5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 11:39 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:36 AM)
what the point to look at it when its have scratches ? doh.gif
that time i only slap in a casing lorrr...

it's like buying a sports car, but cover it with old car chassis.. i rather use my sports car until calar first, then only repaint it.. brows.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 11:43 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 11 2012, 11:39 AM)
yeah easy got finger print, thats why i bring cloth for glasses come along,
i scare to use my pocket for phone, lucky i'm use leather bag, in the car i use mount type
i dont really dare to use car mount.. later ppl pecah tingkap to ragut me.. shocking.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 01:30 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(aidan2306 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:29 PM)
Hi guys..juz wanted to ask for some opinion here. I got my S3 for a good few days already but haven't got any case for it. Came across this website n wanted to ask if any of u ordered from this website before? Thx guys
http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/cat/Galaxy-S3-Cases.htm
it's from UK bro.. shipping fees will kill yr interest to purchase.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:08 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:44 PM)
Guys, why people are saying htc one x's screen is better than s3?

Judging from my own eyes, samsung amoled is just stunning in terms of colour saturation and vividness
bcz they view the screen 1 inch away and notice many sub pixels in S3 while full RGB matrix in one X.

they cannot win in performance, so have to pick on all the little things just to justify their phone. unsure.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:11 PM

3,427 posts

my charging from <10% to 100% takes about 1.5 ~ 2 hours. wall socket.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:19 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 11 2012, 02:15 PM)
i have not really measured up to the minute. i said it feels like 3+ hourse (maybe less). yeah, i do still browse when i charge. i don't open my pc anymore nowadays unless i do real work. so my leisure internet is on the phone
PC = PC games, serious typing, serious photo editing
Tab = leisure internet, ebook reading, movie/video watching
S3 = light browsing, music player, snap shots, social networking

brows.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:27 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 11 2012, 02:21 PM)
Lol. Games on S3. tongue.gif

Anyone playing any games on it for leisure now?
i bought many games previously but now lazy to download to s3 to play again.

so far only have world of goo and dungeon village installed. others all still in tab.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:34 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:28 PM)
blood and glory not bad too  brows.gif
140MB.. brows.gif go home first.. brows.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:36 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:34 PM)
hi guys, when we press n hold the home button, it wil show a list of apps tat we opened. izit necessary to 'remove all' so that it wont drain the batt? althou the multitask menu showed all the opened apps, bt when i click into task manager, normaly it shows none or the most recent apps in 'active application' list.

n thr r articles out thr advice ppl nt to kill task as it wil also consume the batt n do some harm to the phone, im confuse, any1 can clear my doubts?

tq! smile.gif
not necessary. those r just RECENTLY USED APPS, not running apps.

Added on June 11, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:34 PM)
IS IT paid or free?
free

This post has been edited by farscope: Jun 11 2012, 02:36 PM
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:44 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:39 PM)
How to copy all my from from int storage to extsd card ???
u can copy files but not all apps

to copy files, u can use the default My Files app.

tap on menu soft key, select Cut, tap on all the files u required, then navigate to extSDcard.. paste into anywhere u want..
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:47 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:45 PM)
Guys, clearing cache is good right?
Or is it not necessary for Android? hmm.gif This is different compared to killing tasks?
not necessary and it's different from killing task.

no need to clear cache unless your app starts to force close a lot then u need to clear cache and data to check n see.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:51 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:46 PM)
Opppss.......what i mean is, how to copy my pictures from int storage to my ext ?? i m so sorry, i m not really a computer literate person  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
from PC to yr ext SD card via phone? i recommend u take out the SD card and use card reader better. Easier and faster.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:47 PM)
Don't use task killers
Let android os manage it
Don't even need to look at what is in background
I don't even bother at all about such
Only for paranoid users who think they know better than the os
kinda agree that some users really paranoid. I told my gf not to kill task so often but she still does so. everytime finish use one app, then go task manager to kill it. sweat.gif

i only kill the app if i felt it's hogging my processor. cz i know when my laps feel hot. blush.gif

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:48 PM)
Thks for the guidance pal !!  thumbup.gif  appreciate it very much !! smart phone noob here, dont mind ya biggrin.gif
dont mind, if i mind, i wont reply u at all.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 02:53 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 11 2012, 02:51 PM)
btw, is there some kind of way to 5 finger the screen to close your current app?. like how ios does it (yeah ios is sometimes brilliant). i like it coz i don't need to support the back with another hand when i close. i can close apps with one hand while the s3 is resting vertically on my table.
i dont think so. if there is, then it ady appear in Apple's sue list. brows.gif
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 03:22 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 11 2012, 03:17 PM)
Just purchase my 64GB sandisk class 10 today : )
mine should be arriving today.. brows.gif

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Jun 11 2012, 03:21 PM)
hey Ts. please add me to the owner's list. im using pebble blue. thanks
pm TS better.. he cant check every single post.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 03:28 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:24 PM)
keep askin people but no answer wgere you guys got the memory card???!!! vmad.gif
got answer la.. check back previous post.. sweat.gif

i got mine from yeakyau, but marcus's price also very cheap, both similar package. too bad he too late when he offered me. tongue.gif i ady purchased from yeakyau.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 03:29 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:27 PM)
Any sifus here know how to make Vignette to store picture into extsd instead of IntSd !!!  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Vignette?? apa tu? u mean make the camera to store pictures into ext sd?

go to camera settings, scroll down there for Storage > change to ext sd

oh i see, vignette is an app. try check settings. i don't have that app to test. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Jun 11 2012, 03:30 PM
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 03:59 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Jun 11 2012, 03:57 PM)
hi guys i was watching review and found a helpful tip. if you think it takes too long for your phone to return to home screen after pressing the home button, that is because the phone is waiting for s voice. to make it fast go into s voice setting and disable double tap home screen fucntion. now it is faster than htc one x!
ady know this trick few version back.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:57 PM)
easy process:just use usb connect to pc,any copy and paste like crazy...why need to use apps? doh.gif
he is talking about apps, not files.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 04:09 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jun 11 2012, 04:04 PM)
wow!!!! really?!! crap.. means only way to get super high scores with apps is to root??? darn it..
y so obsess with the scores?? hmm.gif yr phone is still as smooth right?
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 04:26 PM

3,427 posts

itu ram punya pasal liao. reloading widgets is not lag la. sweat.gif i get what u mean thou.

but rooting itself wont increase performance. u need to do more than that.
farscope
post Jun 11 2012, 04:31 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jun 11 2012, 04:29 PM)
sgs3 comes with 1.5gb would be just about perfect...
there are 2Gb variants around thou..

i just checked my ram, swype beta takes up 32mb, all share 27mb, Line 8mb, facebook 11mb. etc etc.. sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:46 AM