aldosoesilo
post Jun 17 2012, 04:43 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 13 2012, 01:12 AM)
help her do some facial treatment la
hahaha.. want to but no time for now.. sad.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:08 PM)
You gone missing for a while and come back with a D7000 + 85mm f/1.4 !  sweat.gif  rclxms.gif

Is that Nikon's latest or from Sigma?
Nice use of the flash.  thumbup.gif
85 1.4 nikkor.
very good lens indeed. but I feel it is too tele for crop sensor body.
aldosoesilo
post Aug 13 2012, 05:35 PM

1,457 posts

Guys can I get some opinions regarding Nikon 28mm 1.8? any user?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Aug 13 2012, 05:53 PM
aldosoesilo
post Aug 14 2012, 08:24 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Aug 14 2012, 05:10 PM)
after months of saving!! finally!
Congrats!!! rclxms.gif
aldosoesilo
post Aug 21 2012, 01:03 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Aug 21 2012, 10:34 AM)
I'm using D5100 with 35mm 1.8G / 18-55mm. I'm looking to get an external flash. Yongnuo or Nissin? Due to tight budget so I'm opting for 3rd party one. Anyone can recommend? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
I played with nissin, the TTL performance let me down.
so recently I just get myself a Nikon's brows.gif
aldosoesilo
post Aug 22 2012, 02:51 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Aug 21 2012, 05:14 PM)
I see. comparing Nissin di622mII would SB600 would be better tho?

Added on August 21, 2012, 5:15 pm

Which speedlight?
SB-600
aldosoesilo
post Aug 22 2012, 03:10 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Aug 22 2012, 02:53 PM)
I'm using Phottix. No problems so far except sometimes I need to switch the batteries around because "batteries can't be recognized/not suitable"

Added on August 22, 2012, 2:54 pm

Contemplating whether to get SB600 or not. Many said Nissin not bad T^T
How many Nissin users out of those who said it is not bad?
For me if you are looking for power, go for nissin.
Otherwise get Nikon's. I cannot stand with my units TTL, sometimes over powered sometimes under powered.
Maybe unit problem?
aldosoesilo
post Aug 24 2012, 01:19 PM

1,457 posts

How is this D600 looks like my previous D3100? sweat.gif
aldosoesilo
post Aug 26 2012, 02:25 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Aug 26 2012, 01:11 AM)
Need some advise from my Nikonian on my next purchase...

I have a budget of RM1,000.00 , which one should I get first...

1. Sb-700 flash

or

2. Carbon fiber travel tripod

I already have an old & big tripod without bag but since it is big & heavy, I never take it out of the house when I bring my camera bag out..

Any recommendation/suggestions for carbon fiber tripod around the price of RM1,000 ??  I found a few decent ones like Benro, Sirui or Fotopro...

My gears are D7000 + Tamron 17-50mm ...
of course flash is more essential compared to tripod.
aldosoesilo
post Aug 27 2012, 01:30 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 27 2012, 11:35 AM)
aperture priority, auto ISO with maximum ISO 6400, minimum shutter 1/60

or manual mode, auto ISO, maximum ISO 6400, minimum shutter 1/60

i use 1/100 and faster shutter if i want to secure a sharp shoot

lightning at entrance is play, but the ticketing counter there is bad yet still so many cosplayers there and there are even people who setup mini studio sweat.gif

most of the pictures i taken is at 2nd floor at the other end of the hall which have better lightning and less crowded

day 1: 22 picture doh.gif
day 2: 50 picture sweat.gif
Control you ISO. if for some reason your camera selecting ISO 6400, for sure your image like that one lor.. tongue.gif
use smaller aperture like f8, use tripod to compensate the slow shutter.

In the side note, I am getting myself a 35mm 1.8 again! rclxm9.gif

0.0460sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:31 AM