Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

Tony Stark
post Jun 22 2012, 05:23 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 21 2012, 08:53 PM)
Here's my 2nd pic from the shoot.. Can someonte tell me is to dark now?

Actually I think I know what I should do.

Look at the histogram particularly on the skin tones..
hmm..saw u posting this model shooting for a new designer from France right? honestly speaking, i dont feel the 'umphh'. pardon me saying this, but the lighting is kinda bad. is it direct flashing? try using some light modifiers. and the exposure can be better too. skin tones as well. n looking at the body ur using, u can do so much better.

just my 2cents smile.gif there's always room for improvement for all of us! thumbup.gif
Tony Stark
post Jun 23 2012, 01:35 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:40 AM)
Really like the dynamic range of D800E
lovely wub.gif

so kaya u buy the E sweat.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 3 2012, 09:00 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

what's the expected price of the D600? kinda interesting laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 3 2012, 03:16 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 02:34 PM)

Added on July 3, 2012, 2:36 pm
I think D600 is around RM4-5k..cz D700 is 6k plus d..anyway it should be betweeen D7000 and D700..
if that's the price then i'd say its really interesting drool.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 3 2012, 06:03 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 06:00 PM)
Btw anyone here using SB-700? im thinkin of getting one..
good flash. seriously. go get one now! thumbup.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 8 2012, 11:23 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 7 2012, 10:43 PM)
Different taste, I would go for D800+grip instead of D3S.
i'd agree with this too smile.gif yes the ISO on the D3s is keng, but the 36MP is really phenomenal drool.gif n me seldomly use above 6400ISO oso laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tony Stark: Jul 8 2012, 11:26 AM
Tony Stark
post Jul 8 2012, 08:17 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jul 8 2012, 07:43 PM)
all the kaki in Penang biggrin.gif
looks fun! laugh.gif

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 8 2012, 08:01 PM)
hello...just wanna ask..im looking for a camera for normal use...for holiday...etc....is nikon D3100 a good choice?
i think the D4 will suit u better..that's just me la..

Tony Stark
post Jul 10 2012, 10:03 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

Any of u rich peeps got the 85 1.8G ? Any personal reviews on it? Kinda thinking of buying one. To complete my lightweight prime series laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 11 2012, 02:14 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:21 AM)
Although I own this lens but I'm not a rich peeps. Just an amatuer photographer. This lens is really a value for money lens. The performance is stellar especially in terms of sharpness. Can match the more expensive 1.4G. The sharpness between f/1.8 to f2.8 even exceeds the 1.4G. Only from f/4.0 onwards, it lose out to the 1.4G. See data from www.photozone.de :

My Webpage
thanks for the reply smile.gif seems like a solid lens. time to get one laugh.gif

anyways, any of u guys know where can i find something like this? wanna use it for some outdoor portraiture. any infos r highly appreciated notworthy.gif

Tony Stark
post Jul 11 2012, 03:19 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2012, 03:12 PM)
o_O looks like a mini ladder?
Shutter sound changes when you use 8AA... its 'faster' and closer to D3's haha.
but the D3's sound ar......just abit nicer n solid-er tongue.gif laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 11 2012, 03:46 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2012, 03:40 PM)
Cause D3 is designed for 9fps instead of 8fps ;-).

If you noticed, the shutter noise changes because of the mechanism is designed for different rate.
hmmm i didnt noticed the change of shutter sound on the D700 while on 8fps. will try it out later! laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 11 2012, 07:43 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Jul 11 2012, 07:13 PM)
charger = 400 plus
en-el4a = 400 plus
bl-3 adapter = 100 plus
the sound of 8fps = ........................priceless,

not to mentioned the weight compared to 8 AA's....... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
why la so hard..easy oni..

buy D3/D3s
buy adapter for MBD10
share charger
share battery

the sound of 8fps.......n somemore got another camelaaaa!! laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 13 2012, 01:33 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

Guys any idea how much will it cost to change a D700's rubber? Whole body punya rubber that is. And how long ah? Any infos is much appreciated! thumbup.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 13 2012, 10:19 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 13 2012, 07:37 AM)
My friend changed for his D300 before, close to RM300... 270+ for all pieces. Your rubber starting to peel? Mine too sad.gif December 2010 unit haihs.
ya peeling off now sweat.gif put gaffer tape on it to not let it peel off kaw2 for the moment laugh.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 13 2012, 08:48 AM)
Im canon user but not a fanboy la, just sharing what i heard from other, already meet 4-5 nikon user , 2 d90, 3 d7000, i dunno why they alway told me canon color output is always look nice than their nikon , while i always told them about their ISO performance better than canon LOL, almost always the same sentenses when meet new nikon member =.=

Me:hi, nice to meet u, u using what system to shoot?
Friend: im using nikon, how abt u?
Me: owh, i using canon , how is ur gear perform? Satisfy?
Friend: hmmm, i always found my other fren canon output colour more nice than my nikon
Me: lol, u are not the first person told me hmm...But ur nikon iso noise control is better than canon le
Friend: haha.........(continues chit chat lol)
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 13 2012, 10:06 AM)
LOL... I never talk about color one... cause color is how you process your images usually, you can have your Nikon look like Canon or Canon to look like Nikon.
all DX user..ask them try FX color see la brows.gif

wut CY said is true also. i heard people saying that straight out of camera, canon gives better skin tones..well, for me, it depends on individuals..for me, i like how my nikon renders the colors more than my canon. but that's just me. and u can always tweak the colors as well. there's even color profiling in some PP softwares. and im more satisfied with the dynamic range that my FX bodies can offer laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 13 2012, 11:17 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 13 2012, 10:51 AM)
Dynamic range? Check out the D800, awesome dynamic range! Hopefully I can buy a D800 before my Perth trip in September >_<
yeah surely its great tongue.gif yannick quoted me RM10k cuz of high demand atm, still need to think it over, do i really need it or not laugh.gif summore need to do some hardware cleansing/changing to support the 36MP RAW files.. hmm.gif do i or dont i...for the moment my mind's telling me not to go for it first tongue.gif tongue.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 13 2012, 11:54 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

Guys, just a quick question. If I'm using the pocketwizard on a speedlight, will modifiers like umbrella be an obstacle for it to meter the correct exposure? Sorry but I never use this product before, I came from a YN brand which requires to set the flash manually. Thinking of getting the PW but nid some advices first tongue.gif
Tony Stark
post Jul 19 2012, 01:18 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 18 2012, 08:27 PM)
For those who are interested to join the event time to attack this coming Sunday you can register it now..

The link is their facebook fanpage biggrin.gif
kinda interested to join..although i dont have any nikon tele lenses..might bring my canon's laugh.gif

anyways, cant find the reg link..mind guiding me? laugh.gif

0.2210sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:39 AM