-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

dvinez
post Jun 12 2012, 04:03 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 12 2012, 12:28 PM)
hey guys,
beware of your beloved forte as it seems forte has been targeted now. (1st car should be forte 4 speeds).
lol, could it be they mistaken it as civic? hmm.gif
if not then i need to install alarm/lock to my forte alrdy sad.gif i always feel safe since korea car no people want rclxm9.gif
dvinez
post Jun 13 2012, 02:12 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kcsaw @ Jun 13 2012, 01:09 PM)
Total charge RM 220 include
1) Engine oil Hyundai Oilbank 5-40 Full Sync
2) Oil Filter
3) Drain plug washer

not sure is there any item. Plus complementary car wash biggrin.gif
hmm how come can use hyundai oil?

my 10K service cost RM230.50, petronas fully synthetic with free labor at kinrara sc.

actually i have my 10K service while my mileage only 7K because already 6 months.
should i use semi synthetic oil? oil is actually for service interval only, or better oil feed our engine better? rclxub.gif
dvinez
post Jun 13 2012, 02:13 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Natzful @ Jun 13 2012, 02:09 PM)
I'm getting my Forte early next month.. 1.6SX.

As I understand the new HU comes with Speednavi GPS system, does anyone here know whether the GPS system can change to Garmin/Papago GPS system by ourselves or car shop?

Garmin/Papogo would have more frequent map updates from malfreemap or malsingmap forums..
can change, read before at forte club fb, but will void warranty
dvinez
post Jun 13 2012, 09:52 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Jun 13 2012, 07:31 PM)
dont think so it would void any warranty. just swap/copy back the speednavi sdcard when send for warranty/services. Im using PPG now since they havent send me the speednavi key yet after a month. cant be bother chasing them anyway
yup, that will do. anyway just the hu warranty, not the whole car. tongue.gif
dvinez
post Jun 14 2012, 03:04 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 14 2012, 02:58 PM)
how loud is the wind noise? mine 1 is quite stable still 130km/h coz always press the pedal without unconsciously. anyway I didn't install the window visor as i heard it could increase the wind noise.

maybe I'm lucky as I don't have high speed jerking or pull left issues but I will still request for alignment in 1K service since it is free smile.gif
u no scare after alignment it will pull to left? laugh.gif
mine now 7k mileage, so far didnt do alignment cos didnt pull to left.
wanted to do it so much but most sc dont have the machine, and still consider going third party.
dvinez
post Jun 14 2012, 03:09 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(bamboo79 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:06 PM)
Yar .. one more thing.. i do install door visor... is that really increase the noise? i thought that should improving ?
mine have visor too, but wind sound only noticeable at 150 above
cruising at 100-120 not much feel, feel like 60-80 in persona. maybe your previous car got good sound proof brows.gif
dvinez
post Jun 14 2012, 03:31 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 14 2012, 03:29 PM)
yes, agree. non noticeable until 150km/h. I did try 150km/h once but the RPM went up quite high, I think is about 5k RPM hence quickly released the pedal as still in engine break in duration; less than 1000 KM saja.. lolx..
PS: ur profile picture make me wake up.
print and stick at your car so can drive safely rclxms.gif
dvinez
post Jun 18 2012, 05:53 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 18 2012, 04:14 PM)
No light for the rear power window buttons at both the rear doors as far as i know...
QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 18 2012, 05:21 PM)
Not sure for the 6 speeder..but for the 4-speeder, there's no light for the power window buttons at both the rear doors. Please double check anyway smile.gif
second that, no light for rear doors, 6 speeder icon_rolleyes.gif
dvinez
post Jun 22 2012, 02:55 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jun 22 2012, 02:46 PM)
I can vouch that Premacy LC really makes a difference on ride comfort and overall NVH. Installed these 215/45/17 donuts on my 2010 1.6SX, and the previous harshness felt on the stock Kumho Solus has gone away. I bet installing Premacy LC on a thicker setting will make an even more comfortable ride.

But i's pretty difficult to get these tyres nowadays, I don't know why. The shop I went to will keep pushing for the Michelin PS3, which is more for performance rather than comfort.
bro, do u know how much roughly premacy lc cost for 215/45/17? thinking to change my donut to nexen 8000 or continental mc5..if 215/50/17 can/nice?
dvinez
post Jun 26 2012, 01:59 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

about fc, i remember yesterday my neighbor chat chat with me, he is apek about 50 years old driving forte and myvi.
he told me his forte fc quite high like myvi.. rclxub.gif

dvinez
post Jul 20 2012, 03:00 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Jul 20 2012, 02:58 PM)
Hi fellow forte owners,

I was told by my SA that finally my diamond silver forte 2.0 SX is allocated and now need to pay thebalance downpayment.

I wanna ask how do you know whether the car has been allocated? Is there a document to show the engine chassis number and the colour of the car. Do you all see this document b4 paying the balance?

And once the car has been allocated, how long before you can get the car?

Appreciate all your advice.
chasis number, few days to have the documents done. 2-5 days.
dvinez
post Jul 20 2012, 03:23 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:16 PM)
The SA just email me the chassis number. Just wondering how to verify this b4 paying the balance. Do you wait to see the car before paying the balance?
forte is my second car..so still noob...i didnt check the car even i got the chasis number, i ask just proceed..
the day i pay my downpayment is the day i drive my car home lol..lucky everything is okay

i suppose u got the number, u check car for everything, if satisfy only ask them to proceed..

Added on July 20, 2012, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:23 PM)
No lah... I mean the balance of the downpayment...I paid only RM 500 to book. Now have to fork out money for the balance downpayment.
my sa is nice enuff, no need booking fee.. tongue.gif
anyway pay only to company account and insist for company official receipt if ur sa doesnt intend to give u that

This post has been edited by dvinez: Jul 20 2012, 03:25 PM
dvinez
post Jul 27 2012, 03:04 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(KFJUNE12 @ Jul 27 2012, 02:34 PM)
My forte is about 1 month old..already got dashboard rattling noise problem at the corner of the passenger side. I called SC to rectify the probs. Then d person answered "Dashboard rattling noise is COMMON for all Kia Forte, we COULD'NT DO ANYTHING...we can only take your complaint and record it" mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

WTF..is this how they suppose to reply to us after forking out our money to buy this car? Me..boiling inside right now.

Anyone know how to rectify this probs? Please helppppp. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
lol did u note down his name? take down his name and make further complaint.

if it is very minor, try look at the plastic gap around the source of rattling, stuff it with foam or pad might help.
if the rattling is not those soft or ignorable type, you need sc to do it, they might need to open your dashboard.

0.0200sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:03 PM