○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 04:30 PM
Daaaaaaaaayum, the multitasking button is buttery smooth!
Can't wait for unicorn jelly-bean porn so I can get back all the sweet rainbow customizations, but in the mean time Jello Nexus is already good enough to be used as a daily driver. It's so buttery that I don't even want to look at an iPhone ever again.
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 28 2012, 04:33 PM) eh full wipe wont wipe the sdcard partition right? Using the factory reset/wipe function in CWM will be safe.
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 28 2012, 04:55 PM) The stock launcher can make folders or not? Downloading the 230MB image on 384kbps line... so painful... Of course. But you're stuck with the round hole-type folders I think. That's a small price to pay for BUTTER.
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jun 28 2012, 04:58 PM) How to revert back to ICS after flash JB? Can use NANDROID? GNex Toolkit still can use after flash JB? As long as you followed the steps DarkSilver posted and didn't rush to flash the unrooted version as soon as it came out around 5 hours ago  ... Yes, yes and yes. This post has been edited by Peanut Gallery: Jun 28 2012, 05:00 PM
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(SillJexster @ Jun 28 2012, 05:01 PM) I have a question, after flashing to JB I can't login into the Gmail account, keep saying there is already an account on this android device. and in accounts, sync, there's no gmail sync option tried removing account and login again but failed. any help??? this problem only occur in JB, ICS still fine Try a factory wipe, and this time don't sign into your Google account during the setup process? This post has been edited by Peanut Gallery: Jun 28 2012, 05:04 PM
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(SillJexster @ Jun 28 2012, 05:06 PM) Factory wipe need to flash the rom and SU again? Sorry, I mean, try a factory reset in Settings > Backup & Reset > Factory data reset. You shouldn't need to reflash the ROM for this. AND THEY FINALLY FIXED THE PICASA SYNC BUG! This post has been edited by Peanut Gallery: Jun 28 2012, 05:11 PM
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(SillJexster @ Jun 28 2012, 05:26 PM) Still can't, tried login through gmail. After signing in, gmail there write syncing email, 1sec later ask do u have existing or new account, cant login -,- In accounts, no option to sync with gmail Guess I'll have to use that email app then Hm, sorry to hear that. I had the same problem just now and it worked for me. I'm going back to wipe the entirety of my phone and flash it properly with root, then see if the problem is replicated.
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Jun 28 2012, 05:39 PM) Can I just restore all the apps through Titanium backup as usual? Well, unless you have the TiBa apk with you, you'll have to download that too.
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 28 2012, 05:46 PM) Have to figure out how to access the TiBa APK as well without a stock file manager. Unless there's one. ADB push? edit: I mean, install. This post has been edited by Peanut Gallery: Jun 28 2012, 05:50 PM
Peanut Gallery
Jun 28 2012, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(quikstep @ Jun 28 2012, 06:47 PM) [Wugfresh Galaxy Nexus Root Toolkit v1.4] http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1454168vs. [GNex TOOLKIT V7.0] http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1392310can sifus here tell me which one can unlock and root an AP set? i've basically tested [GNex TOOLKIT V7.0]. can detect phone but nothing happens when trying to root. Your AP set is docomo version, right? Just make sure your bootloader is unlocked, then download a stock yakju or takju image from GNex Toolkit and follow the instructions to flash that. Also, make sure you're in fastboot before trying to root. This post has been edited by Peanut Gallery: Jun 28 2012, 07:29 PM
Peanut Gallery
Jun 29 2012, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 28 2012, 11:51 PM) If you have any accounts on the phone that use your gmail as a login (Dropbox, Facebook etc) Picasa will not be able to sync and gives you a "failed to retrieve account information" error. It's been there since Froyo days. Not anymore, though.
Peanut Gallery
Jun 29 2012, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 29 2012, 02:35 AM) Hmmm Any other sync account that might affect the Picasa? My FB is other email, Dropbox, I did sync it before, but my Picasa sync still there. I've had it happen with my Google account, of all things. Picasa refused to sync until I deleted every last account on my phone. It kinda varies for each person, and no one really knows why. Still, if it's no longer a problem for me in Jellybean I'm not complaining.