127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

erymanthus
post Jun 11 2012, 05:04 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(kantiaros @ Jun 11 2012, 04:59 PM)
We bought Pebble Blue 24 hours ago and its cracked. Bf put in pocket while working and then he took out and found there is a slight crack across. He said maybe he bent over lighting to take something from table but its not hard at all. I read

Went to Samsung SC said no warranty and they wanted to charge him RM480 (kesian him give 20-30% disc)

On the other hand, Im using the White one without any protection, i just put in my handbag along with my stuffs , so is it jus pebble blue screen quality problem (i read in earlier thread another guy with pebble blue also having screen cracked prob)

Honestly its not as durable as you think, i would think the quality has been compromised. Its the sad truth sad.gif happy the moment you get it, sad for dont know when you actually crack the screen!

p/s: Any of you got contact to repair the screen at much more lower price, pls pm me . TQ
Although SGS3 has Gorilla Glass, it doesn't mean it will not crack. If you google, recently someone did a drop test of our SGS3 versus iPhone 4S....

When dropped, our SGS3 screen also cracked....so be careful
jokeserv
post Jun 11 2012, 05:05 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 11 2012, 03:59 PM)
ady know this trick few version back.. tongue.gif
he is talking about apps, not files.
haha sorry. din read earlier versions.

anyway can anyone help me with activating my e-warranty? i hear Fallenout can help?
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:06 PM

1,612 posts

nope i dun advice anything. i only state some facts and some crap junk facts (purely meant for some lulz). what the user perceives with those facts wil be entirely his/her choice.

i learned not to jaga tepi kain orang. the moment u advice, that's where it normally goes downhill.
ramz
post Jun 11 2012, 05:07 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
But rooting voids the warranty right? New android user here smile.gif
no, but rooting is essential to do it correctly. that's all. some people say "what can possibly go wrong". maybe they right. but when something goes wrong, they will say "dono how to read procedure ah?". rooting introduce new functions also la, if u like those than go for it.
kantiaros
post Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM

142 posts

thanks i watched the video too but then didnt expect to be that FRAGILE!! if you get what i mean.. if i put on hard pressure its crack then i accept. but in this case no hard pressure just merely few second light pressure.

Jus shared this here hopefully you guys take care of your phone
lostasylum

running to stand still
1,085 posts

hey guys, anyone from maxis been using loker? i installed loker and my phone is laggy like crazy even though i changed update setting to manual. anyone else having this problem?

second issue, i've got tweetdeck and twitter app installed on my phone, and they both keep giving me the same notifications. i want to disable the notifications for tweetdeck on my phone. anyone know how to do that?
SUSUpCar

1,612 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 11 2012, 05:07 PM)
no, but rooting is essential to do it correctly. that's all. some people say "what can possibly go wrong". maybe they right. but when something goes wrong, they will say "dono how to read procedure ah?". rooting introduce new functions also la, if u like those than go for it.
u sure ah rooting does not void warranty ? u ada betul ka ?
benny888
post Jun 11 2012, 05:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
But rooting voids the warranty right? New android user here smile.gif
Officially warranty is void
But practically most of time samsung service never bother about rooted even flashed phones. Warranty is foc. However they still reserve right to void warranty if so wish
Last week 4 note users had motherboard replace foc on rooted fail flashed phones
My past 5 experience last 3 years claiming warranty on rooted phones foc too
apisfires
post Jun 11 2012, 05:10 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM)
hey guys, anyone from maxis been using loker? i installed loker and my phone is laggy like crazy even though i changed update setting to manual. anyone else having this problem?

second issue, i've got tweetdeck and twitter app installed on my phone, and they both keep giving me the same notifications. i want to disable the notifications for tweetdeck on my phone. anyone know how to do that?
why use two apps for same thing? doh.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 05:10 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(kantiaros @ Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM)
thanks i watched the video too but then didnt expect to be that FRAGILE!! if you get what i mean.. if i put on hard pressure its crack then i accept. but in this case no hard pressure just merely few second light pressure.

Jus shared this here hopefully you guys take care of your phone
the reason could be the phone is longer. if u learn about torque, the further the distance, the stronger the force.

try bend a long stick and a short stick then u get the idea..
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM)
sometimes...someplace..SOMEPLACE SOME samsung center dont care if you root
farscope

3,427 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM)

go to the app Settings > Notifications > Disable which ever u don't want.
apisfires

PengUlar
3,129 posts

yes void, but you can unroot it back using stock ROM through ODIN, dont worry too much bro... smile.gif
ramz
post Jun 11 2012, 05:12 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 11 2012, 05:04 PM)
Although SGS3 has Gorilla Glass, it doesn't mean it will not crack. If you google, recently someone did a drop test of our SGS3 versus iPhone 4S....

When dropped, our SGS3 screen also cracked....so be careful
even an innocent drop to the side of the phone, also crack! going naked with s3 is really asking for it.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:14 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
sometimes...someplace..SOMEPLACE SOME samsung center dont care if you root
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
yes void, but you can unroot it back using stock ROM through ODIN, dont worry too much bro...  smile.gif
bottomline , next time when a newbies asks, will rooting void the warranty, just say

YES it will.

the rest all cerita lain. bottomline of the story must tell out. YES WILL VOID.

ramz
post Jun 11 2012, 05:14 PM

21,313 posts

ada. that is least of your worry. u should worry more about doing it correctly
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 05:15 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 11 2012, 05:12 PM)
even an innocent drop to the side of the phone, also crack! going naked with s3 is really asking for it.
only fools who use a rm2+++ phone without some protection
lostasylum
post Jun 11 2012, 05:16 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
go to the app Settings > Notifications > Disable which ever u don't want.
thanks for the quick feedback. can you try looking for that notification option in tweetdeck? i can't find it. also, any idea abou loker?
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 05:16 PM

3,427 posts

lol.. UpCar bro rage liao..

and other forum member tot he is newbie and teaching him nicely.. XD
Long88
post Jun 11 2012, 05:17 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

guys. is there any widget apps can short cut to lock the screen?
kesian my power button becos need to press it alllllllways

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:59 AM