Is possible shoot the night landscape with d200? Some of my friend said that ccd sensor hard to shoot..got any skill ?
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16
Jun 13 2012, 01:20 PM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Is possible shoot the night landscape with d200? Some of my friend said that ccd sensor hard to shoot..got any skill ?
Jun 13 2012, 01:28 PM
I don't know la..he's canon big fans..and problem when i shooting when using 18-105 is too many spot in the picture when shoot in low light area..
Jun 13 2012, 01:46 PM
i think is hot pixel...not dust spot...let said i wants to capture the night landscape of the moon...using 3 second shutter speed, Wb 5600k , Apeture 5.6 , and iso 800 in D200...is a good idea??
Jun 22 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 22 2012, 11:00 PM) Haha, I accidentally reviewed it... I lost the files sometime ago due to accidentally deleted folder What lens do u use when shoot these photos? I Currently owns a D200 and 18-105 3.5-5.6....Hard to shoot what i want...Especially street shooting...Nope, I don't know her actually... friend organized one and that time didn't get to know her cause I'm a newbie haha... when shoot also no confident one LOL~! See my shots also know already :S... when she look at me then panic liao haha! LOL... I bet many won't post la... Yes my first camera is a D90. LOL, big diff ehh? Here's some of the shots I did with my D90. ![]() Little Nyonya by CY Pixels, on Flickr ![]() Jasmine by CY Pixels, on Flickr ![]() Kyra by CY Pixels, on Flickr |
Jul 13 2012, 06:46 AM
Anyone heading to KLCC pc fair today to take some photo's?
Jul 14 2012, 12:12 AM
Jul 21 2012, 02:27 AM
Lol...Need to share somethings...Yesterday I sent my Nikon d200 in Nikon service center to clean my inner body parts due some fungus had grow in front of the lcd screen inside the body. When I leave my body there, They had charger my Rm20 for the inspection fees and told me if the fees is lower than Rm100 they will just do it without my permission and I agree it. Today, They had sent a message to me that told me to collect the body because it was done. Well, Last weekend I go to TimeSquare there ask how much to required to clean the fungus their said Rm150 and need wait 1 week. Why the price are different??? Because of location?? Or the Nikon shop in Time Square is concentrate on your wallet?? Even I asked them is a fungus or dust they also can't answer it. Well, when I go to PJ there their charge me Rm20 to open my body and confirm what's goes wrong and Time Square they just simply charge me Rm150 but not sure what's going wrong??
Jul 21 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 21 2012, 10:48 AM) No Idea...Maybe lower cause PJ already called me to collect the camera...and they said if the camera repair fees less than Rm100 they will straight repair without my permission. |
Jul 23 2012, 02:56 PM
Well everyone, In the end, My camera takes Rm60 to clean the fungus dots on my lcd screen...Cleaning process are done by Nikon PJ Center...Much better than Time square quote me Rm150 to clean the xxxx fungus dots and takes 1 weeks to complete..
Jul 23 2012, 03:14 PM
ya..
Jul 23 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(hkenh @ Jul 23 2012, 04:21 PM) just got my camera back from Nikon PJ too for AF calibration(PC adjustment) and they even did firmware upgrade, I think it's for the lens distortion profile. Lol...my D200 AF sound seems change already..maybe there done upgrade too? The AF is finally working for the outer points. Great! |
Jul 23 2012, 05:46 PM
ya....little bit hight tone jor..Last time low tone....
Jul 29 2012, 07:30 PM
WTS...basically cleaning a lens cost how much in nikon center? Anyone had done before??
Jul 29 2012, 11:57 PM
How about for 18-105mm??
Jul 30 2012, 02:57 AM
IS 16-85 worth for money???
Jul 31 2012, 10:24 AM
Can i know how much did 16-85 cost nowadays? Second hand market la.
Jul 31 2012, 04:27 PM
Aug 4 2012, 12:55 PM
I would like to find a 16-85mm f3.5-5.6g...Anyone got ways to find that?? Hard to search it... Don't tell me creative photo...their 16-85mm price totally out of my budget.
Aug 12 2012, 11:48 PM
WHY PPL ALWAYS IGNORE ME...T.T Although my questions little bit stupid...
Aug 13 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Aug 13 2012, 12:02 AM) dun merajuk bro. I think its all up to personal preference. I have friends who are perfectly fine shooting with their kit lens from day 1 till now. 4-5 years already. I always tell my friends use what you have. cos there is no right or wrong lens to own. Just if the lens suit your style or not only. What lens your using to shoot this?? Shutter speed? White balance? And ISO?Added on August 13, 2012, 12:03 amPic 'sharing' ![]() 120617-Celica-010 by Cybreed, on Flickr |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:41 AM |