Anyone using foursquare? Working?
same here.. just checked in my place, all working on twisted aosp 2.5.2

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 11:59 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:38 AM)
hey anyone noticed how slow auto rotation is? or is this an isolated incident on my end?
stock ics 4.0.4 got this fixed.. it is faster than previous version.
but if u feel 4.0.4 is still slow, then install xustom rom
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 02:13 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 23 2012, 01:45 PM)
Someone save my foursquare.
What Rom?
foursquare issue sounds like cm9 bug rite?
why dont u try the newest twisyted aosp.. works like a charm for me.. bug free..
all i did was factory reset n delete cache, just in case..
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 05:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 23 2012, 02:25 PM)
I love to try twisted.
Which version are you on?
Mine stuck, bootloops for two days. Lol:x
im on 2.5.2... if ur coming from aokp or cm9, but still boot loop, maybe u can try flash back to stock 4.0.4 first.. only then flash twisted..
most people in xda claims twisted has the best of evrything, thus very stable, bug free, smooth n good battery life..
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 06:15 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:06 PM)
can we use this method http://androidadvices.com/update-galaxy-ne...-firmware-odin/ to update the device?
bro, trust these people.. dload nexus tool kit from xda, just do a 1click All.. n ur good to go.. the tool will do it all for u..
rooting wont void sme set... ni worries..
after root, u can flash any rom u like easily...

the tool can even help u backup ur files.. its a very powerful and complete tool for nexus
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 06:17 PM

986 posts

and if u willing to use odin, why not go all the way.?
nexus tool kit is easier to use than odin.. less possibility to screw things up
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:15 PM)
scared like shit to try anything now hahaha, don't know what might happen...

then don't do it.. ics is good as it is already.. wait for 6 month or so, then maybe you will find the courage to modifu ur nexus

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 06:26 PM

986 posts

take it slow.. read.. digest.. and execute.. evry1 else refers to the same instructions, im sure you'll be fine
abundai
post Jun 24 2012, 04:26 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 02:15 AM)
Hmm... Seriously... How can the sound quality be better? Besides equalization, I can't think of any other tweaks a software can do. Maybe the way the software handle the file? Can someone describe how it is 'better'??? I prefer stock coz all other 3rd party don't integrate well. xD
well, if u knew the secret, i bet u'd be having ur own music sound tweaking codes by now...
poweramp bass sound is deeper..
n it integrates very well with ics.. more control on album cover compared to stock music player too..

Added on June 24, 2012, 4:34 am
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 23 2012, 11:28 PM)
I know kies won't work... Headset stock volume already far more than enough. Don't think is necessary. I know it doesn't need root. hmm... Anyway my volume when playing songs still not that loud. Call/Notification is quite loud though.
whats ur music files bit rate?
is it 320kbps?

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 24 2012, 04:34 AM
abundai
post Jun 24 2012, 03:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 02:06 PM)
yawn.gif Even one screen also susah  doh.gif

I think is because of my casing. Hard to pull to really really really really edge  doh.gif
not due to casing or gnex not giving enuf space bla bla bla.. its ur skill to do it... practice makes perfect..

also, music sounds level depends on bitrate .. but im sure u know that, rite?
abundai
post Jun 24 2012, 04:21 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 03:48 PM)
Not really depends on bitrate but the sampling level or the sensitivity of the mic etc. BITRATE just indicates that how many bit is required for each 'second' of audio. Each bit represents an audio level. If it's high quality enough, it has more audio levels, so called sample size if you studied communications or audio related courses. Higher bitrate doesn't mean higher audio level. It just barely means you get more resolution, crisper sound, more original-alike sound, better reproduction of sound as it gives much more details and allows you to reproduce the sound more similar to an analog signal(of course it'll never be as refined as analog). I can produce an audio file, I don't need much details in it, just single pitch and make it loud by amplifying it by few dB yet still low bitrate. It'll be loud but it won't sound good. Maybe you're right but this is what I know based on my knowledge. I just never will relate 'loudness' to 'bitrate'.

Refer:
http://forums.ilounge.com/ipod-monochrome/...her-volume.html
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...06103448AA0osWn
http://www.stevehoffman.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=221214

Erm... Seriously, it's harder than any other phone. Even our Topic Starter agreed on that. Refer few posts above. I buy a phone that does what I want it to do, not what it wants me to do, so called 'user-friendly'. If you know what I mean. I mentioned casing because my casing is taking up the bezel area on the side leaving 1mm bezel area from the screen. Due to this, it's very hard to drag all the way to the edge. Maybe your hand is small and slim and whatsoever but my hand is huge. Only Galaxy note is the phone I can't hide with my hand.  laugh.gif

This has nothing to do with skill level. It's design problem, coding problem, programming problem, casing problem. By the way, do we really need skill for this? Do you need to go through colleges to learn the skill for this?  sweat.gif I've used other phones and many of my friend's phones. I can really say that it's harder to get from one screen to another on nexus. There should be an area where when you dragged something into that area, it'll highlight the edge indicating that it will be moved to the next page but the so called 'area' for this phone is really too small IMO.
waaa.. u seems to know a lot bout sounds.. good info u got there.. i was only referring to own experience. for my music files that were converted to 320kbs, they sound a lot better n louder than those of 192kbs..

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 24 2012, 04:25 PM
abundai
post Jun 24 2012, 04:33 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 24 2012, 04:23 PM)
iwanagp: download poweramp and volume+ you will notice the difference.. nexus is like this.. they give you the minimum bare and leave it to you to tweak it... but the potential is big..

+1.. im on twisted rom n the speaker sound is louder than ever...
abundai
post Jun 24 2012, 05:10 PM

986 posts

iwangp
when the speaker is too low, then u complain about it..
then developer came out with special tweak to make it louder.. then u wonder if it would hurt the speaker..

i guess there is nothing bout the gnex that would satisfy u..

if its that bad, u should get a diff phone.. hehe
abundai
post Jun 24 2012, 10:41 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 05:13 PM)
Erm... Can you just don't think the negative way? I'm just having a question mark in my head, trying to clear it up. I know the tweak does its job. I'm just wondering whether it's purposely limited by Samsung/Google through their software/rom or the speaker of GNex memang so soft/low powered (hardware)  doh.gif  doh.gif Please la. I'm not quite complaining. It's just a question demanding answer. Provide the answer if you have one. You can choose to be quite when you don't have one icon_rolleyes.gif

Add-on:
I know I'm bad to write this way but... Seriously... What's this thread for? I got a question, I asked here and you said me complaining. I was like 'WTF' in my mind... Sorry if I offended you or anyone else.  doh.gif
oops.. i guess my sarcasm has got the best of you... sorry .. didnt mean that...sumtime i got carried away when i see the same basic question being asked again n again... forgot that ur new to gnex... my bad... icon_rolleyes.gif

i normally focus on how to make things better.. thus most of the questions that pops out in my head would come from a diff angle..
eg.
how can i make my speaker louder? and not, why gnex speaker sound so weak?
whats the best radio baseband out there for malaysia? and not, why la gnex data not stable?
cos I know the problem is there, just got to find the best solution...

all ur issue will be solved if u start playing around with it like custom roms, 3rd party launcher, music player etc...
if u stay in stock mode, i guess u'll just have to learn to live with it.. i managed to stay with stock launcher for 6 months...only after the tweak to hide the navi bar came out, i just got to root my phone and go custom...
and how i wish i had done it sooner....

which i would highly suggest u do the same... root n modify it.. it'll solve all ur problem.. i can guarantee it..
abundai
post Jun 25 2012, 01:24 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
Chill  laugh.gif

I know the tweaks make things better but that's also why I wondered whether it do any harm to the speaker. But i think samsung won't use so low powered speaker. Should be just software based limitation.

Navi bar... you mean the virtual keys? After that what software you use for navigation? I saw one app name... LMT? or something like that that do the same trick, the circular menu that pop up when you slide in from the side. But the problem is... Its response is too slow. Let me get bored by stock launcher first  rolleyes.gif
toggling navi bar are useful when u play games that doesnt hide it automatically, thus u wont accidently hit the back button while playing .. when ur done, just hit the power button and toggle it back...
but some game not compatible cos the display is stretch a bit..
i dont use circular menu, so no comment..
the ability to toggle the navi bar from the power menu is perfect for my usage...

i would understand why u would want to play with the stock launcher first, cos i chose to do the same last time..soon im sure u will join the dark side...its inevitable..

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 25 2012, 01:29 PM
abundai
post Jun 25 2012, 01:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Jun 25 2012, 01:17 PM)
i just consider to buy it but iheard the sound system is low.so can anyone help me to chose  between g note vs galaxy neus vs s2 ??anyone
most gnex buyer are those who prefer to be pure android that have the priority to be first in line to get firmware update..
phone spec are second in line...
so what type of android user are u?
if u prefer huge screen or better camera, than gnex will not be perfect for u..

btw, in stock form without tweaking, gnex speaker sound is a bit poor.. with some modification.. it can be very loud..

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 25 2012, 01:39 PM
abundai
post Jun 25 2012, 02:23 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 25 2012, 01:56 PM)
High volume is yes. But only using headphone rite? Not on phone speaker rite?
phone speaker will be louder a bit...
if u want even louder, also possible ..
as i found my current custom rom is freakinly louder than stock 4.0.4
abundai
post Jun 26 2012, 11:43 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Jun 26 2012, 05:32 PM)
Is that true galaxy nexus didnt have radio ??
u want to buy either Note or Gnex, rite.?

gnexus dont have built in fm receiver, no external sdcard, 5mp camera only, acc like phone casing harder to find, no physical button, no S-pen, smaller screen and phonespeaker not very loud..

clearly Note wins hands down... the screen size alone is great for gaming..

but if hardware spec is NOT really important, and u want to have a pure Google phone xperience and first in line to get firmware upgrade, then gnex is for u..

hopefully i have made it easier for u to decide...
abundai
post Jun 27 2012, 01:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2012, 01:40 PM)
Nexus is safe to drop at all the edge EXCEPT screen face down bang onto concrete. Confirm crack  laugh.gif So I still gave it a TPU case to at least leave the screen a little off ground just in case it dropped faced down.
what if with all that casing and precaution, u drop ur phone screen first on a supposedly flat floor....
suddenly there's one small stone, sharp and ur screen had a direct hit... aduhh.... cry.gif

my point is, if u believe in the destiny which has been set upon the phone... then watever u do,
if its meant to crack, it will... stolen, believe me.. it will...

I bought 3 casing at first but after a while, wth... berserah je lah...
cos a naked gnex is so irresistibly sexy n slim.... so far nothin bad happen... alhamdulillah...

abundai
post Jun 29 2012, 07:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:59 PM)
I upgraded from 4.0.2 to 4.0.4. When I try to restore my apps, it doesn't work. Why?
u mean google apps like Google+, Youtube, Maps etc?
I did have that problem last time..
malas wanna figure it out, it just download them from Play Store...

I never had any problem restoring 3rd party apps though... even if it hangs sumtime, i just kill TB and re-launch..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0228sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:07 PM