Your Consoles, pics and list consoles

RAMChYLD
post Aug 24 2006, 11:34 AM

1,715 posts

Mine:
Super Creation (Sega Megadrive clone, 1991)
Gameboy Color (Pink model, 1999)
PSOne (modchipped out of the box, 2001 - bladi hell, waste of money. Buy and use one year only, Sony discontinue, no new games)
A bunch of dead NES Clones (from as early as 1988 gathering dust in the storeroom)
RAMChYLD
post Nov 23 2006, 11:23 AM

1,715 posts

Mine lagi not much tongue.gif

- Supersportic: (RIP)
- BIT 70 NES clone: (RIP - cart slot broke, tried to replace it with a slot from a dead Micro Genius but tak jadi)
- "Family Computer" NES Clone: (GD)
- "Super Creation": Sega Megadrive clone (GD)
- GameBoy Color : Hamtaro - The great friendship plan (Japanese game) (currently (GD))
- PSOne (Modchipped): DDR 1-5 and FFVII, but currently, (GD)
- NDSLite: Newest "baby". Currently using for some games I imported from US.

(RIP)= Rest in peace, dah mampus due to torture/old age/gathering too much dust
(GD) = Gathering dust
RAMChYLD
post Dec 22 2006, 02:11 PM

1,715 posts

RAMChYLD's Consoles that are still alive:

"Family Computer" (NES/Famicom clone)
Super Creation (Sega Genesis/Megadrive clone)
Sony PSOne (PAL-M/NTSC 4.43, modchipped)

Nintendo GameBoy Color (gathering dust)
Nintendo DSLite
RAMChYLD
post Jan 6 2007, 11:34 PM

1,715 posts

Waiting for US PS2 slim to arrive rclxms.gif
Hopefully arrive in one piece fully working. Or else I vmad.gif

Once it arrive then maybe I add pics of my consoles (no set up leh. I run the consoles through old Macintosh AV-IN since I dun have TV).
RAMChYLD
post Apr 22 2009, 12:56 PM

1,715 posts

Three years later:

Consoles:
- NTSC/UC Wii (RVL-001(USA))
- NTSC/UC PS2 (SCPH-70001)
- PAL PSOne (SCPH-102)
- Super Creation (Sega MegaDrive/Genesis clone, currently living in a box on top of my cupboard)
- V.Smile Baby (just to play Care Bears: Play Day)
- Leapfrog ClickStart (for the lulz)
- "Video Game" (NES clone, not sure still working or not, in a box in the store room)
- "Supersportic" (pong 10-in-1 clone, last test found it was kaput)
- Dance Dance Revolution: Strawberry Shortcake Plug N Play (better dun ask)

Handhelds:
- GameBoy Color
- Nintendo DSLite
- V.Smile Pocket (just to play Care Bears: A Lesson in Caring)
- V.Smile Cyber Pocket (just because it has a graphics tablet, cannot remember any other reason why I bought it)

Since died:
- Bit 70 (NES Clone, broken cartridge slot, tried to repair by replacing slot with one from dead Micro Genius but operation fail)

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 27 2009, 01:34 AM
RAMChYLD
post Apr 27 2009, 01:29 AM

1,715 posts

takat nk list aku pn bleh...tunjuk gmbr r bru best

Nak gambar? okey...

WARNING: may cause eyes to bleed...

Updated earlier post also...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 28 2009, 05:12 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM

1,715 posts

Since last post, I've added:
- PS3
- PSP Go Asian unit
- PSP 3000 US unit

Photos coming up once I get home. Although, the PS3 is clearly visible in my post to the Post Your Gaming Setup V2 thread. The rig is now 99% complete tho, only thing left to do is to send PSOne in to repair so S-Video works again, and to get a extender cable so the wireless joystick can work with PSOne correctly (the wireless receiver is obstructing the first card slot on the PSOne, as a result certain games like DDR Disney Mix cannot read memory card because it's hardwired to read data from card slot 1 and cannot use card slot 2. Other than that it works nicely).

EDIT: Photo update!

Only posting picture of the handhelds because picture of the PS3 already posted in the "Post Your Gaming Setup V2" thread:

Also, for the first time, I reveal: I actually own a Dingoo. Friend in US got me interested in the device, so I called my mom to tumpang bring one home from China last time she came back.

What I use it for? Well, best not to think too hard about it, although I also managed to get Linux running on it.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 29 2010, 10:46 PM
RAMChYLD
post Feb 1 2010, 11:55 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Jan 31 2010, 07:49 PM)
I notice that dingoo too and plan to get one from dealextreme in the future but too bad they're outta stock now. Lucky you.

What are those two fat handhelds? Also, your psp looks fatter, weird.
The two big fat pink handhelds? A V.Smile Pocket and V.Smile Cyber Pocket tongue.gif

Yeah, noticed all of my devices look fatter. I think Imageshack distorted the image when I told it to resize image to 800x600. Think I should re-upload?

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 1 2010, 12:00 PM
RAMChYLD
post May 4 2010, 10:30 AM

1,715 posts

Let's not start a flame war here people...

To decide what console to buy, see which console has titles that interest you the most. If you really want, create a long-term plan whose goal is to have all 3 consoles. I'm already 2/3 through my plan.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 4 2010, 10:32 AM
RAMChYLD
post Mar 14 2011, 01:22 AM

1,715 posts

Add XBox 360 to my list.

Yeah, posted before but now too lazy to dig through 1 year + of posts. tongue.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jul 17 2013, 04:43 AM

1,715 posts

Added 3DS XL to my console list...

0.0297sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:53 PM