-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

elru
post Jun 10 2012, 07:18 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

im driving 2.0, FC is 9.6km/l, or 10.4l/100km. highway 80% city 20%, and my neighborhood has more than 20 bumps! damn...
elru
post Jun 10 2012, 07:42 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2012, 07:31 PM)
best not to get bodykit then or else sure koyak
yeah thanks for the advise, i opted for mudflap instead, lighter and less wind resistance.
elru
post Jun 10 2012, 10:10 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Jun 10 2012, 12:56 AM)
Anyone have experience with the car service center at setapak area? Good or bad?

Normaly tinting for forte is how much?

i just been there for the alignment service apparently the SC in charged got fired and the machine rosak... guys, know where is the nearest SC who knows how to to do proper alignment?

Added on June 10, 2012, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 10 2012, 10:09 PM)
1. What kind of body kit material do you guys prefer? Some SAs are giving pp b/kit but I found that pu b/kit looks nicer with its forte logo badge and the color is also matching with the original body paint (i mean white).
2. Do we need to soft start the car to get the airbag working if any accident happens? Like turn to ACC mode and wait the air bag logo disappear before start the engine?
3. I found that the storage compartment in front of the gear knob is quite hot. is that normal due to the GB?
3.not jus the storage compartment in front of the gear knob, even the middle cup holder too as i always put my phone and wallet there.. apparently the whole car is very hot after 1 hr of driving... can feel the heat coming frm underneath every time i get out of car. isit because the weather diff for the parts from korea?

This post has been edited by elru: Jun 10 2012, 10:14 PM
elru
post Jun 10 2012, 11:06 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 10 2012, 10:58 PM)
It have been explained many times. It is due to the exhaust system that runs throught middle and to the right at the rear.
thanks for the explanation.. i guess its normal then.. but it is quite hot
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 12:15 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

guys, is it selayang SC can fix the alignment of our forte?
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 02:10 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

Add me in forte owner list too
elru (SX - Titanium Silver) 2.0 SX 6speed
thanks!
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 03:51 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 11 2012, 03:33 PM)
Dulu Mr Arul is at Kinrara SC but left out aldy... So couldn't advice which is better SC now... but u can try...
Done...!!!
yeah, im going to do my first service too, but i still dont know which SC provide at least decent services with "know how" to fix the pull left issue. i dont want the quick fix with different air pressure method and is it necessary really need chamber for it?
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 04:13 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell99 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:03 PM)
For 2.0SX 6 speeds, we still need to set to D and right push manually prior of using the paddle.

Added on June 11, 2012, 4:09 pm

Can we know who got fired at Setapak SC as I received good services fr them and they are try hard to please the customer requests.
i brought my car there to do alignment but i was told the PIC was fired, didnt know who, and "machine rosak"... wasted my time... so now my car ODO is 700km, tire also eaten a bit d, still havent find a reliable source that can fix that problem... this really make me disappointed with NAZA KIA
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 04:17 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 11 2012, 04:11 PM)
not control but updating it...  wink.gif
sorry to say but major of previous owner go to RAYDIANCE to fix their pull left issue...
btw, u also can try NSS glenmarie & tek ming subang jaya...
If not mistaken, our forte didn't come with this features...
not really confident with raydiance as i read that they're charging it very expensive, more like reaping ppl off. but do they really get the job done? i felt very disappointed that i have to pay for alignment for a new car, its ridiculous. NSS i also read a bit of negative feedback. dont know why i have to be frustrated over this issue...

This post has been edited by elru: Jun 11 2012, 04:18 PM
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 04:27 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(makhonmun @ Jun 11 2012, 04:22 PM)
So any idea how much it roughly cost for it?
still reading the previous V12 thread, that if i remember correctly, raydiance will charge over rm100.

QUOTE(ghostshell99 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:26 PM)
For SC, its a matter of personal preferance and who attend to you. I personally goes to Setapak SC and I have no problem and pretty happy with their service but here in forum the are people complaining abt Setapak SC.
As for aligntment, based on the feedbacks fr all the forumers here, can conclude majority on Kia SC are not experience enough on the issue of aligntment and balance as these require skill. If you don't mine spending abt RM40 over multiple trips to SC, I suggest you go outside a good reputable tyres shop and they really have the expertise. I sent mine to Raydiance at Mentari park at Bandar Sunway. Very professional and have the expertise plus good equipment.
then i believe they should bear the cost... thanks for the recommendation anyway

This post has been edited by elru: Jun 11 2012, 04:29 PM
elru
post Jun 11 2012, 05:01 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Jun 11 2012, 04:41 PM)
I fix it when 1k service. I done in SC (Penang Autocity), 1 time fix only. I think they have experience D. almost every Forte also got this issue.
if only they have SC like that over here.

QUOTE(ghostshell99 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:37 PM)
I paid RM45 for whole aligntment / balancing / replacement of 4 new metal nipples & caps. In bill they put in as package for forte club members. So either they wrongly bill me or you got the wrong info. Just google for their tel and give a call. Its worth than having to change your 4 tyres before your next service. smile.gif
ok, since 3 kind sifus recommended them, i'll give them a call to make appointment, thanks!
elru
post Jun 12 2012, 12:17 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 12 2012, 12:11 PM)
to me itz worth
ECS is very important to me
reverse camera is very useful
not sure whether EX got bluetooth, if no, it will be another very useful feature
other features like push button start, chrome, folding side mirror, leather wrapped etc are bonus
just my 2cents
only 2.0sx has bluetooth and cruise control but i seldom use it also. other than that side folding mirror is very useful and start stop button is just so awesome! reverse camera helps me park senget lol
elru
post Jun 12 2012, 12:25 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 12 2012, 12:22 PM)
elru, 1.6sx has bluetooth lar
im gonna try to install a relay for auto-fold side mirror (auto fold when i lock the car) tmr biggrin.gif
ops pardon my ignorance tongue.gif oh where u gonna do it? how much?
elru
post Jun 12 2012, 12:51 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 12 2012, 12:38 PM)
elru, let u know if can lar coz i was told cannot apply on the sx new batch, duno y
btw, i may go to the shop where selling the 'wheels' brand lock also. let u know if they got the lock for forte

Added on June 12, 2012, 12:39 pm

thanks for the info
hahahahahhaa!! ok laugh.gif
elru
post Jun 14 2012, 04:11 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

in central, i did my alignment at selayang/rawang branch. good job and no more pulling left. wind noise, 120 can be heard because i have visor on. and im interested at the rubber thingy! but wouldnt that make the door harder to close?
elru
post Jun 15 2012, 10:23 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 15 2012, 10:00 AM)
heard some penang sa claimed that they hv stock

Added on June 15, 2012, 10:03 am
hey bro
i think 2.0 is better if no budget issue biggrin.gif
FC wise, 2.0 sure win for highway drive
for city drive, from what i read from 2.0 driver review, itz just slightly more than 1.6
yeah highway 80% city 20% im getting 9-1L/100km or 10-11km/L. but short distant can really see the fuel gauge level going down lol. why not they produce 1.8cc, which i think will be the best weight to power ratio.
elru
post Jun 15 2012, 11:06 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 15 2012, 10:44 PM)
Hi there, i am new here. i am looking for new car here. looking into vios, city, forte and mazda 3. can give me some advices or not? in terms of second value, how was forte second value? Please help with this.
in my lousy 2 cents opinion, vios has the best FC, most value for money but loud at 120kmh, city is the best looking in its class and quieter at 120kmh but its one basic trim is rather expensive, either way both has good resale value. mazda is the worst of them all forgive me for saying this, its jus a hatch with a boot, not even a 'proper' sedan. didnt bother to test drive it.

forte is a segment C car like civic and altis, nuff said. only thing is its slightly poor resale value, but with the price you're getting it, for me i've no complain.

FC wise, mine 2.0 is getting 10-11km/L with 80%highway and 20%city.

This post has been edited by elru: Jun 15 2012, 11:07 PM
elru
post Jun 15 2012, 11:40 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Jun 15 2012, 11:15 PM)
Hi all sifu, im planning to get either 1.6 or 2.0...daily i travel up hill n dwnhill...(if u guy from pg...u shoul know relau hill)...so u ting in term of performance n fc should i gt 1.6 or 2.0?
cant really advise you as the reason i get 2.0 is because i always travel long distant. but if u were to get 2.0 travelling up hill n downhill, its power should be sufficient but the fc would be bad like most 2.0 cars. if 1.6 might be slight underpower but if you travel alone should be ok. lets hear other 1.6 owners' experience too
elru
post Jun 16 2012, 12:11 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(jojo9984 @ Jun 16 2012, 11:16 AM)
Definitely doing better than that, i am driving a forte 2.0..RM85 full tank can give me bout 400km++ for 80% city (with traffic jams) and 20% highway. If 80% highway and 20% city, i am able to get above 500km. biggrin.gif
hahaha yeah.. im getting close to 480-490km with 80% highway. but city drive must be really light foot cos i can see the fuel burn quite fast.
elru
post Jun 16 2012, 12:36 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(jojo9984 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:17 PM)
Yup..quite common issue for all 2.0..but I'm satisfied with the performance. The power is always there whenever we need it:p thumbup.gif
hahaha yeap!! truely satisfied

0.1065sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:39 PM