○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

sebastianX11
post Jun 11 2012, 03:31 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 11 2012, 03:20 PM)
Guys, is  my battery use normal?  Stock yakju 4.0.4 and kernel.  There was a period overnight where it ran on airplane mode for about 4 hours.  On sync with Gmail and Whatsapp.  50% brightness.

That's really good !
sebastianX11
post Jun 11 2012, 09:45 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:29 PM)
yep. i can feel the fluidity of cm9. regret not changing it earlier sad.gif

beside i dont do alot of customization. i guess cm9 .

cant wait for the stable and rc version .
I've been on cm9 for the past 2 days and yes.... It's more fluid
One thing I like CM 9
The color and brightness looks better
sebastianX11
post Jun 13 2012, 04:56 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 13 2012, 03:05 PM)
ios6 got 3dmaps...doh.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 3:08 pm*btw guys we built it from ground up..
*itz in vector so we can rescale things..
*we even put in turn by turn directions..
doh.gif
i thought the actually licensed to tom tom to creat the world wide map?
sebastianX11
post Jun 13 2012, 05:05 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 13 2012, 04:59 PM)
he was just being sarcastic that apple so proud of old tech

and as usual, they claim they invented everything eventhough obviously they don't like in this case, they licensed the map from tom tom tongue.gif
lol, din saw the sarcasm.....yeah lam
"now you can face time over the network"
i thought i had tat when i got my first 3G handphone, Nokia 6680!!

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 13 2012, 05:02 PM)
Yes, obviously.

If you're doing WIPE, then, you'll need GAPPS. Else, just dirty flash the Linaro CM9 ROM will do. The previous GAPPS will retain. If it's gone, then, only flash the GAPPS again. Doesn't hurt at all.

GAPPS can be obtained everywhere... just GOOGLE it.
Latest version should be 429.
any real life ui improvement?? saw the video and linaro just blazes through the benchmark and the stock ICS is still running the benchmark
sebastianX11
post Jun 13 2012, 10:16 PM

1,735 posts

anyone using provision rom here?
sebastianX11
post Jun 13 2012, 11:18 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 13 2012, 11:08 PM)
Actually factory wipe means wipe data in cwm?
wipe data/factory reset exactly in CWM, the one right above wipe cache
sebastianX11
post Jun 14 2012, 05:16 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jun 14 2012, 03:32 PM)
actually, now everyone who spent 2.1k on galnex doh.gif
this makes me hate this phone really
it has no second hand value at all unlike the SGS series
less than a year the price dropped almost half
sebastianX11
post Jun 14 2012, 08:38 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jun 14 2012, 06:20 PM)
i will keep my GalNex in cabiney after this....hahaha

kindda bored with AOKP.....what rom should i test now
QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 14 2012, 06:23 PM)
next time, wait til the price dropped to almost half.. only then get a nexus..
at least that's what i'm planning to do  smile.gif
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 14 2012, 06:42 PM)
How about actually treating the device as a phone instead of some share in the stock market where you have to constantly have the best or whatever?

Unless you're a smartphone hobbyist, I don't see a point in stressing about the current retail or 2nd hand price. Your phone does not suddenly slow down nor shut down completely when its street price drops to a certain level, does it?

An analogy would be cars. Other than vintage cars, I have yet to see a car hold it's price few months after it was launched. It's called depreciation.
haha, I'm just ranting nonsense here
Don't get me wrong, I think gnex is a good phone
But for one that owns b4 a sgs, sgs 2, sgs3 and gnex,
I'd say that this phone depreciate faster than it should be
Sold sgs 2 recently after using for one year, the value dep
Only half of it. Gnex, I can foresee that it will soon be a promo by telco, just like the nexus s
This phone is good in terms of software update and vanilla Andr

Guess this phone will stay with me for quite some time
it will be a manufacturer flagship product for me the next time

Added on June 14, 2012, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:18 PM)
u buy phone to use but not to resell mah...... doh.gif

thats y after u buy, don ever look back or even check the new price.......heart breaks

Added on June 14, 2012, 8:21 pm

i wish i can  tongue.gif
Not all ppl stick to one phone all year long
esp gadget freak
totally understand it will depreciate, but not at this rate

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Jun 14 2012, 08:42 PM
sebastianX11
post Jun 15 2012, 04:54 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(TYK @ Jun 15 2012, 04:33 PM)
RM1.2K++ I think is for AP set. Samsung original one costs RM1599.
now you can get SME Gnex at RM1300
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 11:58 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Jun 16 2012, 03:34 AM)
Oh me mother, SPOILER please  doh.gif  doh.gif

By the way, what is the list of file to backup before flashing new ROM?
I know this is a silly question but I'm new with Android.
sms backup - from play store
titanium back up
nandroid backup
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 03:14 PM

1,735 posts

nandroid explanation
http://www.androidcentral.com/android-z-nandroid-backup
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 09:50 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 16 2012, 07:00 PM)
TS please add me to the owner list as I just bought a brand new SME set from lowyat @ RM1265. Really a tough decision has been made by me for switching from iOS to Android, been 2 years of iPhone user.
you wont regret this
read on the article to understand more about android
usually ios covert leaves android becos they dont understand and at times, overwhelmed.
but give yourself some time and understand it and you will see why it is the most popular os
http://www.theverge.com/2012/6/13/3082261/...ys-with-android

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Jun 16 2012, 09:50 PM
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 10:06 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 15 2012, 06:29 PM)
djlah
which miui is better currently? miui.us or miuiandroid?

sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 10:14 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 16 2012, 10:08 PM)
miuiandroid too pure, only translate, no add on. miui.us is my choice, at least some tweak or add on that everyone need.
downloading miui us now
use to love miui.us during my sgs days!
and dwonloading der kernel too....
bored with dark and holo theme laugh.gif
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 10:24 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 16 2012, 10:20 PM)
that's great....
supercharge it too if still want better  icon_idea.gif
nah...i dun usually supercharge...
im such a flashaholic that i usually skip all this and enjoy rom as it is
it will be wasted cos i will flash a new rom 2 days later rclxub.gif
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 10:30 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 16 2012, 10:28 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  flash maniac  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I'm lazy to try new rom, will stay with MIUI and dirt flash weekly. that's I afford to do only  brows.gif
haha, every time i promise myself not to flash so much
end up i will flash anyway....like now when i dun have things to do.... cool2.gif
sebastianX11
post Jun 16 2012, 10:40 PM

1,735 posts

wow! the MIUI.US icons is HD?!!!
nice
sebastianX11
post Jun 19 2012, 12:27 AM

1,735 posts

anyone here using this Xenon Rom here??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1667418
sebastianX11
post Jun 19 2012, 11:22 AM

1,735 posts

I still think that aokp is the most stable ROM and with the best customization
Tried a lot of new ROM recently, all offer similar ui responsiveness but aokp really win in terms of customization.
Like a guy every time strayed to another ROM but will go back to your wife = aokp .....lol
sebastianX11
post Jun 19 2012, 11:24 AM

1,735 posts

I'm using morfic kernel thanks to fellow forumers recommendation
Loving the new color scheme

0.0308sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:36 AM