127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

AhNeh
post Jun 12 2012, 10:24 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong80 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:12 AM)
digi updated my order with consignment number too, wohoo.....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wow gratz ! im still hunting for the phone sad.gif
any idea Time square, sungai wang, lowyat digi center got stocks right now? wanna go there to try my luck..
ken2291
post Jun 12 2012, 10:27 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

In case someone missed these videos on SIII's accessories by MobileFun:

chengsiong80
post Jun 12 2012, 10:27 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 12 2012, 10:20 AM)
On the way for you? Cheers!  rclxms.gif
ya ya... out for delivery from PJ branch at 8:55 am based on gdex tracking system....
hehe.... icon_idea.gif

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:28 am
QUOTE(AhNeh @ Jun 12 2012, 10:24 AM)
wow gratz ! im still hunting for the phone sad.gif
any idea Time square, sungai wang, lowyat digi center got stocks right now? wanna go there to try my luck..
u want the phone outright or with contract from telco??

This post has been edited by chengsiong80: Jun 12 2012, 10:28 AM
digitalz
post Jun 12 2012, 10:28 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong80 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:27 AM)
ya ya... out for delivery from PJ branch at 8:55 am based on gdex tracking system....
hehe.... icon_idea.gif
Have fun with it when you get it. drool.gif Using stock rom first?
SUSUpCar
post Jun 12 2012, 10:29 AM

1,612 posts

anyone on custom roms yet ?
chengsiong80
post Jun 12 2012, 10:30 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 12 2012, 10:28 AM)
Have fun with it when you get it.  drool.gif Using stock rom first?
yes, i think so... but im using rooted ICS now, not sure how long i can tahan without root haha.....
farscope
post Jun 12 2012, 10:31 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jun 12 2012, 10:29 AM)
anyone on custom roms yet ?
i think benny installed before this and revert back to rom. now not sure still using stock or omega.

there's another member said he installed custom as well.

the thread is slow today. unsure.gif
AhNeh
post Jun 12 2012, 10:33 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong80 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:27 AM)
hehe.... icon_idea.gif

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:28 am

u want the phone outright or with contract from telco??
contract with Digi..hopefully today all the digi center restock..
SUSUpCar
post Jun 12 2012, 10:34 AM

1,612 posts

end of this week i will hop onto the rom bandwagon. gotto settle my note first.

stock i feel is excellent as it is. i'm just waiting for tweaks and mods to set in to the roms. once there are tweaks and mods (apart from the stupid crt off effect) i will immediately flash .
Long88
post Jun 12 2012, 10:35 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

from what i read in blackstar custom rom thread in xda forum.
all custom rom does not support exFAT.
correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
xenoc
post Jun 12 2012, 10:36 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 11 2012, 12:34 PM)
ts should update another one

to those that need help in registering their e warranty
pls pm me wit the info

-name
-imei number
-phone number

to those that dun trust me
no problem

this is just a community service to the users of the Samsung brand
Thank You again FallenOut, Just PM you the details this is for my friend.
Any helps would be appreciated.
benny888
post Jun 12 2012, 10:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:35 AM)
from what i read in blackstar custom rom thread in xda forum.
all custom rom does not support exFAT.
correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
Correct. Only the stock rom supports exfat by default
All other custom roms with its changed kernel do not. I have tested this on following roms : omega, Blackstar, Zoom, Hypergalaxy
Long88
post Jun 12 2012, 10:39 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:37 AM)
Correct. Only the stock rom supports exfat by default
All other custom roms with its changed kernel do not. I have tested this on following roms : omega, Blackstar, Zoom, Hypergalaxy
may i ask your opinion?
currently, which rom is fastest on s3?
last time i only tried cyanogen on my defy smile.gif
benny888
post Jun 12 2012, 10:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I will be in UK ( London most of the time ) from 3 Jul till 16 Jul
Any of you interested in any accessory - PM me and the link ; no promises I will try to buy for you

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:39 AM)
may i ask your opinion?
currently, which rom is fastest on s3?
last time i only tried cyanogen on my defy  smile.gif
Zoom 07 and Hypergalaxy - these are really lean roms. But just read Zoom developer ( he based on hypergalaxy rom ) has decided to stop after 21 June s he will concentrate on USA SGS III model instead
Blackstar I feel is very much better than Omega 4. Did not try Omega 4.1 seems is a lot improved over v4.0
Now downloading v4.1 and just completed restore my rom from Blackstar to Omega 4.0

For those who are using the 64GB sdcard - if you are in habit to flash rom, format your SDcard to Fat32 as these custom roms cannot recognized exFAT. Also each time you do a backup to the ext SDcard, you need to mount it each time. Restoring back any roms need not remounting

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 12 2012, 10:46 AM
Long88
post Jun 12 2012, 10:49 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:40 AM)
I will be in UK ( London most of the time ) from 3 Jul till 16 Jul
Any of you interested in any accessory - PM me and the link ; no promises I will try to buy for you

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:45 am
Zoom 07 and Hypergalaxy - these are really lean roms. But just read Zoom developer ( he based on hypergalaxy rom ) has decided to stop after 21 June  s he will concentrate on USA SGS III model instead
Blackstar I feel is very much better than Omega 4. Did not try Omega 4.1 seems is a lot improved over v4.0
Now downloading v4.1 and just completed restore my rom from Blackstar to Omega 4.0

For those who are using the 64GB sdcard - if you are in habit to flash rom, format your SDcard to Fat32 as these custom roms cannot recognized exFAT. Also each time you do a backup to the ext SDcard, you need to mount it each time. Restoring back any roms need not remounting
thank you notworthy.gif

SmartGC
post Jun 12 2012, 10:51 AM

Anyone still looking for the unit?
I have one ready stock for white. No hanky panky.
Call me for fast deal.
FallenOut
post Jun 12 2012, 10:53 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

if i hav missed out on any registrations for the e warranty
do send me another pm again

still waitin for siyah kernel n voodoo sound
Long88
post Jun 12 2012, 10:56 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 12 2012, 10:53 AM)
if i hav missed out on any registrations for the e warranty
do send me another pm again

still waitin for siyah kernel n voodoo sound
any good link to read about siyah kernel bro?
the "siyah" name sounds cool. haha
downcreek
post Jun 12 2012, 10:56 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 11 2012, 05:41 PM)
seems to have some bugs for SIII:

are you personally using it?
for those who use "Screen Off and Lock" apps. u can solve the flick problem by disable the system lock setting, get the solution from dev apps biggrin.gif

setting > security > Screen lock > Choose None

should be no more blink/flick/problem after that thumbup.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 12 2012, 10:57 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(AhNeh @ Jun 12 2012, 10:33 AM)
contract with Digi..hopefully today all the digi center restock..
mayb u can call the digi helpline to check if they hv stocks.

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:23 AM