
Be friendly when you see me tongue.gif
join us!!
lucianm
post Jul 27 2012, 01:14 AM

125 posts

Lol by now I've heard from Piring in game. He was on Steam with me and Shkon422 but he's astray somewhere round elektro XD. My party is somewhere around Mogilevka biggrin.gif
piring
post Jul 27 2012, 03:32 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 27 2012, 01:14 AM)
Lol by now I've heard from Piring in game. He was on Steam with me and Shkon422 but he's astray somewhere round elektro XD. My party is somewhere around Mogilevka biggrin.gif
haha..had a time with jkwanness..crazy time but yea, come let's make a group there so we can make camps and stuffs..haha
jkwanness
post Jul 27 2012, 03:33 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

pretty epic tonight with piring... haha almost died a few times.. i'd say chances of survival is much much higher... really had fun..

nice to meet you bro smile.gif play again soon smile.gif
ZiiE
post Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM

Wow , sounds like you guys had a pretty good time last night haha. How many of you guys were there ?
vicng93
post Jul 27 2012, 10:55 AM

184 posts

how you guys play together? usually when you spawn you spawn in different locations right yawn.gif
piring
post Jul 27 2012, 11:25 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 27 2012, 03:33 AM)
pretty epic tonight with piring... haha almost died a few times.. i'd say chances of survival is much much higher... really had fun..

nice to meet you bro smile.gif play again soon smile.gif
haha..right back at u bro..ok, will do, but probably gonna be less this next few days as exam is reeling in~ biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:26 am
QUOTE(ZiiE @ Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM)
Wow , sounds like you guys had a pretty good time last night haha. How many of you guys were there ?
haha. yea, it was quite fun to play with people rather than just running around solo. around 4 people, but separated, so its 2 by 2.

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(vicng93 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:55 AM)
how you guys play together? usually when you spawn you spawn in different locations right yawn.gif
well, use voice chat, and look up maps in the internet to know where u are. at first its rather hard if u dont have a map equipped, not to mention not having any compasses is even harder.

This post has been edited by piring: Jul 27 2012, 11:28 AM
jkwanness
post Jul 27 2012, 01:39 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

yeah, it was hard to meetup and kinda glitchy at first but i think we got a hang of it... managed to find precious medical supplies that came in handy.. lol i fainted probably 5-6 times last night... and broken bones too lol... but overall we managed to survive.... food is the hardest to find lol!

piring: i think we should change tactics next time, instead of running around with 10+ zombies chasing us, we should try sam fisher'ing around lol....
shkon422
post Jul 27 2012, 03:18 PM

23 posts

If tonight is crowded I think I'll pass, I'm too precious to get killed right now lol.
ZiiE
post Jul 27 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Jul 27 2012, 03:18 PM)
If tonight is crowded I think I'll pass, I'm too precious to get killed right now lol.
I was precious once, will military gear .. till someone shot me dead yesterday and then I ragequit . cry.gif
piring
post Jul 27 2012, 05:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 27 2012, 01:39 PM)
yeah, it was hard to meetup and kinda glitchy at first but i think we got a hang of it... managed to find precious medical supplies that came in handy.. lol i fainted probably 5-6 times last night... and broken bones too lol... but overall we managed to survive.... food is the hardest to find lol!

piring: i think we should change tactics next time, instead of running around with 10+ zombies chasing us, we should try sam fisher'ing around lol....
lets Sam Fisher all around the place then.. the medical supplies is a big thanks to luciann, he gave an advice on where to get em. hahah biggrin.gif
fipoch
post Jul 27 2012, 07:02 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 27 2012, 05:00 PM)
lets Sam Fisher all around the place then.. the medical supplies is a big thanks to luciann, he gave an advice on where to get em. hahah  biggrin.gif
What's your steam account? Which server do you usually play?
Last night I died of low food supply cry.gif I had an ALICE backpack with good gears inside cry.gif
piring
post Jul 27 2012, 07:07 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Jul 27 2012, 07:02 PM)
What's your steam account? Which server do you usually play?
Last night I died of low food supply  cry.gif I had an ALICE backpack with good gears inside  cry.gif
Steam Account - here it is smile.gif

wow, that's a huge loss bro.
lucianm
post Jul 27 2012, 07:09 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 27 2012, 05:00 PM)
lets Sam Fisher all around the place then.. the medical supplies is a big thanks to luciann, he gave an advice on where to get em. hahah  biggrin.gif
No problem biggrin.gif That's probably the easiest Hospital location... the rests are too risky. Plus nearby got medium-yield apartments, it's a good place indeed... as long as you can sneak to there.
markypcs
post Jul 27 2012, 08:01 PM

574 posts

Anyone playing now?
jkwanness
post Jul 27 2012, 11:54 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

thanks lucianm.... maybe i'll play abit tonight.. but wont wanna venture too far lol.... not sure... kinda scared too lawll...

we should totally have a meet... i think we can have like a 4-5 man team? that'll be great lol.. i've already put my clan as LYN biggrin.gif

btw, i haven't bought anything from steam yet.. so i can't add you guys yet... my steam account : jkwanness.... biggrin.gif
lucianm
post Jul 28 2012, 12:07 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 27 2012, 11:54 PM)
thanks lucianm.... maybe i'll play abit tonight.. but wont wanna venture too far lol.... not sure... kinda scared too lawll...
we should totally have a meet... i think we can have like a 4-5 man team? that'll be great lol.. i've already put my clan as LYN biggrin.gif

btw, i haven't bought anything from steam yet.. so i can't add you guys yet... my steam account : jkwanness.... biggrin.gif
Me and my pal shkon422 mostly act as 2 men team. Actually I feel that it is the most efficient way as if too many people venture around would attract bandits (should there be many players on the server). Now we are heading to somehwere round Vybor. Mostly will skip the airport... unless there are really few player tomorrow, but the chance isn't high.

AND - for those who are intended to play tonight, godspeed to all of you, and this would be a great night as there are currently fewer than 10 players inside - fewer zombie spawns - fewer threats - more loot. Good Hunting fellas biggrin.gif

Edit : If we want to meet up, I guess that would be when we are going to super raid the International Airport biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Jul 28 2012, 12:08 AM
piring
post Jul 28 2012, 06:40 AM

255 posts

didn't played last night, was super tired. haha. anyway, u guys got play ?
lucianm
post Jul 28 2012, 03:08 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 28 2012, 06:40 AM)
didn't played last night, was super tired. haha. anyway, u guys got play ?
Yep. There were damn few players in the server but we still move in the dark all the way. Looted few Deer Stands before logout due to server update biggrin.gif
piring
post Jul 28 2012, 11:59 PM

255 posts

no one playing tonight?
lucianm
post Jul 29 2012, 03:20 AM

125 posts

Had another small expedition tonight, but too bad there was kinda lotsa player when we decided to loot Stary Sobor, so decided to stop the plan prematurely.

Camping is good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Jul 29 2012, 03:21 AM
ZiiE
post Jul 29 2012, 09:32 AM

Awesome pic !
Currylaksa
post Jul 29 2012, 10:47 AM

1,616 posts

To get started in Dayz, I need to buy ARMA right? blush.gif
lucianm
post Jul 29 2012, 10:50 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 29 2012, 10:47 AM)
To get started in Dayz, I need to buy ARMA right? blush.gif
Yep biggrin.gif ARMA II : Combined Operations.
airborne_1944
post Jul 29 2012, 02:53 PM

44 posts

what servers do you guys play on? Do you use 6updater?
piring
post Jul 29 2012, 10:12 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(airborne_1944 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:53 PM)
what servers do you guys play on? Do you use 6updater?
depends, any server is fine btw. but preferably, those with low pings and also low count of players biggrin.gif and yea, I use 6updater, and i know i dont account for the rest, but i think most use 6updater smile.gif
ZiiE
post Jul 29 2012, 10:59 PM

My six launcher is having issues . Ping stays at 9999 and SG servers doesn't show up . Stupid gamespy wrecking my Day Z time >:(
lucianm
post Jul 29 2012, 11:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 29 2012, 10:12 PM)
depends, any server is fine btw. but preferably, those with low pings and also low count of players biggrin.gif and yea, I use 6updater, and i know i dont account for the rest, but i think most use 6updater smile.gif
Yesss the fewer player the better... if you are beginners or those who just respawned. I use ARMA launcher to launch since the 6updater messed up my stuffs, now everything is damn fine thumbup.gif
ZiiE
post Jul 29 2012, 11:08 PM

On a side note , anyone found any ghillie suits ? or UH1H choppers yet ?
lucianm
post Jul 30 2012, 01:29 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(ZiiE @ Jul 29 2012, 11:08 PM)
On a side note , anyone found any ghillie suits ? or UH1H choppers yet ?
Nope not yet. Just explored Stary Sobor tents and found nothing, but instead found 2 rifles at nearby deerstands biggrin.gif Now the airfield is damn tempting shakehead.gif
piring
post Jul 30 2012, 02:04 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 29 2012, 11:02 PM)
Yesss the fewer player the better... if you are beginners or those who just respawned. I use ARMA launcher to launch since the 6updater messed up my stuffs, now everything is damn fine  thumbup.gif
how do u use arma launcher to play? cause i tried, and i cant join due to incompatible version. i downloaded the correct version and installed it, yet still cant.
AKoNGz
post Jul 30 2012, 02:21 PM

20 posts

Hello Guys, add me AKoNGz
I just played Arma Dayz twiced, and from the 2 event i knew i cannot survive without a team...
piring
post Jul 30 2012, 02:54 PM

255 posts

nvm, now can already. anyway, found a bicycle, and then got shot =.=

This post has been edited by piring: Jul 30 2012, 06:32 PM
shkon422
post Jul 30 2012, 06:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 30 2012, 02:54 PM)
found a bicycle, and then got shot =.=
There's a reason I don't drive the tractor I found that day. Vehicle driver tend to get hijacked and get killed if found by group of people or bandits.
piring
post Jul 30 2012, 06:49 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:45 PM)
There's a reason I don't drive the tractor I found that day. Vehicle driver tend to get hijacked and get killed if found by group of people or bandits.
haha. just wanted to test drive/cycle for a short while, then bang! hourglass comes up. lol
lucianm
post Jul 30 2012, 07:37 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 30 2012, 06:49 PM)
haha. just wanted to test drive/cycle for a short while, then bang! hourglass comes up. lol
Seriously they should change the colour of the hourglass to red instead of green. Mega ironic everytime it came up.
piring
post Jul 30 2012, 07:38 PM

255 posts

why cant i run DayZ using my Arma launcher. I've already updated it, but when i tried to join a game, it says my version of ARMA isn't compatible. but my patching already says that the patch has been applied

on the lower right hand side, it says my version is 1.62 and the server's version is 1.62.95417. however, i've already applied this patch alot of times to which i know i'm doing something wrong

This post has been edited by piring: Jul 30 2012, 07:40 PM
lucianm
post Jul 30 2012, 08:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Jul 30 2012, 07:38 PM)
why cant i run DayZ using my Arma launcher. I've already updated it, but when i tried to join a game, it says my version of ARMA isn't compatible. but my patching already says that the patch has been applied

on the lower right hand side, it says my version is 1.62 and the server's version is 1.62.95417. however, i've already applied this patch alot of times to which i know i'm doing something wrong
Did you set up your path to OA's beta?
piring
post Jul 30 2012, 09:27 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 30 2012, 08:26 PM)
Did you set up your path to OA's beta?
meaning?
jkwanness
post Jul 30 2012, 11:05 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

did you go to the game directory and run "Uninstall Arma 2 OA Beta Patch" and reinstall properly?
piring
post Jul 30 2012, 11:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 30 2012, 11:05 PM)
did you go to the game directory and run "Uninstall Arma 2 OA Beta Patch" and reinstall properly?
where is that? cause i do have it, but its a shortcut. and it doesn't lead to anywhere @.@

oo i got to work lol

going in to play a bit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by piring: Jul 30 2012, 11:29 PM
jkwanness
post Jul 31 2012, 12:26 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

lol... good that you got it to work.. haha piring i don't think i can this few days.. will be traveling back to KL to start internship.. will have to settle down, and can only play during night and probably weekends...
piring
post Jul 31 2012, 12:34 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Jul 31 2012, 12:26 AM)
lol... good that you got it to work.. haha piring i don't think i can this few days.. will be traveling back to KL to start internship.. will have to settle down, and can only play during night and probably weekends...
no worries bro. i also can't play, exam @.@~ hahaha.
Bogardan
post Aug 2 2012, 01:17 AM

Looking for group. Bogardan on steam
shkon422
post Aug 2 2012, 05:09 PM

23 posts

Two days ago I died from a spawn killer.

I lost:
- Silenced M4 with aimpoint sight
- M9SD
- Nightvision
- Shotgun with flashlight
- Coyote Backpack
- Compass, map, watch, GPS
- 2x water bottle
- tons of meats

I can't bring myself to rage nor sad I don't know why. Need to see doc.
lucianm
post Aug 2 2012, 07:19 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Aug 2 2012, 05:09 PM)

I lost:
- M9SD
- Nightvision
- Coyote Backpack
- 2x water bottle
- tons of meats

ZiiE
post Aug 2 2012, 08:40 PM

I lost:
- M9SD
- Nightvision
- Coyote Backpack
- 2x water bottle
- tons of meats

I feel you man. bye.gif

lucianm
post Aug 3 2012, 07:12 PM

125 posts

Yesterday experience inspired me that... at Airfield in the middle of the night, it's better to use hatchet instead of guns ._.
vicng93
post Aug 3 2012, 07:31 PM

184 posts

anyone got the new map Lingor Island to work ?
WhySoSerius
post Aug 3 2012, 10:58 PM

24 posts

hi. new to dayz. which servers do you guys play on..i see that most of them are really high ping...do you randomly pick servers or is there a good asian server to play
lucianm
post Aug 3 2012, 11:13 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(WhySoSerius @ Aug 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
hi. new to dayz. which servers do you guys play on..i see that most of them are really high ping...do you randomly pick servers or is there a good asian server to play
Mostly on SG servers biggrin.gif
WhySoSerius
post Aug 4 2012, 02:32 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 3 2012, 11:13 PM)
Mostly on SG servers biggrin.gif
how to filter juz sg servers?
lucianm
post Aug 4 2012, 02:56 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(WhySoSerius @ Aug 4 2012, 02:32 AM)
how to filter juz sg servers?
Click the filter button > Input "sg" at server name > accept > ok
wellc
post Aug 4 2012, 03:06 AM

this is pc game or?
jkwanness
post Aug 4 2012, 01:36 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

PC exclusive...

Added on August 4, 2012, 4:15 pmI got killed twice by players!! I had decent gear! arghh....... shall we have a hunting party??

This post has been edited by jkwanness: Aug 4 2012, 04:15 PM
piring
post Aug 4 2012, 05:43 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Aug 4 2012, 01:36 PM)
PC exclusive...

Added on August 4, 2012, 4:15 pmI got killed twice by players!! I had decent gear! arghh....... shall we have a hunting party??
hey, wanna hit up the game tonight? haha. just finish my exam and now on hols! lol, so can DayZ freely at ease. hehe

Added on August 4, 2012, 5:46 pm

I lost:
- M9SD
- Nightvision
- Coyote Backpack
- 2x water bottle
- tons of meats

feel u man, last time i had an alice backpack, filled with foods and drinks that could last for a week, or so then, was murdered brutally (as when i had my hourglass comes up, the other player kept shooting me non stop)

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 4 2012, 05:46 PM
jkwanness
post Aug 4 2012, 05:58 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

Got killed so many times by players... They don't even give chance to talk... lol...

Sure piring.. but i dont have anything anymore lol..
piring
post Aug 4 2012, 09:59 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Aug 4 2012, 05:58 PM)
Got killed so many times by players... They don't even give chance to talk... lol...

Sure piring.. but i dont have anything anymore lol..
they never do bro, they never do. hahaha
ahbenchai
post Aug 4 2012, 10:41 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

hows the latency for malaysian player?
piring
post Aug 4 2012, 11:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 4 2012, 10:41 PM)
hows the latency for malaysian player?
depends. but if on SG servers, usually not more than 20-60 i guess. cant really clarify this for you though
ahbenchai
post Aug 4 2012, 11:30 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 4 2012, 11:13 PM)
depends. but if on SG servers, usually not more than 20-60 i guess. cant really clarify this for you though
usually 1 server how many ppl avg? and does all server share the same main database? so when i join any server my previous play is loaded?
piring
post Aug 4 2012, 11:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 4 2012, 11:30 PM)
usually 1 server how many ppl avg? and does all server share the same main database? so when i join any server my previous play is loaded?
still depends, play on night time in SG servers, usually not many people on due to the timezone, as it is also night time in the game. also, roughly speaking, night time, usually up to 10-15 players on average. but day time, more than 25 i presume. can't really point an exact total for this.

database wise, if speaking of previous play loading, yes, they do transfer your current condition in that particular server, to another server, granted of course, they are of the same version.
ahbenchai
post Aug 4 2012, 11:55 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 4 2012, 11:37 PM)
still depends, play on night time in SG servers, usually not many people on due to the timezone, as it is also night time in the game. also, roughly speaking, night time, usually up to 10-15 players on average. but day time, more than 25 i presume. can't really point an exact total for this.

database wise, if speaking of previous play loading, yes, they do transfer your current condition in that particular server, to another server, granted of course, they are of the same version.
ok thanks for the info

just bought the game and started downloading. i tot can tmr play, but 15gb... -_____________-
piring
post Aug 4 2012, 11:59 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 4 2012, 11:55 PM)
ok thanks for the info

just bought the game and started downloading. i tot can tmr play, but 15gb... -_____________-
sure no problem, but not sure whether its good enough though biggrin.gif

haha, no worries, have fun though later biggrin.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 2:29 amhow come sometimes i get stuck at the loading window? and sometimes i can get in?

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 5 2012, 02:29 AM
lucianm
post Aug 6 2012, 10:00 PM

125 posts

Came across some random clan base in a US server, came with good lewt. rclxms.gif

Perhaps they gonna become Super Saiyan when they logged in blink.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 6 2012, 10:02 PM
piring
post Aug 6 2012, 10:17 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
Came across some random clan base in a US server, came with good lewt.  rclxms.gif

Perhaps they gonna become Super Saiyan when they logged in  blink.gif

holy shit. nice gears bro! hahaha. yea, played a few US servers, got great loot, not to mention low number of players biggrin.gif
lucianm
post Aug 6 2012, 10:20 PM

125 posts

Yea perhaps we should find some day whole ghille and set off to some killing spree drool.gif
piring
post Aug 6 2012, 10:20 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 6 2012, 10:20 PM)
Yea perhaps we should find some day whole ghille and set off to some killing spree  drool.gif
i really need to meet up with u guys tho~ haha

lucianm
post Aug 6 2012, 10:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 6 2012, 10:20 PM)
i really need to meet up with u guys tho~ haha
Don't spray bullet on us once met us HAHAHAHA cry.gif
shkon422
post Aug 6 2012, 10:27 PM

23 posts

*le see player name blurred out*
I see what you did there...

Btw, I started fresh spawn few days ago. Found an AKM from elektro power plant.
Fired one shot, 10 zombies come to me, killed another 10, 30 come to me.

Here's some aftermath:

Since he saved my ass so many times (sort of) I decide to name him "Mikhail"

piring
post Aug 6 2012, 10:29 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 6 2012, 10:26 PM)
Don't spray bullet on us once met us HAHAHAHA  cry.gif
lol. wont be doing so. but now steam got problem. haih. wanna ask, if i delete steam, my games wont be deleted right?
lucianm
post Aug 6 2012, 10:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Aug 6 2012, 10:27 PM)

And this fellow dumped his Mikhail once for the sake of Bison SD, then found out that the weapon got problem even in CQC combat (terribly low damage), then run 1293 km back to the camp to take back his Mikhail. LOL.

Of cuz blur out name la... maybe it's some LYN members' tent lol.

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 6 2012, 10:29 PM)
lol. wont be doing so. but now steam got problem. haih. wanna ask, if i delete steam, my games wont be deleted right?
In fact I think you can just delete the everything but the steam apps folder.

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 6 2012, 10:35 PM
shkon422
post Aug 6 2012, 10:38 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 6 2012, 10:29 PM)
Just remove everything except steamapps folder & Steam.exe
after done remove everything run Steam again, it should redownload all file & detect your games again.
piring
post Aug 6 2012, 10:38 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Aug 6 2012, 10:38 PM)
Just remove everything except steamapps folder & Steam.exe
after done remove everything run Steam again, it should redownload all file & detect your games again.
o ok. will be doing so as my anti-virus said something in steam is a threat. haih.

just dont get it, kept on having problems with steam and dayZ lately. kinda irritating and tiring have to do alot of repairing and restoring here and there. cry.gif

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 6 2012, 10:41 PM
fipoch
post Aug 6 2012, 10:45 PM

487 posts

Any of you playing online now?
piring
post Aug 6 2012, 10:48 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Aug 6 2012, 10:45 PM)
Any of you playing online now?
hey fipoch. not playing now, something went wrong with steam. but did u bought a mic yet? biggrin.gif
lucianm
post Aug 7 2012, 01:44 AM

125 posts

NIGHTS ON FAIYA. Ghillie stalker stalked nothing sad.gif
fipoch
post Aug 7 2012, 02:18 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 6 2012, 10:48 PM)
hey fipoch. not playing now, something went wrong with steam. but did u bought a mic yet?  biggrin.gif
Not yet man. Still looking for a headset with a budget below RM300.
Also, for the time being, do you think it's possible for me to use steam on my macbook for voice chat, while playing DayZ on my desktop?

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 7 2012, 01:44 AM)

NIGHTS ON FAIYA. Ghillie stalker stalked nothing sad.gif
Let's meet up lucianm! I promise I won't bite. Just looking for a fellow co-op mate biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fipoch: Aug 7 2012, 02:20 AM
piring
post Aug 7 2012, 08:12 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Aug 7 2012, 02:18 AM)
Not yet man. Still looking for a headset with a budget below RM300.
Also, for the time being, do you think it's possible for me to use steam on my macbook for voice chat, while playing DayZ on my desktop?

that could work. yea, i think that definitely would work biggrin.gif
fipoch
post Aug 8 2012, 01:20 AM

487 posts

Have you guys heard? DayZ is officially turning into a standalone game! Less buggy, more awesome gameplay rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

That’s right, this is actually happening - DayZ will be developed as a standalone game, with me as project lead, by Bohemia Interactive. This is the fairy-tale outcome for a mod that many would have said impossible four months ago.

Development and updates of the mod will continue in parallel with the development of the game, so anyone who is playing the mod now will be able to continue to do so. The project will follow the Minecraft development model; fast iterations with the community alpha available for a heavily discounted price.

I realize people will have many, many questions - but we wanted to let everyone know the announcement now. Over the coming weeks, these questions will be answered. The game will have it’s own site, www.dayzgame.com and the mod will continue at it’s present link.

Source : http://dayzdev.tumblr.com/post/28904791570...f-the-beginning

This post has been edited by fipoch: Aug 8 2012, 02:02 AM
ahbenchai
post Aug 8 2012, 08:00 AM

1,210 posts

is it possible tat my arma 2 free is in conflict with my arma 2 : co

i aldy uninstall my arma 2 free

but i find my dayz graphic quite low res although i aldy set all to high or highest

edit : add me in steam, eusebius, play together xD

This post has been edited by ahbenchai: Aug 8 2012, 12:34 PM
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 02:20 PM

125 posts

I anyone interested with FN FAL I am gladly to trade for a M4A1 CCO SD. My FN FAL comes along with 1(chambered) + 2 mags.
shkon422
post Aug 8 2012, 07:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 8 2012, 02:20 PM)
I anyone interested with FN FAL I am gladly to trade for a M4A1 CCO SD. My FN FAL comes along with 1(chambered) + 2 mags.
Only dumbass trade silent weapon for loud weapon.
Come trade with me I give you extra bullet in your head biggrin.gif
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:00 PM)
Only dumbass trade silent weapon for loud weapon.
Come trade with me I give you extra bullet in your head  biggrin.gif
This guy loves to treat people in bad attitude at public vmad.gif
AbdullahCheng
post Aug 8 2012, 07:18 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM)
This guy loves to treat people in bad attitude at public  vmad.gif
in private?

--

so, DayZ is gonna be standalone soon, real soon, or not so soon?
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 08:55 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ Aug 8 2012, 07:18 PM)
in private?
--

so, DayZ is gonna be standalone soon, real soon, or not so soon?
Better. biggrin.gif

Not so soon I guess. Lotsa things to be done for Rocket.
ahbenchai
post Aug 8 2012, 09:00 PM

1,210 posts

give me blood transfusion plox D:
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:00 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 8 2012, 09:00 PM)
give me blood transfusion plox D:
Haha you should hunt for animals if solo biggrin.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 8 2012, 09:08 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 8 2012, 09:00 PM)
Haha you should hunt for animals if solo biggrin.gif
yea i tried chopping up 2 chickens

but the meat donno go where when i pick it up -.-

i keep fainting non-stop -___________-
AlexLai
post Aug 8 2012, 09:18 PM

5,531 posts

I am still very bummed out by the last patch that nerfed a lot of the guns... it made ARMA2 feel like COD. sweat.gif

Tension betul when going up against zeds with my M1911...

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Aug 8 2012, 09:19 PM
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 10:34 PM

125 posts

Encountered three more player tents. Too bad no good loot except food and drinks. tongue.gif US fellas sure love camping.
ahbenchai
post Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 8 2012, 10:34 PM)

Encountered three more player tents. Too bad no good loot except food and drinks. tongue.gif US fellas sure love camping.
did u get the rest of the arma 2 expansion pack to get such a high res ghille suit?
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 10:55 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM)
did u get the rest of the arma 2 expansion pack to get such a high res ghille suit?
In fact I changed my Texture Reso to 120% in Video Options biggrin.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 8 2012, 11:31 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 8 2012, 10:55 PM)
In fact I changed my Texture Reso to 120% in Video Options  biggrin.gif
i am interested to know, how
lucianm
post Aug 8 2012, 11:52 PM

125 posts

Options > Video Options > 3D Resolution > Set to anything you like biggrin.gif The higher then crispier.
camper joe
post Aug 9 2012, 09:37 AM

Anyone here play on SG#00? smile.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 9 2012, 07:24 PM

1,210 posts

SPAWN
SEE NEARBY TOWN
RAIDED THE SHIT OUT OF THE TOWN
SEE NEWBIES GETTING ZED GANGBANG BY SHOTING THEIR GUN IN THE CITY
LAUGH
STOCK IS FULL
RAN INTO FOREST TO HIDE
SEES A PLAYER
DIES

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
lucianm
post Aug 9 2012, 07:40 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 9 2012, 07:24 PM)
SPAWN
SEE NEARBY TOWN
RAIDED THE SHIT OUT OF THE TOWN
SEE NEWBIES GETTING ZED GANGBANG BY SHOTING THEIR GUN IN THE CITY
LAUGH
STOCK IS FULL
RAN INTO FOREST TO HIDE
SEES A PLAYER
DIES

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
There was one time...

LE SPAWN
LE WEAR GHILLE
LE CROUCH NEAR A TREE
LE HEAR GUN SHOT
LE SEE UNCONSCIOUS TIMER
LE DEAD.

It all happened within 2 minutes. thumbup.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 9 2012, 08:35 PM

1,210 posts

man SG ppl. r all freakin aggressive

the guy didt even saw me, i had a shotgun, i went up to him and say hello

and i got headshot

jkwanness
post Aug 9 2012, 08:48 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

same, i spammed "friendly" and and still got killed...

guess they're really kia su kia si even in games?
lucianm
post Aug 9 2012, 08:50 PM

125 posts

Bros... I guess unless we know each other, there's no point to say hello to players. In fact there are more aggressive killers than friendly players in the game sad.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 9 2012, 09:00 PM

1,210 posts

bahhh. any1 wan to team up?
z3phyr
post Aug 9 2012, 09:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 9 2012, 09:00 PM)
bahhh. any1 wan to team up?
i can team up, i'll pm u
jkwanness
post Aug 9 2012, 09:09 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

yeah.. kill first thats what i learnt...

i think we lyn'ers should team up... then lay our revenge on them.. haha!

lucianm
post Aug 9 2012, 10:01 PM

125 posts

I've seen quite some case of large group of player getting pwned by merely two or a sniper. Imo if we were to meet up, we should meet somewhere obscure, and then plan before swarming a city/airfield. Divided into small fireteams consisted of at most three persons.... just a suggestion biggrin.gif
piring
post Aug 9 2012, 10:01 PM

255 posts

thats why i rarely play on SG servers if i dont have anyone to play with. i go hunt for stuffs in US servers. biggrin.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 9 2012, 10:01 PM)
I've seen quite some case of large group of player getting pwned by merely two or a sniper. Imo if we were to meet up, we should meet somewhere obscure, and then plan before swarming a city/airfield. Divided into small fireteams consisted of at most three persons.... just a suggestion biggrin.gif
haha, I haven't met u guys owh! hahaha.

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 9 2012, 10:02 PM
ahbenchai
post Aug 9 2012, 10:10 PM

1,210 posts

piring
post Aug 9 2012, 10:18 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 9 2012, 10:10 PM)

lol, i know that feeling biggrin.gif
lucianm
post Aug 9 2012, 11:19 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 9 2012, 10:10 PM)

Hahaha c'est la vie biggrin.gif If anyone interested in KR player hunting, please do inform me drool.gif

[Edit 0156 20120810] Everytime barracks entry and escape sure gimme 999 bpm heart rate vmad.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 10 2012, 01:57 AM
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 10 2012, 12:50 PM

47 posts

Hi all, i just started purchasing DayZ few days ago. Got killed by a bandit when i was busy killing the zombies in the warehouse, now had to restart again.
MogiYgGila
post Aug 10 2012, 01:06 PM

Imma creating local private server. Anyone else here who made their own server as well? (malas nak handle)
piring
post Aug 10 2012, 10:44 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(MogiYgGila @ Aug 10 2012, 01:06 PM)
Imma creating local private server. Anyone else here who made their own server as well? (malas nak handle)
really? well, that would be awesome, but regarding people from lyn having their own server, now that im not so sure of smile.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 10 2012, 11:00 PM

1,210 posts

hahahahahahaha, i went up to a bandit sniper

he didt notice me, stole his camo suit from backpack and run lik hell
lucianm
post Aug 10 2012, 11:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 10 2012, 11:00 PM)
hahahahahahaha, i went up to a bandit sniper

he didt notice me, stole his camo suit from backpack and run lik hell
You is epic bro. But why didn't you smite him instead lol blink.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 10 2012, 11:26 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 10 2012, 11:20 PM)
You is epic bro. But why didn't you smite him instead lol  blink.gif
i just spawned, not even a hatchet on me xD
i was heading to a town and he ran in front of me and go prone, didt even see me lol, sad he no keep gun in backpack
lucianm
post Aug 10 2012, 11:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 10 2012, 11:26 PM)
i just spawned, not even a hatchet on me xD
i was heading to a town and he ran in front of me and go prone, didt even see me lol, sad he no keep gun in backpack
Hahaha yesterday I was at Barrack, alone in a server, suddenly someone signed in.
And then as I prone outside barrack's entrace, I noticed a guy in Ghillie suit is trying to get into a door, seemed to be troubled by the buggy door of ARMA engine lol.

Not sure if he is lucky as I don't have any bullets left for my gun, or I am lucky as he didn't noticed me. tongue.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 10 2012, 11:32 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 10 2012, 11:29 PM)
Hahaha yesterday I was at Barrack, alone in a server, suddenly someone signed in.
And then as I prone outside barrack's entrace, I noticed a guy in Ghillie suit is trying to get into a door, seemed to be troubled by the buggy door of ARMA engine lol.

Not sure if he is lucky as I don't have any bullets left for my gun, or I am lucky as he didn't noticed me. tongue.gif
why u no axe kill :<
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 12:12 AM

255 posts

lol..went stary sobor just now (not sure that's how it's spelled) anyways, was looting through the army tents, suddenly heard a continuous sound of gun shots (machine guns)..man, my heart leapt through my soul biggrin.gif damn panic..hahahha

o, and that time i was trying to jump through a fence someone made. in a very vulnerable position biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 11 2012, 12:18 AM
MogiYgGila
post Aug 11 2012, 12:29 AM

I have the malaysian test server, but Im unsure what version u guys were using since alot got disconnected (though me n my friend can use fine). What's ur current version now?
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 12:42 AM

255 posts

umm..i think, for now most are on 95417..not sure if there's a newer update

oh, now 95819..

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 11 2012, 12:43 AM
lucianm
post Aug 11 2012, 12:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 10 2012, 11:32 PM)
why u no axe kill :<
That guy is wielding an LMG shakehead.gif plus I'm still at the entrance. If I were to chop him I must walk over the bench... that noise ought to catch attention sad.gif

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 11 2012, 12:42 AM)
umm..i think, for now most are on 95417..not sure if there's a newer update

oh, now 95819..
In fact the latest one is 95883 biggrin.gif
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 12:49 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 11 2012, 12:45 AM)
That guy is wielding an LMG  shakehead.gif plus I'm still at the entrance. If I were to chop him I must walk over the bench... that noise ought to catch attention sad.gif
In fact the latest one is 95883  biggrin.gif
lol. im way out of date! hahaha. anyway, link to the latest patch smile.gif
MogiYgGila
post Aug 11 2012, 12:53 AM

Arma build 94103 (o_o) , DayZ version 1.7.1.5 ahem ahem.

Orait, will search for patch...
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 12:55 AM

255 posts

lol. where u guys get the latest? i thought the latest from that website Arma 2 Beta Patch? haha
MogiYgGila
post Aug 11 2012, 12:57 AM

I sked to patch now cuz Im setting ahem ahem server :3
ashingburning
post Aug 11 2012, 01:16 AM

219 posts

hello dayz player......
juz wanna ask something, sorry if the question repeated...
what i wanna ask is, if we play dayz, can we join any server? and where's the server from?? singapore?? or msia itself?
where can i get arma II at the best price?? direct from steam??? any other method to buy this game?? RM93++ from the steam..
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 01:19 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Aug 11 2012, 01:16 AM)
hello dayz player......
juz wanna ask something, sorry if the question repeated...
what i wanna ask is, if we play dayz, can we join any server? and where's the server from?? singapore?? or msia itself?
where can i get arma II at the best price?? direct from steam??? any other method to buy this game?? RM93++ from the steam..
yea, u can join any server, provided that you have a good internet connection speed ( probably for servers outside of our region) and for now, we ( or maybe just me) don't have any Malaysian based servers or maybe we have (not sure tongue.gif )

regarding best price, not sure. smile.gif
ashingburning
post Aug 11 2012, 01:23 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 11 2012, 01:19 AM)
yea, u can join any server, provided that you have a good internet connection speed ( probably for servers outside of our region) and for now, we ( or maybe just me) don't have any Malaysian based servers or maybe we have (not sure  tongue.gif )

regarding best price, not sure. smile.gif
so which server do u play?? singapore server?? what about average ping??
coz some server i saw will kick those who got high ping..
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 01:29 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Aug 11 2012, 01:23 AM)
so which server do u play?? singapore server?? what about average ping??
coz some server i saw will kick those who got high ping..
me? hehe. i hunt on low amount of players servers biggrin.gif therefore, I usually play at either SG or US servers. on SG, average i guess is around 60< while on US is on 200< ..well that's with my internet speed though smile.gif
ashingburning
post Aug 11 2012, 01:36 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 11 2012, 01:29 AM)
me? hehe. i hunt on low amount of players servers biggrin.gif therefore, I usually play at either SG or US servers. on SG, average i guess is around 60< while on US is on 200< ..well that's with my internet speed though smile.gif
thx for ur reply, what internet connection do u have??
would u recommend this game?? fun to watch how people play the game though, seems like people play the game dont have humanity, everyone want to survive smile.gif
lucianm
post Aug 11 2012, 02:11 AM

125 posts

Piring : Here. Need to have Bohemia account logged in though. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Aug 11 2012, 01:36 AM)
would u recommend this game?? fun to watch how people play the game though, seems like people play the game dont have humanity, everyone want to survive  smile.gif
As long as you:

- enjoy freedom and open-world or sandbox-based game
- enjoy thrill and chill from the urge to survive
- enjoy realism and good portrayal of weapons and guns instead of COD/CS point-and-shoot weapons
- able to accept the fact that you can die very easily, even without you knowing what had happened.
- have good rage control, due to the abundance of bandits (or PKers in common term...), as opposed to the picture below :

... then this game is for you.

In fact its better that you join the game and try it yourself. Steam had summer sales last month which sells the game by a 20-50% discount (I forgot how much), too bad you've missed it sad.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 11 2012, 02:17 AM
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 11 2012, 10:25 AM

47 posts

I managed to spawn at elektro last night and saw the aftermath of a massive gunfight. Bodies littered on the streets, in the hospital and a few houses. Lucky there's no one else besides myself, so manage to loot their corpses for some weapons and supplies.
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 11:12 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 11 2012, 02:11 AM)
Piring : Here. Need to have Bohemia account logged in though. biggrin.gif

thx bro! smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(ashingburning @ Aug 11 2012, 01:36 AM)
would u recommend this game?? fun to watch how people play the game though, seems like people play the game dont have humanity, everyone want to survive  smile.gif
i have streamyx. biggrin.gif not sure whether that is ample enough to answer ur questions.
and regarding whether i would recommend? in first sight, YES. however, in the end, ur opinions outweighs mine. and i believe luciann have already gave a clear if not detailed explanation regarding said game.

p/s : its best if u have a couple of friends to play with. much more fun that way smile.gif

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 11 2012, 11:16 AM
ahbenchai
post Aug 11 2012, 11:48 AM

1,210 posts

how do u know where u r on a map? lol
jkwanness
post Aug 11 2012, 12:24 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

http://dayzdb.com/map#3.075.078

you'll need to recognize the terrain a bit and facing relatively north.. lol
MogiYgGila
post Aug 11 2012, 12:26 PM

it would help if you can scavenge a gps. Worst, know your location from the moment you spawn and refer to map in the internet.

lucianm
post Aug 11 2012, 02:35 PM

125 posts

I have a printed, A3-sized map pasted on the wall beside me (thanks to shkon422), and dayzmap.info on my secondary monitor biggrin.gif

But anyway this game do requires some navigational skill, or good directional sense sad.gif There's once I think I am venturing from Polana to Staroye, and found that I am merry go round around Polana for almost 30 minutes sweat.gif

And awesomely, there isn't any empty server during 2.30 - 3 am. Aweeeeesome.

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 11 2012, 02:39 PM
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 03:45 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
how do u know where u r on a map? lol
if ur lucky, got one US server that gave out ur position if u have acquired a map. thats how i manage to get to Stary Sobor biggrin.gif now still there..looting smile.gif

This post has been edited by piring: Aug 11 2012, 03:46 PM
ahbenchai
post Aug 11 2012, 03:59 PM

1,210 posts

ic, den i think the website map is better den the in-game map if it doesnt tell u where u r lolol

anyway anyone near electro? i just looted there, wan to party up and loot together?
lucianm
post Aug 11 2012, 04:03 PM

125 posts

I was at Barracks there. Now... teleported to Krutoy Cap . _____ .
ahbenchai
post Aug 11 2012, 04:06 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 11 2012, 04:03 PM)
I was at Barracks there. Now... teleported to Krutoy Cap . _____ .
aw sad.gif

edit : woah, no wonder ppl like electro so much, the loot is.. all the while my character struggle to survive with minimal food and no fire source, but now.. TOO MUCH FOOD

This post has been edited by ahbenchai: Aug 11 2012, 08:35 PM
piring
post Aug 11 2012, 09:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 11 2012, 04:06 PM)
aw sad.gif

edit : woah, no wonder ppl like electro so much, the loot is.. all the while my character struggle to survive with minimal food and no fire source, but now.. TOO MUCH FOOD
if very lucky, can get cool gears from elektro. haha. last time i got a M4A1 CCO, but not SD sad.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 11 2012, 09:45 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 11 2012, 09:33 PM)
if very lucky, can get cool gears from elektro. haha. last time i got a M4A1 CCO, but not SD sad.gif
:< just died from a group of 2

i looting in church suddenly c door auto open and close, BUT NOONE OUTSIDE

realize one guy open the door and another guy scope from across = death
lucianm
post Aug 11 2012, 09:51 PM

125 posts

Is there some one around Mogilevka by anychance? I'm bleeding without bandages .__.l

[UPDATED 01:34 20120812]

Met up with ahbenchai and another guy called ben lol. Tried to help me but lost 8 meats sad.gif My bad guys, I owe you both one.

I'm still at Prigorodky barn, if some one with blood packs please kindly tell me. I'm not stuck at 2500 blood with frequent faints doh.gif

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 12 2012, 01:36 AM
ahbenchai
post Aug 12 2012, 09:25 AM

1,210 posts

haha sry mang, i tot i put it in ur bagpack, den all the meat just disappear >_>

we raided electro, found the antibiotic for ben and bloodpack for u too, gimme a steam pm when u ned it xD
piring
post Aug 12 2012, 12:21 PM

255 posts

u guys playing?
lucianm
post Aug 12 2012, 04:41 PM

125 posts

Had a terrifying time with ahbenchai, piring and shkon422 biggrin.gif

We have...

Doing warm-up exercises...

Blocking the sight of a bino with another bino...

Massacre (or almost get massacred) zeds at airfield...

And finally... littering flares at Devil's Castle

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 13 2012, 07:02 PM
ahbenchai
post Aug 12 2012, 05:50 PM

1,210 posts

i recon we fix a car or a bus next time for the journey to the north, hahas
ZiiE
post Aug 12 2012, 06:36 PM

Looks like you guys had fun haha. You guys playing later tonight ?
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 13 2012, 05:25 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, anyone i can team up with tonight? Currently i'm in Elektro
ahbenchai
post Aug 13 2012, 05:48 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 13 2012, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys, anyone i can team up with tonight? Currently i'm in Elektro
im at elektro, will be playing soon, wan to team up?
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 13 2012, 05:48 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 13 2012, 05:48 PM)
im at elektro, will be playing soon, wan to team up?
I'm still at work now, will be logging in at 8 pm smile.gif

PM me your Skype or team speak smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Aug 13 2012, 05:49 PM
piring
post Aug 13 2012, 06:50 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Aug 12 2012, 04:41 PM)
Had a terrifying time with ahbenchai, piring and shkon422 biggrin.gif

We have...

Doing warm-up exercises...

Blocking the sight of a bino with another bino...

Massacre (or almost get massacred) zeds at airfield...[/img]

And finally... littering flares at Devil's Castle[/b]
the massacre..freaking zombies everywhere laugh.gif
fipoch
post Aug 14 2012, 05:28 PM

487 posts

Anyone can help me restore my blood? I'll give you guys a pack. My vision is very blurry right now sad.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 14 2012, 07:08 PM

1,210 posts

if i were to found a bike or a boat, and park them, do they still appear in the same spot on other server?
darco33
post Aug 15 2012, 01:56 AM

can i team with anyone? bored to play alone lol. ><
Scar_face
post Aug 15 2012, 09:06 AM

522 posts

from discussion this game look interesting, mind to share how the dayz gameplay?..is it like mmo?..i mean we log in, kill take loot , then after log in back we still at the last place where we log off?

This post has been edited by Scar_face: Aug 15 2012, 09:45 AM
piring
post Aug 15 2012, 11:12 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 14 2012, 07:08 PM)
if i were to found a bike or a boat, and park them, do they still appear in the same spot on other server?
this i think yes. granted no one found it and moved it away biggrin.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 15 2012, 11:49 AM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 15 2012, 09:06 AM)
from discussion this game look interesting, mind to share how the dayz gameplay?..is it like mmo?..i mean we log in, kill take loot , then after log in back we still at the last place where we log off?
kill as in kill other players and steal their backpack stuff
yes theres a hive server that records all your data and location in-game, so if u join other server, it will load back those data and ur last location
Scar_face
post Aug 15 2012, 12:38 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 15 2012, 11:49 AM)
kill as in kill other players and steal their backpack stuff
yes theres a hive server that records all your data and location in-game, so if u join other server, it will load back those data and ur last location
i see..while reading this topic i see ppl said this game already standalone..so thats mean no need main part right? or i still need to buy the main Arma2?
ahbenchai
post Aug 15 2012, 12:44 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 15 2012, 12:38 PM)
i see..while reading this topic i see ppl said this game already standalone..so thats mean no need main part right? or i still need to buy the main Arma2?
yea no ned buy arma2, but the standalone was only announced last week, so dont expect it to be released for a while.
piring
post Aug 15 2012, 05:54 PM

255 posts

what's the latest patch?
lucianm
post Aug 15 2012, 07:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 15 2012, 12:44 PM)
yea no ned buy arma2, but the standalone was only announced last week, so dont expect it to be released for a while.
And Rocket's working alone, not sure now, maybe backed up by Bohemian staffs. So don't expect it to be released @ 2012 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 15 2012, 05:54 PM)
what's the latest patch?
Beta updated again. Check Here.

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 15 2012, 07:03 PM
ahbenchai
post Aug 15 2012, 08:50 PM

1,210 posts

lucianm
post Aug 15 2012, 08:58 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 15 2012, 08:50 PM)

This post has been edited by lucianm: Aug 15 2012, 08:59 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 16 2012, 09:54 AM

47 posts

There is also another hacker in DayZ, but he does the slender man style.
airborne_1944
post Aug 16 2012, 11:32 AM

44 posts

guys i just tried playing day z but when i enter a server i came up to a screen showing 'Loading'. It takes forever to load and i never managed to pass that screen. I'm playing through 6 updater. Any help will be appreciated. thx
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 16 2012, 11:47 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(airborne_1944 @ Aug 16 2012, 11:32 AM)
guys i just tried playing day z but when i enter a server i came up to a screen showing 'Loading'. It takes forever to load and i never managed to pass that screen. I'm playing through 6 updater. Any help will be appreciated. thx
Hi, check your PM smile.gif
ahbenchai
post Aug 16 2012, 12:12 PM

1,210 posts

actually in dayz forum alot of suggestion to fix this, but for me i simply join other server, den can join no problem. sometimes the server load long, so u ned to be patient too.
lucianm
post Aug 16 2012, 07:22 PM

125 posts

Aaaaaand DayZ Commander is better than 6updater biggrin.gif [LINK]
ahbenchai
post Aug 17 2012, 07:47 PM

1,210 posts

planning a raid soon in sg002, anyone wan to join
jkwanness
post Aug 18 2012, 05:30 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

I need help transfering blood to me!! i have blood pack, just need extra hand!
shkon422
post Aug 18 2012, 09:43 PM

23 posts

I'm officially survived 2 weeks, With so many near-dead experience & good/bad stuffs happened to me.
The longer I live the more panic I am when gunshot is heard nearby unsure.gif

*paranoid mode on*

ahbenchai
post Aug 19 2012, 11:33 AM

1,210 posts

im around elektro, ready to ride the pain train, anyone wanna ride wit me?
lucianm
post Aug 20 2012, 07:15 PM

125 posts

EUSEBIUS BUS SERVICE.

Best in Chernarus.

ahbenchai
post Aug 20 2012, 09:09 PM

1,210 posts

i was so happy when i found this, but then i realize something

I CANT DO ANYTHING WITH IT -__________________________________________-
lucianm
post Aug 20 2012, 10:06 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 20 2012, 09:09 PM)

i was so happy when i found this, but then i realize something

I CANT DO ANYTHING WITH IT -__________________________________________-
Don't worry. It represents your good luck will come afterward rclxms.gif
darco33
post Aug 23 2012, 04:55 PM

anyone facing problem joining sg server? i try to join today but keep on getting the message script restriction 39 , 40 and 90. is it something to do with hacking? but i didt play any hacking or what so ever. try to update and reinstall battle eye. cant solve it. any idea?
Sadistic Reaper
post Aug 23 2012, 08:54 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(darco33 @ Aug 23 2012, 04:55 PM)
anyone facing problem joining sg server? i try to join today but keep on getting the message script restriction 39 , 40 and 90. is it something to do with hacking? but i didt play any hacking or what so ever. try to update and reinstall battle eye. cant solve it. any idea?
I got the same thing too, apparently BattlEye had an update and everyone is facing this same problem in the US DayZ forums. Can't do much, have to wait for BattlEye to fix the false detection.
jkwanness
post Aug 25 2012, 04:29 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

AKJDHGLAKDJFHG;AIHDG!@&*&(#*$^(@&#)(*!))#$)$(*!(*(*(*

I was on SG server with 1 other player.. thought of going to get better weapons and NVGs.. i had everything.. matches knifes hatchets water bottles medical supplies etc.....

And somehow in the whole 225 KM square map I meet him and got killed... THIS IS THE LAST TIME I'M MAKING FRIENDS..
piring
post Aug 25 2012, 09:52 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Aug 25 2012, 04:29 PM)
AKJDHGLAKDJFHG;AIHDG!@&*&(#*$^(@&#)(*!))#$)$(*!(*(*(*

I was on SG server with 1 other player.. thought of going to get better weapons and NVGs.. i had everything.. matches knifes hatchets water bottles medical supplies etc.....

And somehow in the whole 225 KM square map I meet him and got killed... THIS IS THE LAST TIME I'M MAKING FRIENDS..
hahaha. bad luck bro~ hahaha, but why didn't u kill him 1st? he backstabbed u?
jkwanness
post Aug 26 2012, 08:03 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Aug 25 2012, 09:52 PM)
hahaha. bad luck bro~ hahaha, but why didn't u kill him 1st? he backstabbed u?
I saw him first, but i only had a short gun, out of range.. so slowly crawled to him... then he saw me, lied down and changed server to change position then sniped me off with his .50 cal... I was still stoned if he was there or what... -.-''
darco33
post Aug 27 2012, 06:10 PM

looking for player to team up in sg server. any group have free slot for me?? ><
poipoita
post Aug 29 2012, 09:27 PM

newbie from sg looking for party xD
fat cat
post Sep 3 2012, 10:45 AM

449 posts

i finished downloading arma 2 + arma 2 OA, but the controls are so weird. and inventory system is so confusing :S. anyone got a simple tutorial to install day z? thanks
rizashahril
post Sep 3 2012, 10:51 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Sep 3 2012, 10:45 AM)
i finished downloading arma 2 + arma 2 OA, but the controls are so weird. and inventory system is so confusing :S. anyone got a simple tutorial to install day z? thanks

fat cat
post Sep 3 2012, 10:54 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(rizashahril @ Sep 3 2012, 10:51 AM)

i have a steam copy, does it make any difference?
rizashahril
post Sep 3 2012, 10:57 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Sep 3 2012, 10:54 AM)
i have a steam copy, does it make any difference?
just the directory and where u put the command parameter.

it's easier if you just use sixupdater, http://www.six-updater.net/

using the software is a bit confusing at 1st, but basically it's just 1. make a preset. 2. Download the mod using the preset 3. launch the game with the preset.

It's smart enough to detect steam or non steam version.

This post has been edited by rizashahril: Sep 3 2012, 10:58 AM
fat cat
post Sep 3 2012, 11:10 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(rizashahril @ Sep 3 2012, 10:57 AM)
just the directory and where u put the command parameter.

it's easier if you just use sixupdater,  http://www.six-updater.net/

using the software is a bit confusing at 1st, but basically it's just 1. make a preset. 2. Download the mod using the preset 3. launch the game with the preset.

It's smart enough to detect  steam or non steam version.

oh, thanks alot bro.
SoulLeapers
post Sep 4 2012, 11:48 AM

27 posts

Is this game worth it? I mean the mod, dayz?
Dharcness
post Sep 4 2012, 12:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SoulLeapers @ Sep 4 2012, 11:48 AM)
Is this game worth it? I mean the mod, dayz?
If you don't mind getting your well geared character killed and have to restart a new character all over again. Then go ahead and play it.

Added on September 4, 2012, 12:47 pmAnybody noticed that crashed heli zombies respawn as soon as you killed several of them? Wasting bullet only.

This post has been edited by Dharcness: Sep 4 2012, 12:47 PM
zizi393
post Sep 6 2012, 08:13 PM

562 posts

im just waiting till they release the standalone for this game...right now i heard lots of hackers are already there..
KHinTheGame
post Oct 1 2012, 03:17 PM

129 posts

Haha Good to know there are people playing DayZ in Asia XD Gonna get Arma X soon just need to find the right shop who haves stock for it zzz I join the steam group ok a?
limkopi
post Oct 9 2012, 03:37 PM

228 posts

so.. i have to buy the game ($19.99) in order to play the mod? Wonder if there are any other 'sources'
ahbenchai
post Oct 9 2012, 03:41 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(limkopi @ Oct 9 2012, 03:37 PM)
so.. i have to buy the game ($19.99) in order to play the mod? Wonder if there are any other 'sources'
yes but its better if u buy the package deal, the original arma2 and operation spearpoint both for 30dolar

and no, there is no other source, you need a legit cdkey to create character.
limkopi
post Oct 9 2012, 04:27 PM

228 posts

the game is around RM61 right.. after conversion to malaysian ringgit

Dharcness
post Oct 9 2012, 08:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(limkopi @ Oct 9 2012, 04:27 PM)
the game is around RM61 right.. after conversion to malaysian ringgit
You'll need arma 2 and arma2 operation overhead (just buy the arma 2 combined operation which contain these 2 games) which is 29.99 usd on steam. RM92.1071 after conversion.
Sadistic Reaper
post Oct 10 2012, 12:09 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, looking for additional 1-2 people to join me and my buddy to travel to the northwest airfield. We're currently near Polana town and we'll be playing on Saturday morning. Anyone interested to join us?
lucianm
post Oct 14 2012, 10:08 PM

125 posts

This game is dying slowly from hackers... abandoned until stand-alone version is released biggrin.gif
proff89
post Oct 20 2012, 02:48 AM

102 posts

Guys, want to ask.
I'm near at airfield in SG server and then i log out because it was dark, I try join the US server and I was told to create a new player. But when I going back to SG server my player spawn at same as last location. Can anyone explain how the server works and how to identify this the server save my last location than other server? Thanks. I hope you guys understand what I was trying to say. tongue.gif
Sadistic Reaper
post Oct 20 2012, 09:05 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Oct 20 2012, 02:48 AM)
Guys, want to ask.
I'm near at airfield in SG server and then i log out because it was dark, I try join the US server and I was told to create a new player. But when I going back to SG server my player spawn at same as last location. Can anyone explain how the server works and how to identify this the server save my last location than other server? Thanks. I hope you guys understand what I was trying to say. tongue.gif
Looks like you joined one of those private/hive servers where it has its own separate database, so hence why you are able to create a new character there smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Oct 20 2012, 09:05 AM
proff89
post Oct 20 2012, 11:30 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Oct 20 2012, 09:05 AM)
Looks like you joined one of those private/hive servers where it has its own separate database, so hence why you are able to create a new character there smile.gif
Thanks yo. icon_rolleyes.gif Currently there's only 2 SG servers correct?
oh and also, does the mods on server filter memainkan peranan penting also like @dayz @hive, beta etc...?

This post has been edited by proff89: Oct 20 2012, 11:38 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post Oct 21 2012, 12:59 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Oct 20 2012, 11:30 PM)
Thanks yo. icon_rolleyes.gif  Currently there's only 2 SG servers correct?
oh and also, does the mods on server filter memainkan peranan penting also like @dayz @hive, beta etc...?
Yeah, most of the SG servers were closed down due to lack of donations.

Well, if you wanna filter those kinda servers, you could use DayZ Commander launcher, you could get it straight from DayZ website smile.gif
proff89
post Oct 21 2012, 01:25 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Oct 21 2012, 12:59 AM)
Yeah, most of the SG servers were closed down due to lack of donations.

Well, if you wanna filter those kinda servers, you could use DayZ Commander launcher, you could get it straight from DayZ website smile.gif
yeah I use SIXupdater btw. Thanks.
SUSmarumaru
post Oct 22 2012, 10:55 AM

189 posts

Go play in NZ or aus servers they still have dayz server running, try warfare in gameson.net server too while ur at it =P
Jigoku
post Oct 30 2012, 01:29 AM

289 posts

Just got ARMA and wanna try but i cant seem to find any server using Dayz commander to join.

All seems to either kick me or jz wont let me in due to high ping
Qavs
post Nov 3 2012, 05:20 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Oct 30 2012, 01:29 AM)
Just got ARMA and wanna try but i cant seem to find any server using Dayz commander to join.

All seems to either kick me or jz wont let me in due to high ping
Set filter max ping under 270 or lower.
Skidd Chung
post Nov 4 2012, 12:23 AM

479 posts

Looks like Christmas release for this stand-alone game. Wonder how it will fare against WarZ. Seems starting price is about 15 Euros for Alpha.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Nov 4 2012, 12:25 AM
t3quila
post Nov 5 2012, 10:13 AM

http://t3quila-dayz.blogspot.com/

I'm running a private hive if u guys are interested and yes I'm keeping tabs on the db and banning hackers. For eg. Last night I saw something abnormal in the player database. This guy had a dmr, rangefinder, nvg, m9sd in less than half an hour (time-created vs time-last updated) of gameplay. It was also brand new unique id entry in my rcon tool. Perma-ban the mofo.

Server IP: 210.187.232.217
TeamSpeak Server IP: 210.187.232.217

Join and have fun!
meetxj9
post Nov 5 2012, 12:16 PM

187 posts

Who wants my Arma 2 and Operation Arrowhead cd key? Im selling it off. Rm70

This post has been edited by meetxj9: Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM
AbcZyx
post Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM

Anyone's got the IP for the Singapore servers? Can't seem to find any even with filters
t3quila
post Nov 5 2012, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(AbcZyx @ Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM)
Anyone's got the IP for the Singapore servers? Can't seem to find any even with filters
Well u see, all public dayz servers must report to arma2oapc.master.gamespy.com in order to be listed on dayzcommander/sixlauncher/arma2oa itself. Unless they've stopped reporting. I'm pretty sure the servers are already offline/gone.
AbcZyx
post Nov 5 2012, 01:02 PM

I see, thanks. By the way, I did just try out tequila DayZ yesterday. Everything's fine except for the lack of players. Hopefully there will be more to join.
milokaw
post Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(t3quila @ Nov 5 2012, 10:13 AM)

I'm running a private hive if u guys are interested and yes I'm keeping tabs on the db and banning hackers. For eg. Last night I saw something abnormal in the player database. This guy had a dmr, rangefinder, nvg, m9sd in less than half an hour (time-created vs time-last updated) of gameplay. It was also brand new unique id entry in my rcon tool. Perma-ban the mofo.

Join and have fun!
NiCE! been looking for a group to play with and good server that keep the hacker out ...now downloading Namalsk...will join soon!
t3quila
post Nov 14 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(milokaw @ Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
NiCE! been looking for a group to play with and good server that keep the hacker out ...now downloading Namalsk...will join soon!
lol climbin' down the rabbit hole just to fall into deep shit. Nice playing with ya last night. XD
Hyrale
post Nov 17 2012, 03:07 PM

Join and have fun!
heya...just started playing dayz and want to join u guys as well smile.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 5 2012, 10:47 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

http://www.dayzplus.com/forum.php
proff89
post Dec 6 2012, 01:12 PM

102 posts

Congratulation T3quila, your server is full most at night. The server update reminder is the coolest thing happen in any dayz server. Atleast, we all know when the next restart. Keep it up man thumbup.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 7 2012, 04:17 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:12 PM)
Congratulation T3quila, your server is full most at night. The server update reminder is the coolest thing happen in any dayz server. Atleast, we all know when the next restart. Keep it up man thumbup.gif
you must be Deadpool
proff89
post Dec 8 2012, 12:18 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 7 2012, 04:17 PM)
you must be Deadpool
err you?
t3quila
post Dec 10 2012, 06:22 AM

I'm running it with this (gotcha antihack) right now. So far it has been doing its job kicking would be teleporters. It doesn't stop them from stealing and crashing our helis tho... Oh well..

Added on December 21, 2012, 2:07 pmGotcha 1.02 now bans teleporters. Yay!

This post has been edited by t3quila: Dec 21 2012, 02:07 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jan 10 2013, 12:23 PM

1,267 posts

Anyone still playing? I just Arma X few days ago. Wanted to play DayZ at local server
nbtdsam
post Mar 9 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jan 10 2013, 12:23 PM)
Anyone still playing? I just Arma X few days ago. Wanted to play DayZ at local server
I just bought the game on steam during the sale, you still playing? I need a buddy, playing alone is quite painful, heh.

add me on steam 'zeroalphaone' currently playing on a thai server that has good latency, and also a few english speaking players, mostly thais though.
goskype
post Mar 28 2013, 11:44 PM

355 posts

Anyone still playing this game ?
AaronFPS
post Jun 26 2013, 08:28 AM

1,657 posts

anyone still playing?
souzaco
post Jul 1 2013, 01:16 PM

Hey guys,

Just letting it out on a new Dayz server on the Epoch map. http://izet.guildlaunch.com/

The I.Z.E.T. Server is a Non-pvp and no stealing server Based on the Chernarus "Epoch" Mod. The server is presently in the process of being updated and upgraded as time progress'. We will be implementing mod changes according to the community requests and suggestions to best compliment our gaming experiences.

They have an amazing (and friendly!) set of administrators and the ping is set to quite high so that people all over the world would be able to get in. See you guys there!

Server IP : 209.190.7.178:2332
TS IP : 63.143.52.202:10066

AaronFPS
post Nov 20 2013, 01:09 PM

1,657 posts

How to join a server with dayz commander?

I clicked a server but the game just stays at the main menu
mcfeemo
post Jan 1 2014, 10:34 PM

294 posts

hey, anyone still playing? can guide me?
mst89
post Oct 23 2014, 01:13 PM

69 posts

still active? tongue.gif

need some kaki
doppatroll
post Oct 27 2014, 10:43 AM

1,123 posts

Join and have fun!
Wonder if the server still active ?
unknownhammie
post Nov 2 2014, 01:48 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 27 2014, 10:43 AM)
Wonder if the server still active ?
Nop, cant find the server.

I'm playing on GenesisPC , UK Based server ping less than 300

0.1106sec    1.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:54 PM