Or is it not necessary for Android?
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?
Jun 11 2012, 02:45 PM
4,228 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Klang |
Guys, clearing cache is good right?
Or is it not necessary for Android? |
Jun 11 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 11 2012, 02:47 PM) not necessary and it's different from killing task. I use the Elixir 2 Widgets, I placed the Cache Memory on my homescreen. And it can be set to clear the cache too.no need to clear cache unless your app starts to force close a lot then u need to clear cache and data to check n see. Thanks for the explanation. QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:47 PM) You got your answer now |
Jun 11 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:48 PM) clearing cache is ok cause cache can take a lot of room in memory if dont clean once in a while same as having a pc Thanks, now I understand more QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 11 2012, 02:55 PM) Still looking around for a good soft silicone casing for my SGS3. Prefer those that covers all around the phone. I bought this from yeelin04, a forumer. You can browse at Momax website.I bought one from Midvalley but the hole at the bottom is not big enough to plug in the charger....everytime when I wants to charge I have to remove the casing at the bottom part....sigh SGP has no casing yet... Casemate Tough Case is too bulky.... Otterbox casing not sure available or not yet.... Any casing to recommend? Thanks ![]() From what I've read, this works better than most TPU cases. This one is a hybrid. The back is made of hard PC, while the edges are made of TPU. |
Jun 11 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 11 2012, 03:01 PM) Can I have the link to the forumer that sells this? I'm just sharing what I got for my phone. Just checked, no ICase Pro yet for S3.Btw, your photo shows the casing for Sony and not SGS3? PM yeelin04, she doesn't have a thread for Momax. Only for Nilkin and Rock cases. |
Jun 12 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Jun 12 2012, 04:55 PM) Applied the Spigen SGP Flex HD. It reminded me of the Zagg, as it is a wet application. After drying up, the screen still can't beat my previous SGP Oleophonic on my SGS... With this Spigen, althought it cover the full screen, but one look u know u got a SP there, whereas with the Oleophonic, smooth as the screen... I agree, Spigen Ultra Oleophobic is awesome!!!The screen looks so clear. The touch is luxurious. I have it on my XPS. If you say this Flex HD like this, then I'll just get Ultra Oleophobic for my future S3 |
Jun 12 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:05 PM) QUOTE(Crossover @ Jun 12 2012, 05:05 PM) solsekuin44: Hm, for XPS, the SP covers almost 100% of the screen.Unfortunately Oleophobic SP dun have a full cover of front screen, it jz like other SP, cover the LCD, you will get irritated after some time, as the dirt is stick around the edges of SP and it also don't give a 'high-class' look on the screen, as it is a clear visible SP edges. I have no complaints. It is awesome. Cheaper than Martin Fields, works ten times better! ^^ |
Jun 12 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(kezman @ Jun 12 2012, 11:04 PM) when will shop like Harvey Norman and Senheng will sell the S3? i would like to buy from them as I have about 180k treatpoints from maybank.... wish to use the point to buy the phone... QUOTE(kezman @ Jun 12 2012, 11:29 PM) haha, and it will be like a free discount for me, as I always ask my mum to swipe my AMEX to buy stuff, pay brother's university fees.... thats why can get 180k point in less then a year.... now must wait for Harvey Norman to sell S3 lor.... QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 12 2012, 11:35 PM) If like this, I also wanna redeem my points |
Jun 14 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 14 2012, 12:41 PM) Haha, SGS3 more popular than iPhone 4S now...they might want to clear Iphone 4S stock now before the new Iphone release... Why would you pay that price for a 3.5" screen?Nonsense. I played with my friend's S3, damn cool weyh.. Screen is huge. Samsung really is making everybody gets warm to the idea of large screen. |
Jun 14 2012, 02:33 PM
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 AM |