6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 02:01 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 29 2012, 01:57 AM)
wait dry.gif it was actually someone else's idea to change it to updates. Now this. lol laugh.gif

its changed now.
rclxm9.gif Fast enough
All 'night cat' laugh.gif
Going to sleep. Tomorrow 8am class sleep in class nod.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 02:10 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 29 2012, 02:08 AM)
Wohoo on 4.0.4 now, thanks guys for all the help! Really appreciate it biggrin.gif
Woohoo on 4.1 now. Why you no join us laugh.gif laugh.gif Everyone's on jellybean now
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 03:08 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 29 2012, 03:01 AM)
Since mx player is not working with JB  yet, i try to download mobo player but funny thing it is asking me to install arm 7 codec which i failed to download it.

Any suggestion for a video player that will be able to play avi, mkv format? All this while i only use mx and mobo, dont know about other media app
I'm using Vplayer. Not free though
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 03:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 29 2012, 08:05 AM)
My Nexus didn't got to sleep properly.  Went from 100% to 61% overnight on airplane mode.  Checked battery usage and no app was listed, top battery consumption was by 'Android OS'.

How's everyone else's battery?
Erm... Mine not much difference than before JB

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 29 2012, 08:31 AM)
Got my GN last thursday and already Beaned. really buttery smooth biggrin.gif
Project Butter!!

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 29 2012, 08:42 AM)
Auto Brightness bug still haunts Jelly Bean. Can go up can't go down. Probably brought over from ICS.
No such problem for me. It doesn't respond as fast as samsung's but it works. In Fact, I love it being 'slower' than samsung @@

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 29 2012, 09:44 AM)
using jelly bean last night...
all google apps is working but non google apps alot is having compatibility issue and FC...need wait developer to update it to support jelly bean sad.gif
For the time being...
I'm having prob with
Viber (Crashes)
Volume+ (Only google music/headset benefit from this, not ringtone)
Vplayer (HW Decoding won't work)
Document viewer (yes, the stock document viewer.), It's almost not responding to any input(slide/scroll whatever/zoom...)
Stock browser, downloaded the Adobe Flash from Play Store, not working!

QUOTE(deadnick @ Jun 29 2012, 10:45 AM)
Running JellyBean! Love the new changes....

I cant get SU right for Titanium backup tho. Anyone have this problem?
Try update SuperSU?

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 29 2012, 10:50 AM)
Okay apps that not working in JB

What I found from user post
Not working
Stickmount (not sure some said not some said working) (Fix update Superuser root)
Viber
Receive sms But can't send sms (not sure some said not some said working)
Pisaca not sync
MX player
Exchange email don't seem to work
Volume+ only working for music player
Dice Player Ad

working but buggy
New Maps 6.9.1 is buggy. All Latitude friends went missing.
Nice list!

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 29 2012, 11:34 AM)
i use file expert, had same issue like you (somehow sdcard is mounted as sdcard0 in file expert)

then i use root explorer, no problemo work as expected
SDCARD0 when you viewed from 'Internal Storage'
SDCARD when you choose 'SD Card'

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Jun 29 2012, 12:37 PM)
Is the jelly belly counted as new custom rom?
It's stock. But I flashed the deodexed/rooted version so it's a bit custom

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 29 2012, 12:41 PM)
There are some with modification, those are custom. I think most of us are on stock Jelly Bean.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 29 2012, 02:31 PM)
Going back to Yakju 4.0.4. Cannot live with broken wifi DHCP and exchange. I'll wait a while for the better OTA to come.
So far so good on deodexed rom laugh.gif When got OTA only flash back to 4.0.4 let it OTA. Nexus toolkit does it all thumbup.gif

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 29 2012, 03:11 PM)
day 3 got keynote meh
bad news guys

http://www.gsmarena.com/flash_player_downl...5-news-4459.php

and time for html5 to shine
Just tried... Flash really not working. Not 100% working. Video won't load.

Oops... Tried again.. Working. Need try few more times

Time to backup Adobe flash
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 03:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 29 2012, 03:42 PM)
no flash mean redutube cant play iziit?
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 29 2012, 03:43 PM)
anything that requires flash will not work without flash sweat.gif
laugh.gif The thing now is to see how long can the flash last before Android update enough until it became incompatible. Now trying to load flash game laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 03:56 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 29 2012, 03:49 PM)
I never played flash game on my droid device

I need flash to play streaming video. I will gona miss gogoanime after this.
Me either. Just some stress test for fun

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 29 2012, 03:50 PM)
i nvr touched the stock android browser b4.

im full time chrome user even on the nexus...

since chrome for android doesnt support flash......i din encounter and problem....so im fine without flash icon_idea.gif
I prefer watching youtube on desktop page laugh.gif

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jun 29 2012, 03:51 PM)
Before you're going on buttraging, did you even READ MY POST !
If what I'm asking is in the front page and I missed it, please point out on which category.
Haih.

Now again, I just wanna know if there is any built-in screen tester for the screen like my other phone have.
If none then I just have to on look carefully with mah eyes only lah hmm.gif

From what I can think of what need to be tested is:
-Camera + Video
-Calls
-Speaker
-Screen
-Buttons
-IMEI

Any other that I missed?
No. I asked here and I asked on Samsung Official Mobile Page(FB). Confirmed no such thing in it. Camera+Video just use Camera apps to test. Calls, try call someone tongue.gif (I really did this). Speaker, just play some songs(Mind you, it's soft compared to many other phones. Don't think that it's faulty or what laugh.gif ), Screen, for dead pixels, you need app from market to display different colours, for touch points, you just dig into developer options, tick 'Show touch point' 'Pointer location' (Something like that, not sure exact name). Then you can see how many points you can put on the screen to test the touch screen. Buttons, manual test lo, nothing you can do. IMEI, can be found in About Phone->Status

There's no *#0#* like in samsung

I think nothing else...
Erm... Maybe Microphone. But can be tested the same time you call someone to test earpiece thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 29 2012, 03:58 PM
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 04:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 29 2012, 04:00 PM)
I ask Google Now about "what's the weather now" and I got the weather of Washington DC...
I wonder why it won't give me the one showing in the card...
Same laugh.gif Anyway, I don't care. I got window. Just look outside, easier tongue.gif

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 29 2012, 04:00 PM)
the batt consumption for JB is quite bad for me...
that used to custom ROM tongue.gif
Unclock to 700MHz. I tested! Still smooth. Even Temple Run also as smooth as 4.0.4 on 1.2GHz.

Btw, JB 4.1 is like Steroid for Temple Run. Even Micro Lags are totally ELIMINATED! rclxm9.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:04 pmLoaded mcsd.egame.hk (a Hong Kong web based strategic game, full flash) on Nexus 4.1. No problem at all. Not silky smooth but is consider super smooth laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 29 2012, 04:04 PM
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 04:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 29 2012, 04:13 PM)
my antutu went from 6701 to 4956
come on custom JB and kernel
Erm... So... If I wanted you to rate UI Smoothness + Real experience. Take old 4.0.4 as 6.7/10. What score will you give to Jelly Bean 4.1? I'd give 8/10 drool.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 04:20 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 29 2012, 04:17 PM)
Nah, keyboard still lagging from time to time.

Sometimes typed already nothing comes out, then suddenly everything shoot out. Just like a Windows machine.

It's not that great like how you all describe man.

Unless you only flashed to new ROM, without restoring la.
I know it will still lag sometimes but it's a lot lesser now. For Temple run, it's seriously no micro lag detected on my site. Even my friend also said it's much smoother. I got my phone last friday, used for one week until yesterday then only Unlock bootloader/Root so I can't restore. I wanted to restore but I can't. However, now I reinstalled every single apps I installed before flashing to JB. So fa laugh.gif so good.

It might not hit your expectation. But coming from GB2.3.6 on Galaxy W, it's ridiculously smooth for me laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 04:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 29 2012, 04:20 PM)
4.04 = 7
4.1 = 8
UI is better but not much my 4.04 was not even supercharged
so i feel the UI much more smooth
i also like the new google now
and the notification bar more hensome
but i dont think comparing a stock and custom cuts it
You mean comparing 4.0.4 stock and 4.1 Rooted Deodexed??

Or you're already on Custom JB rom, I mean those heavily Modded rom.

If it's the case I mentioned, you can try and google. Rooting and Deodex won't improve performance much.
Rooting just gives you root access. Deodex just make it easier for ROM Modding. In fact, deodexing will cause the first boot to be slower compared to odexed rom nod.gif Shoot me if I'm wrong. I accept them with open hands
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 04:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
i on deodexed JBean just like everyone else here
what i meant not fair comparing deodexed jBean with AOKP m5
I thought you compared with stock doh.gif
But still, I believe the UI is smootherrr nod.gif
I haven't try any AOKP though
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 07:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:30 PM)
any report on life battery yet??
i din monitor the batt but i feel its no diff with ics...its not a bad thing considering the rendering for the UI is smooehter and require more processing power
My first full day usage on it. Morning around 3am unplug, play play a while until 98% go sleep. 6.30 wake up it's at around 96%. Then go school, today subject all stupid LAN subjects so I keep on playing. Died when i'm on my bus back from school at around 2.20. Screen on time 4 hours++. I do have Data enabled from time to time(manual toggle) to check updates. I keep toggle it as DiGi coverage in my campus sucksssssssss to the more than max. Only certain place can online so I don't bother to on it when I'm in those area without coverage. In between, I think I played 1 hour word search or even more. Browsing maybe 1 hour on data... Then play Shine Runner and Temple Run. Btw, shine runner will not keep the screen lit when playing. The phone will still sleep when playing doh.gif Small issue. Just tap the screen when it goes darker.
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 10:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:08 PM)
i might stay on this Developer preview Jelly bean until 2nd week of July then revert back to stock ICS 4.0.4 then wait for OTA Jelly Bean.

then flash to Jelly Bean custom ROM when available thumbup.gif
but now the problem is, i missed the following features:
1. toggle switch
2. fast charge
3. reboot option in power button  sweat.gif
Powerful Control Widget!! Find in market, free. Can make toggle in Notification area!

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 29 2012, 10:22 PM
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2012, 10:24 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 29 2012, 10:22 PM)
i don wan that la.....i wan pre-built into notification centre

actually i wan fast charge more
Roll back to AOKP lo laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2012, 05:20 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Battery stuck at 60% for whole night... Bugged. Connect charger still d same... And it won't show charging... Restart then ok d.
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2012, 08:58 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2012, 07:46 AM)
My GPS lock my location almost instantly. Extremely happy with it
Only issue still unhappy the audio volume really sucks. Using vol+ up to +10 doesn't help at all
Jellybean or ICS? It works on ICS 4.0.4, not 4.1. Only works for Google Music and Headset in 4.1
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2012, 09:22 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 30 2012, 09:17 AM)
is flash supported on 4.1??? i know adobe says its not.. but how come my browser like got flash one?? here move there move??
Ya, can install. But Adobe don't certify it. That means Adobe will soon 'Force' us to remove our flash player. Now still can download from Play Store laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2012, 09:53 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 30 2012, 09:45 AM)
Your browser supports Flash.  I think it's the Adobe Flash app they're talking about.  Am I right or am I left?
Ah.  But this will make US people even more desperate for one.  Sometimes the one thing denied to you will be the one thing you want the most.
laugh.gif I don't understand what you mean. Both situations are the same. Yes, the browser support flash. But before that, for it to display flash, still a flash player from Adobe is needed.
Now Adobe wanted to cease support for Flash from 4.1 onwards but we still downloaded flash from Market which works! Tried on Youtube desktop and Web based Flash Game. The thing is... It's said Adobe will try to 'do something' and force us to uninstall Flash on our device since 4.1 is not certified by Adobe to support flash. But the thing is... Too much devs and old apps on the web are still based on flash. Changing to HTML5 not something that easy and can be done that fast. I hope Adobe change their mind laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2012, 10:29 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 30 2012, 10:23 AM)
they wont force users to uninstall, instead they're just going to remove it from market so there won't be anymore fresh install. that's all. and its going to be in effect on 15th August iinm.

so the smart thing to do would be back up flash using TB now to restore it anytime in the future.
I read somewhere... Said something about 'doing with play store', 'forcing user to uninstall'. No guarantee but my memory serves me that.
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2012, 10:52 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
I've read a few article on this, nothing about forcing users to uninstall laugh.gif
http://www.pcworld.com/businesscenter/arti...thdraw_app.html

Adobe wants users to remove Flash Player. That's because the company hasn't continued developing and testing the application for this new version of Android and its browser options.

Added on June 30, 2012, 11:00 am
QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 29 2012, 10:50 AM)
Okay apps that not working in JB

What I found from user post
Not working
Stickmount (not sure some said not some said working) (Fix update Superuser root)
Viber
Pisaca not sync
MX player
Volume+ only working for music player
Dice Player Ad

working but buggy
This is the list...

Not working
Viber
Picasa not sync
MX player
V Player HW Decoder not working
Volume+ only working for music player and headset
Dice Player Ad
Boat Browser
ICS+ Browser

working but buggy

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 30 2012, 11:00 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0406sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:01 PM