IPO: Astro Malaysia Holdings Bhd (6399), Relisting of astro in bursa malaysia

sarbuftaim
post Oct 23 2012, 09:04 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 23 2012, 08:39 PM)
Ayoo... Do u guys know the cornerstone who sold their shares on first day, got it at 2.40 - 2.50 only. No wonder they Q

to sell around 2.60 and 2.80 in big amount. And this big boys dont hv any lock up period.... Liao...

Now i hv the answer that ive been looking.. Ananda got his own shares at 1.++..... Hermmmm...
If this is really true..then, it is call day light robbery. mad.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 23 2012, 09:38 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 23 2012, 09:09 PM)
Yes, i got this info from my remisier....
I believe you. It is OK. What goes around, comes around. They are not going to go much richer if they do it this way. They really make us look stupid.
It is becoming quite normal in life.... small fish feed BIG fish...then the BIG fish eats small fish.
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 08:50 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:00 PM)
I don't know about the other  but to me there is only one way to make in the Malaysian stock market that is if the price move up to a higher level.
The price move up when there is a big demand for that stock because they know or think that the company is good, can earn good profit in the future. but unluckily ASTRO is just over price so it have to move down since most people think that they couldn't earn enough for what they are paying.
I think as a small player we have to play smart as well. We see signals every where that the price couldn't hold than we shoup cash out first and stay side line.
It is always painful to take a real loss but if not taken early it will be a big and bigger  real loss later.
Jokes a side in any trading  plan there must be a stop.
I think for an IPO at 0% loss is the stop for me.
But you may like to take to take a 5% 0r even a 10% but more than that to me for an IPO is to huge a stop loss. ( If this is a warrant taking 30% is alright as there is a big possibility of recovery very fast... but this is an IPO which we are not suppose to go under).
To remind us of a nightmare just look at said to be a good stock UOADEV. I attach the chart here.
[attachmentid=3117273]
Thank you. What I mean earlier is that there is not solid information or explanation given. Yours are very good.
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:01 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(bobmali @ Oct 24 2012, 08:51 AM)
Ha....now you know what kind of "melting pot" this forum is. There are devils who spread rumors, batu api, tell a lot of things for their own benefit. 
There are also angels who like to help others and give nice tips at no cost.
Of course I like and love the angels and will fight the devils...hoping for them to realize and become angels, not to kick them away nod.gif . biggrin.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:02 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(sarbuftaim @ Oct 24 2012, 09:01 AM)
Of course I like and love the angels and will fight the devils...hoping for them to realize and become angels, not to kick them away nod.gif . biggrin.gif
I know they are a lot of angels in this forum too. rclxms.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:06 AM

197 posts

Waiting anxiously for ASTRO to come to the North, today hope to reach Ipoh, Next week Penang and following week Perlis.
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:41 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 24 2012, 09:27 AM)
Good news, refer here :-

MIDF research starts coverage on astro with 'Buy' call and target price 3.40..... The show will begin!

http://my.news.yahoo.com/midf-research-sta...13--sector.html
rclxms.gif nod.gif rclxm9.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:49 AM

197 posts

Check your tyre please !!........On Your Mark, Get Set, Go. True enough I am going to Ipoh this afternoon. (Actually I am) smile.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 10:00 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 24 2012, 09:53 AM)
those visiting ipoh, cam pm me and  we can have a teh mamak. no problem here ...
Thank you Mike, nice of you.

Added on October 24, 2012, 10:01 amProceed to KL 2moro

This post has been edited by sarbuftaim: Oct 24 2012, 10:01 AM
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 10:17 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 24 2012, 10:11 AM)
2.82 now.....
As we all know, the IPO is quite high. Actual IPO price should be 2.70. So since it touches 2.70 yesterday, THEREFORE TODAY IS THE "ACTUAL" LISTING DAY. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif Premium 27 - 30 sen!!! ??
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 11:08 AM

197 posts

I will wait for at least 3.00 as I have promise my friend eventhough I could say bye bye to Anaconda at 12 sen lower. wink.gif nod.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 11:13 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 24 2012, 10:32 AM)
Thats small if compared to mine.... 4 times plus plus more than urs
Dont worry. You will cross the line. Hard earn money pays handsomely. biggrin.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 11:14 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ncm1903 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:12 AM)
lets wait together at least until 3.05. many of ppls here need your support...like me icon_question.gif
Will join you if the trend is good. wink.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 11:21 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(mobio.dev @ Oct 24 2012, 11:15 AM)
they are not losing money, they might bought @2.70-2.72
Yupe 10 sen profit.
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 11:57 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ncm1903 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:18 AM)
guys guys

it is happening. OSK and ECM Libra had targeted ASXXX to be 3.37 and 3.09 respectively.

buy buy buy !
Do they give any time line....1 week? 1month? 1 year? Yesterday there were transactions at 2.72 with big amount at one time. They must have bought it. Today, if not because of the Ananda USD250M story in S'pore, there could still be war at 2.70 or even lower. Now since there is quite a number of +ve news, they have no choice so, they try to put higher target price so that people start buying in order for them to start selling. The Broker house say BUY, because they have accumulated enough and want to SELL. They shouted (recommend) SELL because they want to BUY CHEAP. This is the game.

Where are they and why they are quiet since last Friday? What are their TP or FV before listing day (considering Ananda factor as they say)? Anyone mention 2.50 or even 2.30? 1.80 seems to be FV some says yesterday some sort telling the IPO investors as stupid.. aren't they? No IPO investors know that some cornerstone investors got the shares at discounted price 2.40 - 2.50.

Added on October 24, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(goldironman @ Oct 24 2012, 11:29 AM)
why do they sell at 10 sen profit when they can easily make 30 sen? (If the price goes back to IPO price :-) ) I guess they want to play safe (?). Or is there other motivation?
They have put their own TP. 10 sen is quite sure, 30 sen is still not sure yet. There might be another Tsunami...only GOD knows.

This post has been edited by sarbuftaim: Oct 24 2012, 12:00 PM
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 12:17 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 24 2012, 12:03 PM)
U know what, meyben very confident that this stock will rise today, even before that good news come out..... Only they know the reasons!.
Meyben could be genuine then since they recommended b4 the news. I hope so. rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif Sunshine rclxm9.gif What is their TP and did they give any time line?
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 12:20 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(ncm1903 @ Oct 24 2012, 12:10 PM)
this is yesterday news http://www.mmail.com.my/story/astro-seen-defensive-34487

Affin Investment Bank retail research head Dr Nazri Khan said it is natural to see a defensive stock like Astro trend slowly upwards. In the near term, Nazri said the Astro stock could reach RM3.12 based on the price earning of 32 times of next year’s earning. “It can hit RM4 per share on the assumption that the benchmark composite index touches 1,700 level by end of this year.”

Everyone is working hard to make sure the price will rise. To all investors, do not sell to early for small profit. Let they play this game and we play our game.
Affin report is written on Monday.... GOOD. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I tend to be greedy now! brows.gif he he...maybe I could move my TP up. hmm.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 12:21 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 24 2012, 12:16 PM)
Wow. 2.84
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Feel like changing TP. nod.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 12:31 PM

197 posts

Go Anandey...sorry we may have said something not good or right to you biggrin.gif . Out of emotion...we are just human. wink.gif
sarbuftaim
post Oct 24 2012, 12:33 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Oct 24 2012, 12:30 PM)
Lunch break closed at 2.84 thumbup.gif
Phooh sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0495sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled