using this...

Note : Both is un-edited picture (except resize/cropping/watermaking)
Nokia N8 V33 (all hail the ex king camera phone)
Jun 9 2014, 02:44 PM
133 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Taiping |
Snap this...
![]() using this... ![]() Note : Both is un-edited picture (except resize/cropping/watermaking) |
Jun 13 2014, 06:37 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Cheras |
Bro.. glad to see still have N8 fan here, i hope ur all sifu can help me.
i now in china and got a sim card.. but when insert to the phone... phone status is offline.. pls help.. tq 19-07-2014 - I wish to sold off my phone.. pls pm me if interest. thanks This post has been edited by Micky78: Jul 19 2014, 11:19 AM |
Jul 20 2014, 10:52 PM
11,236 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
bumping by 2 visit the grave of N8
Jul 21 2014, 10:30 AM
good camera quality
Jul 30 2014, 08:50 AM
1,497 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
This is still my primary phone, but the USB port is broken, bring to phone shop the fellow ask me what phone is that and they doesn't have spare part
This post has been edited by hongchai888: Jul 30 2014, 08:51 AM |
Aug 12 2014, 01:44 AM
1,074 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Verdun |
By anychance where can i get hold of nokia n8 genuine battery? I have no idea where was nokia service center located? Was thinking going there to buy and ask them to install teh battery for me.
Aug 12 2014, 08:23 AM
If u from kl.. I think is located in plaza berjaya.. opposite berjaya time square.
Anyone repairs the simcard slot.. mine is damage need to replaced as it can read the card |
Aug 15 2014, 04:12 PM
229 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
im using n8 as well silver btw where can i find the housing love those blue one so sexy ahaha
Oct 8 2014, 11:25 AM
1,634 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 8 2014, 03:31 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 12 2014, 08:23 AM) If u from kl.. I think is located in plaza berjaya.. opposite berjaya time square. I heard the same as well, difficult to get parts. The only place, I havent checked is lowyat. Give it a shot at the repair center.Anyone repairs the simcard slot.. mine is damage need to replaced as it can read the card |
Jan 3 2015, 11:41 PM
Checked with the main service center at Amcorp mall. Very unhelpful staff, asked if they can special order the battery and I pay deposit, they say they can do it :/
Asked if can order and bring in, they say i need to call the service center before i show my face, i mean cmon what kind of shit service i getting from nokia care? I owned the damn phone for 4 years and even though surfing the net is laggy but i am happy with the phone. Probably i going to other brand once my current phone died. |
Jul 31 2015, 04:08 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 3 2015, 11:41 PM) Checked with the main service center at Amcorp mall. Very unhelpful staff, asked if they can special order the battery and I pay deposit, they say they can do it :/ yo, u can buy a replacement battery from ebay and replace it yourself. i did mine, so my N8 is given a new lease of life. although i no longer use it for calls or anything, i only use it for camera, then bluetooth the pics to my motoG (lousy camera) and upload to fb watsapp etc lor.Asked if can order and bring in, they say i need to call the service center before i show my face, i mean cmon what kind of shit service i getting from nokia care? I owned the damn phone for 4 years and even though surfing the net is laggy but i am happy with the phone. Probably i going to other brand once my current phone died. |
Jul 31 2015, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 31 2015, 04:08 PM) yo, u can buy a replacement battery from ebay and replace it yourself. i did mine, so my N8 is given a new lease of life. although i no longer use it for calls or anything, i only use it for camera, then bluetooth the pics to my motoG (lousy camera) and upload to fb watsapp etc lor. Actually I got the battery from local phone shop just that I don have the tools to chance the battery @@ |
Jul 31 2015, 11:21 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(minizian @ Jul 31 2015, 08:54 PM) Actually I got the battery from local phone shop just that I don have the tools to chance the battery @@ Just a star screwdriver, u can pinjam from most hp shops actually or if u want can buy from lowyat. Or even try your luck at mr diy or ace hardware,My screwdriver came with the battery i bought from ebay, and i forgot where i had msiplaced it, otherwise can lend u. |
Jul 31 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 31 2015, 11:21 PM) Just a star screwdriver, u can pinjam from most hp shops actually or if u want can buy from lowyat. Or even try your luck at mr diy or ace hardware, No prob.. I will look out the tools myself. My screwdriver came with the battery i bought from ebay, and i forgot where i had msiplaced it, otherwise can lend u. |
Feb 6 2016, 07:17 AM
11,236 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
all hail one of the only 2 most breakthrough nokia ever
Feb 6 2016, 11:19 AM
how much can sold for N8?