Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 10:20 AM

169 posts

Guys, how much is the average price for Cleaning Sensor and Viewfinder for a D700?

I think i need to get it service. But in Kuching Sarawak. I dont know where the official one.

Help please.
SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 10:58 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Jun 14 2012, 10:51 AM)
sensor cleaning is rm 80 for FX sensor at nikon service centre.
ah yam service centre price i dunno...

there is a nikon centre in KK if i am not wrong.
the sensor cleaning including viewfinder cleaning or not? RM80 mcm mahal. but professional okayla.

kk so far away.

iszit advisable for me to let random shop clean it? or better go nikon in kl? hmm.gif
SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Jun 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
do you randomly find someone to do an operation on you?
walaoeh. hahaha. no la. if the "camera service shop" i mean
SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 11:20 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Jun 14 2012, 11:13 AM)
unless it's an experience and reputable shop.
you are using a d700 for christ sake. and you cant afford to send it to an authorise service centre for a sensor cleaning?
what if they accidentally scratch your sensor due to lack of 'practice' in cleaning sensor?
the problem is im in sarawak. no official one here. im trying to find alternative. you think i can afford go kl or kk simply sensor cleaning ka/ that only. thanks btw
SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 12:26 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:21 PM)
LOL we share the saMe "problem" just wait for nikon techs to drop by la. They did so.. last raya haha...  or u can try your luck at EMPRESS STUDIO
laugh.gif got drop by meh? didnt know. owh empress at india street? alright. weekend i go there try
SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 02:52 PM

169 posts

do d600 is better than d700? in terms of iq and interface?

dang it, just bought the d700 few months ago. nevertheless, tech world u cnanot play the wait game that much
SUSJeggaSimple
post Jun 14 2012, 03:02 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Jun 14 2012, 02:56 PM)
hopefully the D600 ISO performance is good... smile.gif

if not, i would rather stick to D700... and continue dreaming about D4/D800
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 14 2012, 03:00 PM)
Changing from D700 to D600 feels like D300s to D7000. Oh well, let's see how the performance is like, I sort of made my mind on the D800 though... LOL.
Yeha, better aim higher. D800e is what i want in the near future notworthy.gif

0.0228sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:28 AM