Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

ramz
post Jun 12 2012, 09:29 AM

21,313 posts

as long don't scald u and no mulfunction is ok. its a phone not a cucumber
ramz
post Jun 12 2012, 09:47 AM

21,313 posts

don't throw away your pc just yet.
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 01:29 PM

21,313 posts

is it true that a celcom 3gb 3g line is faster than a 1gb line? or is it strictly only the quota difference. in the website they don't mention about speed difference (silent). but the sales people will say there is speed difference to prevent me from downgrading perhaps.
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 01:57 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 13 2012, 12:11 AM)
Anyway of lowering the power consumption of this phone ? I'm very very new to android and still getting the hang out of it. I still find iOS easier to use when it comes to configuration.
if u have used a pc before, android uses the same paradigm. so think like a pc when using your android and u are not far of getting things done. apple on the other hand, is special. for example, it doesn't even have a built in "file explorer" that we all love and adore since the days of the mighty PC era.

ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 02:03 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
last time there was speed diffrent for diffrent quota. now is same speed for every quota. 3.6Mbps
but the data using USB thingy is still diffrent speed for diffrent quota.
so the data plan that comes with the usb thingy has different speed then a data plan only. why so complicated? u sure? i think is harder for celcom to maintain these different setups then streamlining it to just one way.

anyway, so confirm ha, i will go to celcom and downgrade from 3gb to 1gb, and i should not expect degrading of line speed?
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 02:08 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 13 2012, 02:07 PM)
Not working for me dunno y.
not working for me too
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 02:10 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 13 2012, 02:08 PM)
not working for me too
the double tap to go up of the list also doesn't work. i increase the force to "double whack" also doesn't work
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:11 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 13 2012, 03:04 PM)
so u must still activate your nfc first right, otherwise nothing will happen. but if i going to activate my nfc, i must as well just go ahead and reconfigure.

unless i leave my nfc on all the time. hmmmm, i need my battery to at least last 8 hours a day. boleh ke?
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:24 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 13 2012, 03:19 PM)
the phone default setting is nfc on, so unless you dh tutup nfc, that is your battery right now with nfc on
i turn off nfc. i don't use my phone for anything but calls, sms and occasional skype. 7am to 7 pm with about 20-30% to spare. tomorrow i shall activate nfc and see. but i don't think it will look good.
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:32 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jun 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
someone shud offer rootin and flashing rom services for 5 bucks per shot
yeah! i want to root for only 2 reasons: backup and security (give more ummph to my cerberus)

but i too lazy and scared. more of the former.
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:45 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 13 2012, 03:38 PM)
i take on that offer anyday,but instead of just selling service, i will teach you how to do it,what to do if anything goes wrong, and i even teach you flashing roms
u happen to be in kuching area?
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:50 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 13 2012, 03:44 PM)
100MB of free RAM to me is a lot considering the fact that my current load of RAM easily shoot up to 80% due to lots of widgets.

Now using Nova Launcher, not really as light as I would have thought but still smooth nonetheless.
widgets are too cluttering. i don't miss widgets even on my ipad.

100mb is big leh. good boy samsung. just don't forget s3 when jellybean comes by. i remember u forgot s1 when ics came by. i'll forgive u once but not the 2nd time.

ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:55 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:51 PM)
+1  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ohh please samsung..dont let us down

now i am at this moments of,mau root ka takmau root tongue.gif  tongue.gif
root lah, hai. i'll thinker with it this weekend. cuba root. if something happens i'll blame everybody here.
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 04:24 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 13 2012, 04:19 PM)
I did and its still not working.
me too.
1. i make sure habis habis the gesture is enabled
2. swipe la however, slow, fast, medium, left side of palm, right side of palms, all the ways already
3. nothing.

looks like i need to visit samsung
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 04:52 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Jun 13 2012, 04:45 PM)
bought swiftkey x earlier today. keyboard hung on me for a total of three times since then.

keys just got stuck and keyboard dissapears after that. swiftkey 3 beta works fine so far but not swiftkey x.

any advise is appreciated. thanks.
i'm using swiftkey x too. for 3 days already. no hanging or dissapearing keyboard also (so far).... hmmm.
ramz
post Jun 13 2012, 04:56 PM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:42 PM)
I always buy cases to protect phone. Bought same one for HTC one x even though I plan to sell it after days using
I only don't spend money on sp which I feel is wasting money
if u have front cover, sp is waste money. anyway, s3 is not as tough as the previous models. so u will need a phone case anyway.
ramz
post Jun 14 2012, 10:59 AM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Jun 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
Hi all,

My alarm clock does not work after I switch off my hp.

Anyone face this prob before as the alarm of my old Sony Eric hp can work when my hp is off.
what turn off and miss this cool feature like shouting "STOP!!!!" to off the alarm. my wife pun terkejut. but really this is one cool feature. coz i hate the feeling when the alarm goes off and you can't find your alarm clock!!! now, i don't have to find it, i just shout at it.

This post has been edited by ramz: Jun 14 2012, 11:00 AM
ramz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:09 AM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 14 2012, 11:05 AM)
waiting for MS Office for android. then can retire my pc.
ramz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM)
My unit with Melko flip top leather case; very well protected
Cost me US$34 + US$6 for shipping

[attachmentid=2892982][attachmentid=2892985]

[attachmentid=2892988][attachmentid=2892989]
i have someting samliar to yours but VIVA brand. about the same price. flip up 360 degree all the way to the back.
can also stand sideways with flip a little more then 270 degree. taking camera shots then u should flip 180 degree only otherwise block the camera.
ramz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:52 AM

21,313 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 14 2012, 11:18 AM)
I think what ramz mean was the older version of some phones. Now, with just a single press on the phone would do.
i mean on s3 u can shout to your alarm to turn it off. you can stop or snooze alrms with voice commands "stop" and "snooze"

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0187sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:22 PM