○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Jun 13 2012, 12:10 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:57 AM)
what did u do?  blink.gif
i went frenzy doing many mods all over places.. did some upgrades n so..
then i think got fake script planted in 1 of the mod so now my phone got the do not pass ad that makes u pay to access the internet.. then my house internet ip got hit... doh.gif
doing a full wipe, greetings my old stock 4.0.4 friend...
springfall
post Jun 13 2012, 01:14 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jun 13 2012, 01:45 PM)
1. That's if you wanna stick to stock rom, but I recommend AOKP
2. Any baseband for your liking, mine on KRLB1
3. I guess this is a must if you wanna flash your phone, and use CWM
Could use ADB to pull files and folders =p or using wifi transfer, anyone else wants to chip in on this?
KRLB1 reported problems with certain wifi channels signals..

Added on June 13, 2012, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(Piccolo @ Jun 13 2012, 02:43 PM)
Anyway to backup original firmware this phone comes with? Does Toolkit have this function? I will use that to do the flashing stuff.
tool kit has if not mistaken...
no dun use toolkits flash, use cwm to flash..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 13 2012, 01:15 PM
springfall
post Jun 13 2012, 03:05 PM

4,072 posts

ios6 got 3dmaps...doh.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 3:08 pm*btw guys we built it from ground up..
*itz in vector so we can rescale things..
*we even put in turn by turn directions..
doh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 13 2012, 03:08 PM
springfall
post Jun 13 2012, 03:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 13 2012, 05:19 PM)
how much ip5? should be around similar princing with ip4 when newly launch.
Again, Apple give you "yesterday technology but tmr price".
7k for a mbp 15ich, with a common hp dv6 spec and ssd... notworthy.gif
ip5, yeah slightly higher thaan 4s by a bit.. cuz they have new *cough old stuff installed. notworthy.gif
lets make durian products and steal every1 technology and call it ours! icon_idea.gif
*wrong data.removed.

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 13 2012, 03:29 PM
springfall
post Jun 13 2012, 07:47 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 13 2012, 07:57 PM)
When ip5 is out. Gonna get ip4 just because of the front camera. Can nexus camera take picture like the IP? For front only. Any 3rd app? Lol
doh.gif
springfall
post Jun 13 2012, 10:36 PM

4,072 posts

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Jun 13 2012, 11:07 PM)
FFFFUUUUU my GNex bootloop after flashing Cyanogenmod 9 rom  doh.gif
cheer up..
ada wipe tak?
i recommend u factory wipe, then install zip
then profit~ laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 14 2012, 12:29 AM)
I get random reboot. sad.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:35 pmCm9 ROM can't edit picture? Hmmm. After clicking edit, it loads forever:P
random reboot may be caused by kernal..
happen to me when i used 3.8 lean.. went back 3.5 ok~
cm9 might removed those functions.
like how aokp removed the "change ur background to space" in our camera..effect..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 13 2012, 10:40 PM
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 03:27 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 14 2012, 04:54 PM)
LOL! OMG, Goldie, you're here.  tongue.gif

SME = Samsung Malaysia Electronic
It's ORIGINAL!  nod.gif

It's RM 1300 for ORIGINAL now.
It's used to be RM 2100, then, dropped to RM 1800. Then, now, RM 1300 already.

It's NOT worth to get AP if someone offered you. Because it's also RM 1300. sweat.gif
whoa admin here for nexus rclxms.gif

now every1 who went 4 nexus ap set all doh.gif

springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 03:37 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jun 14 2012, 05:32 PM)
actually, now everyone who spent 2.1k on galnex doh.gif
cannot agree more.. doh.gif
hope the next tablet by nexus falls into the same fate..
so we all can just tahan 5 months then, take my money!!
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 03:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 14 2012, 05:39 PM)
2,199 here  doh.gif  doh.gif
soo doh.gif till have to make a new post 4 it tongue.gif
anyhows, congrats to all the pple who spend 2k-2.2k on nexus rclxms.gif
money can be earn again but just hold ur hand from entering ur pocket nex time whistling.gif
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 07:28 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 14 2012, 09:13 PM)
not sure bout you, but after having Gnex for more than 6 months now,  i think Nexus is the best for me..
no more waiting/hoping for firmware upgrade like my old SE X10  (but it was a gr8 phone nonetheless)
even stock unrooted, i'm very2x satisfied with the performance...

with 1299 price tag, no need to wait la, just go n buy it.. cos by the time it goes below 1K, it'll become too old to be a new phone alredi (if that makes any sense la)  hmm.gif
nope, if u compare all the other phones, from android 1.0 to gingerbread, those are pretty much old.
why i say so, let me justify my thoughts.
-on basic hardware terms, the nexus actually made it to liveable and usable without rooting and changing roms.
the power n speed, efficiency and smoothness of the ui is what we can say the fencing between i)omg this phone lags, ii)itz fine, iii)it dun lag anyshit.

right now the nexus just steped into middle ground where it will continue to accelerate to complete no lags(i hope)
if u remain on ics updates n dun push to jellybean, i dare say it can match 1-2 years of phone scrolling and so, fluidity is there browsing is painless, and aslong as the apps loaded is not too heavy i think the processors can pretty much take the work.
conclusion- it will be old after 2-3 yrs further if u are tech savvy and want to feel the speed that u may not feel.
if u just use the phone to work, break the truth, it may last as long as the BB and nokias in ur dad n grandpa.
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 07:39 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:34 PM)
and one more thing if u keep waiting, u cant buy a phone since new phone always come out

buy if u think u need or worth.....if not then wait
correct..used to drool when incredible came out.. 1ghz 1gb ram, all seem sweet, but it lags when test doh.gif
case closed when nexus came out.

Added on June 14, 2012, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Jun 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
Anyone way to reverse back to IMM76I FROM IMM76L? I dunno why suddenly upgrade to L..
rclxub.gif got L meh?? takju n yakju both IMM76I how it change, u flash rom or what?

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 14 2012, 07:41 PM
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 07:46 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 14 2012, 09:43 PM)
But but didn't that happen to the previous 2 Nexi as well?  Price dropped faster than other Samsung popular droids.  Seriously I don't understand why this phone isn't popular and is not getting much marketing from Samsung.
masih ada banyak old pple dun wan change n read about better stuff ma..
after all, htc used to make great windows phone, nokia used to rule, bb great workphone, samsung chepo phone, motorola the founder of phones, apple the leader of isheeps, etc.. google, itz a search enginlar.. dun tipu my money, i wan buy htx laugh.gif
btw, my grandma say what brand my phone, i say google nexus, she say google veli good, can search many stuff doh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 14 2012, 07:48 PM
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 07:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:54 PM)
U cant really blame market......price drop can really happen anytime......let say u buy today, no1 knows tmr price will drop or not...It happens  most of the time
It's ture, most of the phone lags too much but nexus not really ....Since the they the announced the phone......I have been aiming for this phone  tongue.gif
bro, if u can predict the market, must call me be business partner arr brows.gif
i doubt i'll ever meet some1 like that doh.gif
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 08:52 PM

4,072 posts

lol cm9 linaro ma... i tot u mean stock rom become L... custom u will see all kinda stuff going on~
springfall
post Jun 14 2012, 11:14 PM

4,072 posts

u know, for whoever ts going to make the nexus tablet, should arrange this game.
guess the price after 6 months~
winner get to drink a tab for free
losers (didnt win) join the fun drinking
game objective, guess the % and the price after 6 months.
game starts when tablet arrives in malaysia.
would be fun knowing nexus, nexus s, galaxy nexus all turun kao kao brows.gif
springfall
post Jun 15 2012, 05:21 PM

4,072 posts

toolkit chances of messing up is preety rare..
unless the user of the toolkit is messed up tongue.gif
just a question, toolkit 1.4?? i think u nid to update...
at least to 5.6 or 5.9 which support more things and also have access to 4.0.4
springfall
post Jun 15 2012, 10:07 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 15 2012, 11:14 PM)
Is there a stable cm9 linaro stable version?
Still trying to figure out the smoothness level differences between cm9 and Aokp. heh:x
cm9 will always beat aokp speed..
skateboarding downhill vs pink pony, pony loses cuz tired after 1 hr.. nod.gif
springfall
post Jun 15 2012, 11:58 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jun 16 2012, 01:14 AM)
hello unicorn , i m sry i know i m cumbersome , but i rly nd ur help... i wan to upgarde my aokp 38 to 39 , do i need to wipe / reset factory again? or i can just flash the new rom 39 build without backup?
u can folo fallout explanation of just flashing the b39 and reboot
but if u start having these symtoms
1 random reboot (phone sits there then poof, google sign shows)
2 force close (apps stop working/app crash)
3 main stuff not working (calls,sms etc)
4 bootloop
5 random events

if so u nid to backup ur apps using titanium backup and wipe then flash.

btw just backup in case fire happens nod.gif

*btw dun call me unicorn... springfall will do.. unicorn dun ride unicorns tats just weird.. rolleyes.gif
planning to shift to cm9 for a few days for fun~ unsure.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 16 2012, 12:03 AM
springfall
post Jun 16 2012, 03:30 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(grohl @ Jun 16 2012, 03:14 AM)
I've been looking for a slip in pouch for my gnex. I've searched everywhere even the whole of low yat but failed. In the end, I had a custom genuine leather slip in pouch made for my gnex at Pertama Complex. Cost only RM50.

spoiler needed for good stuff laugh.gif
like i said, in malaysia, custom is the way to go..
can see ur nexus dusty, taken wif some good macro dslr lens~ brows.gif
springfall
post Jun 16 2012, 03:36 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Jun 16 2012, 05:34 AM)
Oh me mother, SPOILER please  doh.gif  doh.gif
cannot imagin opening this page in my nexus...
or worse on a 3.5 inch ibaaaaaaa screen..
fingerscrolllingmadneesss!! rclxm9.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:12 AM