6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 07:54 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 09:27 AM)
Tested Rascream Bionic ROM with Trinity Kernel.
OCed to 1420MHz for CPU and 512MHz for GPU.
V6 SuperCharged as well.

Benchmarks ARE LOW!

But, the ROM is bloody smooth and fast.

Will continue to test.
like i mentioned 2 optimising system running will collide..
same goes to anti virus,
same goes to defragges.
same goes to reggers
but thanks for doing the tests, at least my curios mind lays to rest.

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:55 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:39 AM)
The stock clock of the SGX540 in GNex is 384MHz right?

If OCed any higher, is it of any significant effect on benchmark and real-time usage?

Wondering if anyone did it with Antutu 2D & 3D scores and NenaMark2.
no effect in real time usage..
performance increas by a margin 10-15% from what i heard but increase the power usage n heat creation.
ocers shud know some clock rate seems cool but performance n stablility are not nice.

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:56 am
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 21 2012, 09:53 AM)
How long you guys take to restore using TB after wiping everything?
if paid, instant.
if free, do 1 by 1~ laugh.gif TATS unless u nvr update n based on old apk file laugh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 21 2012, 07:56 AM
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 08:11 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 10:05 AM)
No, you're wrong...  sweat.gif
I've tested PURE RASCREAM BIONIC > OCed RASCREAM BIONIC > V6 SCed...
It's the same, the benchmark are lower than that of AOKP, CM9, etc.

Do you think I am stupid enough to not knowing the stuffs you mentioned above?
V6 SC will not collide with Linaro codes, I guess, both are actually 2 different things here.
V6 SC is like OOM, RAM Management, etc. Linaro is more like Android Build Structure or Build Tree.
Even if they collide, the collision will not be strong, it'll be very minor and will not affect real-time performance.

Have been test all these many times across:
a.) AOKP
b.) Rascream
c.) CM9 Kang
d.) CM9 Linaro
e.) Rascream Bionic
f.) Trinity, Franco, Lean Kernels... etc...

After V6 SuperCharged, the device usually runs better...(so far, for all ROM I've tested)
well at least i lernt something new
thx for teaching new stuff~ thumbup.gif
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 10:46 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 21 2012, 12:27 PM)
Flashed to AOKP last night, milestone 5, stock kernel.  Am I missing anything major from build 39?

BTW, I noticed my phone data connection will be turned off sometimes, and it won't come back until I go to airplane mode and back or reboot.  Can other kernels help?
go straight to b38, for me to say.
danieloo- power save is just doh.gif itz ill natured that will rig u to confusion, a must off function.
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 02:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 21 2012, 02:59 PM)
*yawnzzz*
just woke up laugh.gif

*continues to explore for ROM @ rootzwiki and xda*

taking a look at rascream rom, also my buddy mentioned to me not to use Linaro as it's quite unstable. not sure wat he means though doh.gif
removed.

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 21 2012, 02:58 PM
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 02:58 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 04:50 PM)
NO functions are FAILING.

Please DO NOT mislead anymore... Thanks.

Those Linaro based ROMs which have bugs(GPS, BT, etc) are like history(walao eh, people already fix liao lor).

I've tested a few Linaro based ROMs, everything is FINE. Nothing is broken.
doh.gif doh.gif double face palm.. im going sleep..
springfall
post Jun 22 2012, 03:11 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 22 2012, 04:58 AM)
looks like our nexus will support nicely~
ICS was preety short, like a kid eat 1 candy wan another
springfall
post Jun 22 2012, 03:27 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2012, 12:43 PM)
Any ICS-optimised live wallpapers which runs lag-free on our Nexus?  Like the Phase Beam.  Some of the built-in ones are really laggy, man.
im using light grid.. with modified black theme, soo u get nice black moving boxes..
springfall
post Jun 22 2012, 09:44 PM

4,072 posts

those switching from cm9 to aokp, can u try backing up dsp manager and restoring in aokp?
springfall
post Jun 22 2012, 10:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 22 2012, 11:55 PM)
i backed up everything using TitaniumBackup and then ROM Manager for the ROM. flashed this ROM that ROM, DSPmanager still there hmm.gif
too many people buy S3, that's why i dun want. i want to be different! rclxms.gif

tongue.gif
k, my backup got problem.. must have backup wrong stuff..
springfall
post Jun 23 2012, 07:04 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 08:38 AM)
hey anyone noticed how slow auto rotation is? or is this an isolated incident on my end?
defult is 200ms.
u can set rotation speed to 10ms if u want..only through custom roms brows.gif
springfall
post Jun 23 2012, 07:52 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 08:24 PM)
the problem is that these instructions aren't all in one kind of thing... its refer to here, refer to here, refer to here. I just cant follow it zzzz
be4 i go off to my term break, here's how to do it step by step to set up ur nexus the most easy way.

changing to yakju and rooting
1- download v7 galaxy tool kit here trollolol
2- Install it
3- go Here and download Factory Images "yakju" for Galaxy Nexus "maguro" (GSM/HSPA+) or just save this yakju
4- navigate to ''C:\Galaxy Nexus toolkit\ put_google_factory_image_here\'' and place the downloaded file
5- go to control panel\hardware and sound\ device manager, look for anything related to samsung galaxy nexus or samsung mobile driver. uninstall it, if not present then continue.
6- boot up ur toolkit, and select 4.0.4, then type the number for the option (install/uninstall galaxy nexus drivers on your PC) installed. reboot computer. while w8ing check ur phone, settings\about phone\android version\ u will see 4.0.2, or some number, remember it.
7- boot up tool kit again, turn off phone. turn on phone again but hold down all buttons u can reach. (vol<> and power)
8a- plug phone in computer, in tool kit, select the number u saw in step 6.
8b- optional select the number for "extract and flash google factory stock rom" then folo screen instructions
9- select the number for ''1-click for all'' and follow on screen instructions.
10- folo all steps, when completed they will greet ur with ''congrats u hacked it''
11- sit back reboot and read on
* remember if u saved anything importand in phone, back them up(files etc) be4 u start, sync with gmail and all.

flashing custom rom
1- navigate to here and download ''maguro GSM Galaxy Nexus'' and ''gapps 20120429''
2- place them in ur phone by plugging in and placing them in a folder(remember where u place it)
3- shut down ur phone, reboot phone with holding all physical buttons.
4- press vol - untill the screen shows recovery, then hit power button.
5- cwm screen shows up. select backup/restore, then backup. thats ur pure yakju to roll back nex time
6- reboot recovery
7- select 'factory wipe reset data' and press power
8- select 'wipe cache' and press power
9- select 'install zip file/ flash zip file' then select 1st option and navigate to the files u placed.
10- install this in order= ROM>GAPPS>KERNAL>BASEBAND>ANY OTHER MODS. (u would be flashing ROM and GAPPS)
11- done flashing, then select back and reboot.
12- u are now a unicorn party! thumbup.gif

going on break~ tooties~ laugh.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 7:56 pmdisclaimer
*if u go wrong, im not responsible so as the developers involved.
**doing the 'extract and flash google factory stock rom' step will wipe all of ur phone memory, so remember to backup.
*** try other stuff, but remember go folo the unicorns!

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 23 2012, 07:56 PM
springfall
post Jun 24 2012, 09:48 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 24 2012, 11:03 AM)
guys... im not sure u encounter this problem when u connect to wifi... basically my nexus has fine connection with WEP security... however when it detects WPA/WPA2... it juz saved there and wont connect... i keep keying the right password and connect yet the outcome still the same sad.gif
check ur router settings.
make sure is WPA psk, 2.4ghz, bgn, (a not sure if works) 5ghz, may not be compatible for certain bands.
channel check if the air is overcrowded.
also go somewhere test if can receive wifi..
* most probably incompati with ur settings on ur router.
also now got 300mbps so tats fairly new and some new router defult settings is that, may not read properly.
springfall
post Jun 25 2012, 04:47 AM

4,072 posts

was quite free to test this recently
for those who want more space in the nav bar, but hate the 24dp height as pressing the buttons will always miss.

navbar funs
1) save this white image

2) enter rom control\nav bar\ and modify the button 1,2,3,4,5 image and select the white image, no crop.
3) set transparency to 0% if u see 1 grey box looking thing. (flaw for button 1 and 2 only the rest is clear)
4) set height to 24dp
5) exit and hav fun, u would notice the top n botom would have equal height, responsiveness is higher
(on stock icons, u have to press the icon to activate, the sides of the icon will have no effect, example stock- __B__H__R__ mod- BBBHHHRRR)

for further fun, try clearing the icons for phone contacts sms n camera, let ur friends play, see their faces thumbup.gif
*any idea to make the folder icons appear as clear?, still finding a way to reduce navbar background colour to clear..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 25 2012, 04:50 AM
springfall
post Jun 25 2012, 07:52 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(chotalent @ Jun 25 2012, 09:46 AM)
Help pls..
flashed rom?
try flashing another rom
if still same, factory reset back to stock, and lock back unroot, send to warranty..
springfall
post Jun 26 2012, 04:15 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jun 26 2012, 01:36 AM)
give up after knowing the price is rm100+
bro, dun be sooo chepo..
u aiming 4 a otterbox, not some thin plastic barly fit or some tpu casing..AN OTTERBOX!..
that thing WILL SURVIVE the nasty fall. btw, unless u hunt on9 in ebay or something, most cases sold by pple in malaysia will rack in at RM100, economics man, it's called PROFIT. nod.gif
if u dun like the price, get a tpu, cheap and also protects, just not changgih all the time

Added on June 26, 2012, 4:22 am
QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Jun 26 2012, 05:06 AM)
so how im gonna transfer my old phone stuff in my mem card to the g nexus ? cause gnexus didnt have mem card slot.
well traditional methods are
take out micro sd, plud in adapter, plug in computer transfer...
nexus users,
plug in cable, plug in computer, transfer..

see~ brows.gif noticable faster process brows.gif

dun worry, u will not see the system files when u plug in, u just see internal storage and a wooping 13GB!

Added on June 26, 2012, 4:34 am
QUOTE(ddee181 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:22 AM)
U are on the awesome list!
-this option is not avaliable in the free version! ok:( -lolx

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 26 2012, 04:34 AM
springfall
post Jun 26 2012, 05:04 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 26 2012, 06:36 AM)
otterbox supporter! but dont get it if you dont like bulky feel...
im not a supporter of otterbox, im using tpu, i likey likey.. otter too bulky.
but he goes around and complain this that n dun bother research and read and think logically..if u get what i mean icon_rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Jun 26 2012, 07:55 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 26 2012, 09:45 AM)
Otterbox too bulky.
What material is it btw?
Plastic? TPU? Resin? Rubber?
I have no idea..
springfall
post Jun 26 2012, 08:26 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Jun 26 2012, 07:32 PM)
Is that true galaxy nexus didnt have radio ??
can't say more than this- 'how vague this question is'
reconstructing...
does gnexus support radio streaming?
does gnexus allow radio streaming?
does radio come preinstalled with gnexus?
is there an app for gnexus to stream radio?
is streaming radio possible for others but not the gnexus?
is flashing radios possible?
is there a radio app for gnexus?
is streaming radio possible?
plz give more details. nod.gif
btw, u can just get an radio app or install a radio app that streams through internet and get worldwide content.
springfall
post Jun 27 2012, 09:14 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2012, 10:18 AM)
hmm.gif Do you know how to disable it in stock rom??? I look up for the problem and found that so called 'ROM Control' is for AOKP. Am I right?

EDIT: Found a way to solve it without rooting  laugh.gif
Source: http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=23928
Untick USB Debugging when not needed  shakehead.gif
Failed to reproduce the 'bugmailer' after that.  thumbup.gif
if u got root explorer n root access, go to system/bin/bugmailer.sh.(whatever) delete it.

springfall
post Jun 27 2012, 09:45 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 27 2012, 11:27 AM)
just something on trinity kernel w/ aokp.

I find that the color profile from trinity is a bit blueish and didn't really like it, but the kernel has made aokp so snappy, that it made me stay with it. I've trying d flashing to lean kernel after trinity due to the blue tint, but the performance difference is pretty huge.
No idea how Trinity managed to do it, so in the end I'm back to Trinity. After awhile I got used to the color profile (not really yet) and am enjoying the speed biggrin.gif

btw I like cm9's speed but there is a troublesome notification light bug that I get that I have to go for other rom. Even the nightly main thread complained about this. Hopefully it'll get saved in the near future.
im preety sure can tweak the blue hue down to lean-likeness.

Added on June 27, 2012, 9:46 amany1 tuning for google IO?

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 27 2012, 09:46 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0489sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:36 PM