30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V33 (all hail the ex king camera phone)

Agito666
post Sep 4 2012, 10:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 4 2012, 07:59 AM)
sifu isn't it easier to find a side income that make U at least 2k a month after that you don't ever have to worry about money. Rather than safe safe for many months then sai Lang like jackpot haha
OT:

TSskylinelover
post Sep 4 2012, 02:52 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

wah since when my tred bcum fast money making discussion laugh.gif doh.gif anyway i was thinking of forex investment...i heard it is damm syok in free lance basis...i also heard u can also earn much more than saving in the bank provided u buy n sell stocks at the right time laugh.gif rclxms.gif anyone like 2 try it out brows.gif icon_idea.gif
ryder_78
post Sep 5 2012, 07:04 AM

2,028 posts

Group: Junior Member
[Post count information]

I would like to check with existing N8 users whether the phone often hangs or freezes, and a restart is required to resolve this problem. The touchscreen will not respond to any taps or swipes when it hangs. Not too sure why this happens, or whether this is an anomaly with all N8 phones or just a specific batch. Perhaps the Symbian operating system? It gets quite frustrating sometimes as the phone hangs in 2-3 times per week as an average in my case.

Any information would be appreciated.
kae7
post Sep 5 2012, 07:57 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 5 2012, 07:04 AM)
[Post count information]

I would like to check with existing N8 users whether the phone often hangs or freezes, and a restart is required to resolve this problem. The touchscreen will not respond to any taps or swipes when it hangs. Not too sure why this happens, or whether this is an anomaly with all N8 phones or just a specific batch. Perhaps the Symbian operating system? It gets quite frustrating sometimes as the phone hangs in 2-3 times per week as an average in my case.

You might need to send your phone to Nokia center and check your phone

I have no problem with my phones, running fine, never lag except when multitasking 5 and more apps and games at the same time, never restarted itself,

When i say phones means it refer to both of my N8s

You should go to Nokia center to resolve your problem quickly
ryder_78
post Sep 5 2012, 08:22 AM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Sep 5 2012, 07:57 AM)

I have no problem with my phones, running fine, never lag except when multitasking 5 and more apps and games at the same time,  never restarted itself,
Thanks for the information. Just for clarification, my phone did not restart itself. It just hangs sometimes and I would need to restart it to get it working again.
qwerty79
post Sep 5 2012, 10:11 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 5 2012, 07:04 AM)
[Post count information]

Happen with my phone but only 2 or 3 times since early this year. Also first batch. Happen when want to receive call. can't touch the accept button or any where on the screen. The menu button also not working. The only thing to do is to press the power button till it restart.

Recently, I think my phone battery has fault. Only last for 2 days with normal call and sms. Also although the battery indicator show it full, within hour suddenly it depleted. How much I need to pay for battery change?

BTW, when 059D1F9 will get update?
ryder_78
post Sep 5 2012, 10:19 AM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:11 AM)
Happen with my phone but only 2 or 3 times since early this year. Also first batch. Happen when want to receive call. can't touch the accept button or any where on the screen. The menu button also not working. The only thing to do is to press the power button till it restart.

Recently, I think my phone battery has fault. Only last for 2 days with normal call and sms. Also although the battery indicator show it full, within hour suddenly it depleted. How much I need to pay for battery change?

BTW, when 059D1F9 will get update?
Thanks for the information. I suppose 2 days before the battery runs out of power is pretty normal. If using the GPS Drive navigation, the battery power will be used up even quicker(I find this application to drain the power the most). The iPhone4 is even worse in this regard as battery packs can be added to the iPhone as an option for longer usage when on the road. I usually charge the N8 everyday.

As for the phone freezing, ie. not responding to taps and swipes, I suppose the memory may not be enough or too many apps, music or videos are installed onto the phone? What is the normal recommended memory on your phone? Currently the free C:Phone Memory on mine is at 50.2MB and the free E:Mass Memory is 13.3GB.

I did notice that the more apps, pictures or videos are installed on the phone, the slower the phone responds. Swipes are slower, response is slower, everything is slower.

qwerty79
post Sep 5 2012, 10:32 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:19 AM)
Thanks for the information. I suppose 2 days before the battery runs out of power is pretty normal. If using the GPS Drive navigation, the battery power will be used up even quicker(I find this application to drain the power the most). The iPhone4 is even worse in this regard as battery packs can be added to the iPhone as an option for longer usage when on the road. I usually charge the N8 everyday.

As for the phone freezing, ie. not responding to taps and swipes, I suppose the memory may not be enough or too many apps, music or videos are installed onto the phone? What is the normal recommended memory on your phone? Currently the free C:Phone Memory on mine is at 50.2MB and the free E:Mass Memory is 13.3GB.

I did notice that the more apps, pictures or videos are installed on the phone, the slower the phone responds. Swipes are slower, response is slower, everything is slower.
Currently, I only use my phone only to take/make call and also taking picture. The phone free memory usually around 100MB because I'm not opening any app and also I always use taskman to close unwanted apps. E:Mass memory also more than 10GB. Anyway because it only happen 2 or 3 times through out the year, it is an acceptable problem. Not a major one.
ryder_78
post Sep 5 2012, 10:38 AM

2,028 posts

Think I need to delete some of the useless apps on my phone that may be causing it to freeze occasionally.

kae7
post Sep 5 2012, 02:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:38 AM)
Think I need to delete some of the useless apps on my phone that may be causing it to freeze occasionally.

If you have time, backup your phone then do a hard reset..

Breakers
post Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM

459 posts

Even my phone only left 30mb for C: 6.6GB for E and 15GB for F. no lag wor...
TSskylinelover
post Sep 6 2012, 12:50 AM

11,244 posts

haha no WP8 poison in here...i m surprised laugh.gif anyway i already decided 2 grab L920 n sell off N8 since i already lost the drive 2 take many random pictures unlike last time laugh.gif
kae7
post Sep 6 2012, 01:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

No poison here because the directly go to wp section,, 920 is indeed a nice flagship
ulwan25
post Sep 7 2012, 11:12 AM

2,054 posts

Lumia 920 is very2 nice for casual user! what other devices that focused on a camera? Iphone 4? Bullshrit!
luckyhillkop
post Sep 7 2012, 11:13 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 6 2012, 12:50 AM)
haha no WP8 poison in here...i m surprised laugh.gif anyway i already decided 2 grab L920 n sell off N8 since i already lost the drive 2 take many random pictures unlike last time laugh.gif
Me too, if the price is right.
TSskylinelover
post Sep 7 2012, 11:57 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Sep 7 2012, 11:12 AM)
Lumia 920 is very2 nice for casual user! what other devices that focused on a camera? Iphone 4? Bullshrit!
none other phones will ever beat the N8 camera end of story laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 7 2012, 11:58 AM
oldskool AE
post Sep 7 2012, 03:41 PM

89 posts

guys,

Is it possible to lock the phone screen while playing video? If yes how to do it?
Breakers
post Sep 7 2012, 04:21 PM

459 posts

managed to capture lighting in thunderstorm at UTM-MTDC.

This post has been edited by Breakers: Sep 7 2012, 04:22 PM

ckk125
post Sep 7 2012, 11:55 PM

649 posts

why belle refresh havent get?
qwerty79
post Sep 8 2012, 07:55 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 7 2012, 11:55 PM)
why belle refresh havent get?
May be earlier version of N8 don't have update cry.gif . Still waiting for update for 059D1F9.

30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:38 AM