QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 11 2012, 11:56 PM)
you can try. but i think its better you buy adapter. much cheaper and less hassleSamsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?
Jun 11 2012, 11:58 PM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
Jun 12 2012, 12:00 AM
to those who are using light flow and complaining about weak battery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695815 Added on June 12, 2012, 12:06 am QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 11:59 PM) i just buy from any random seller i can find. as long the price is not over rm10 for 1This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 12 2012, 12:06 AM |
Jun 12 2012, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 12 2012, 12:17 AM) i got a question here , the motion " tap to top " is not working properly , is it os wide function ? I cant make it work only applies to certain apps or functions like contacts3rd party apps frm store most of them won't work only contacts and emails. IINM This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 12 2012, 12:22 AM |
Jun 12 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Jun 12 2012, 12:46 AM) got my s3 last night. I am using htc Desire before. u din sync to google account ? for contactsHow do you guys backup and restore data from old phone to s3? i am more interested to preserve my call log, sms, whatsapp and a few more app data. my desire is rooted (MIUI) but my s3 is not. any idea? I have try backup to SD in my desire but when i go to my s3, the same app can't seem to find the backup in the SD. for the others u most probably need root This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 12 2012, 12:50 AM |
Jun 12 2012, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 12 2012, 02:14 AM) I think in V6 someone mentioned that they didn't get to see the battery charged to 100%. This morning I work up and then looked at my S3 and saw that it was sitting exactly 100% so I took a screenshot. did u took the screenshot when the usb cable is still plug in and power switch on or u already plugged it out ?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Later in the day, i tested the airplane mode just to see how much it will drain the battery and I was surpised with the result. I checked the battery level (68%) before I turn the airplane mode on the moment I get into the plane and two hours later when I landed at the destination, it remain at the same level. I think this is one of the way to preserve the battery when leaving the phone overnight if not charging. I also noticed that the new ICS interface has a roaming time display. Coming from Froyo 2.2, I haven't been catching up with the latest Android version so I don't know if this is something new in ICS or it is also available in earlier version like HC or GB. Still it is a nice feature to use when I roam oversea. Another new discovery I had was that even when the SIII screen is locked, you can also palm over the screen to capture a screenshot. I thought that motion is only available when the screen is unlocked. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Cheers some say the 100% to 99% is a normal thing when u switch off the charger or unplug it |
Jun 12 2012, 02:30 AM
Jun 12 2012, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 12 2012, 02:37 AM) I am trying to connect my S3 to an Ad-Hoc Wireless Hotspot in Windows 7 but the S3 doesn't see the hotspot at all. I was hoping to share my Windows 7 connection to my S3 as I can only use one device on either the LAN connection or the Wifi conneciton in the hotel room. it seems there's problem with ad hoc on previous galaxies as well. you can google about itKind of frustrate a bit because my iPad 2 can connect to the Ad-Hoc Wireless Hotspot and not the S3. I tried configure the Wi-Fi frequency band and the Ad-hoc hotspot just doesn't appear in the Wi-Fi networks list. https://www.google.com/search?q=ad+hoc+gala...iw=1920&bih=955 This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 12 2012, 02:49 AM |
Jun 12 2012, 03:35 AM
QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 12 2012, 03:28 AM) Guys is this tool is safe to root my phone?never try with this dev b4 uncle benny posted about this yesterday afternoon. you can give it a tryhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1703488&page=2 |
Jun 12 2012, 04:23 PM
updated user list
blue users slowly catching up to white users |
Jun 12 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 12 2012, 04:31 PM) I think Maxis stopped that overcharging by now rite ? I read alot of complaints on how they overcharge their customers. Now I think they are quite aware that their "tricks" wont work anymore. maxis will send a message to you when your quota is about to be reachedmost of the time users who received overcharged bills have no idea what they are doing, and have little knowledge about a smart phone's connectivity. and digi is no longer so called CHEAP. take a look at this maxis plan and compare to digi smart plan 48 http://www.maxis.com.my/internet/default.html?d=3 they even have mobile internet volume passes to keep you safe if you over exceed the quota you will not receive overcharged bills really hope digi could do better when their LTE is up.....but i feel its better if they upgrade their HSDPA / 3G line. still crawling at 700kbps i moved from digi smart plan 48 to maxis internet value 50. i'm really really satisfied This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 12 2012, 04:39 PM |
Jun 12 2012, 06:29 PM
Jun 12 2012, 06:45 PM
Jun 12 2012, 11:38 PM
just checked. no update for us yet. probably another week or 2. but if by this week then i must say its very good for samsung
Jun 12 2012, 11:42 PM
Jun 12 2012, 11:43 PM
Jun 12 2012, 11:53 PM
Jun 13 2012, 12:01 AM
Jun 13 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 13 2012, 12:11 AM) Anyway of lowering the power consumption of this phone ? I'm very very new to android and still getting the hang out of it. I still find iOS easier to use when it comes to configuration. once you get the hang of android, you will feel ios is a total bullshit when it comes to "simplicity / easy to use"anyway to answer your question. refer the front page under tips and tricks |
Jun 13 2012, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 13 2012, 01:08 AM) lol, just use my galaxy mini, very weird, screen too small!!!!! lads, what name apps for mlaysia tv program list? lupa lah QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 13 2012, 01:11 AM) u guys haven't see the galaxy pocket LOL![]() This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 13 2012, 01:48 AM |
Jun 13 2012, 03:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:07 PM |