-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

bmkia
post Jun 24 2012, 11:03 PM

18 posts

Guys,

I just want to share with you about my car robbery (KIA Forte 1.6 Sedan-White) last week.

I was at Kuchai Lama, just off Old Klang Road near the new foodcourt opposite the FGA church at 830pm. When I opened my car door, 2 yound indian guys shouted at me then rushed at me with a parang each. They took my phone wallet etc and keep demanding my car keys (the key docket was in a small bag) that they already took.

After a minute or 2, with 1 of them keep threatening me for my car key, the other ransacked the car and managed to start the car and then they both drove away. I believe they targeted me for my car as they keep insisting for the car keys. All this happened with 2 chinese uncle (employees who were working in abrightly lit canopy making shop)witnessing the whole incident but pretend not to see or help.

So please be careful, KIA Forte now also kena targeted already. I was shocked when they keep insisting for the car keys. I am a guy and I am bigger and taller than the 2 of them (they were both thin medium height young indians). Can't imagine if a girl was targeted.

bmkia
post Jun 24 2012, 11:42 PM

18 posts

[quote=Intel@Atom,Jun 24 2012, 11:11 PM]
dude, really sad to hear your case. hope the police will release/close your case soon then you can claim for insurance. what is sum insured of your forte? 70%?

Yeah, the police told me they can close it after 2 weeks without any leads. Comprehensive insurance as the car is still under HP Financing (RM67K insured). When I submitted my claim, the insurance company say they will offer me "the market price" after 1-4months time. for 2009 Kia Forte, I think the market price is about RM63-65K.

And yes, looks like they targetting Forte now.
bmkia
post Jun 25 2012, 04:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 25 2012, 12:23 AM)
sorry to hear dude... i know u from V5 thread long2 time ago...
are u sure can close within 2 weeks coz my friend car now aldy 6 mths and police yet to close it...
his car also hit by indian from the back... and he made mistakes coz get out from his car to check the damage...
Thanks man, yeah...my investigating officer say she will help by trying to close the file in 2weeks. Hope it comes true, wow... insurance still dint pay out? Did they offer him the payable market value yet?

This post has been edited by bmkia: Jun 25 2012, 04:44 PM
bmkia
post Jun 30 2012, 11:35 PM

18 posts

Guys, icon_question.gif

I really need your help and advise sad.gif . My Forte was robbed last week and now the police have found it. Was used to commit crimes, car was tinted heavily with changed number plate and registration. Inside the car was dirty with other car plates (a few) and bags with clothes etc when I inspected it. The car will be released by our police to me soon.

I now need to arrange for my car to be towed to a KIA service centres for minor repairs (hopefully) and change the whole key entry system as the robbers still have a copy. As I have lost my car manual (it was in the car at the time of robbery), I really need advise on which KIA authorised service centre for further inspection and then repair. Please recommend me a good service center (with insurance claim capabilities and with ready parts). I believe that some forumers here have experience with service centre for their accident repair cases.

Any advice and recommendations is highly appreciated. Thank You.

bmkia
post Jul 1 2012, 08:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 1 2012, 12:35 AM)
sorry to here this thing happen to u bro... sad.gif
care to shere the story how did happen??

Maybe u want to ask nearest sc 1st thou....where your location bro??
Posted here before, in short was around 830 pm in Kuchai Lama when i was about to get into my car, 2 indians with parangs rush at me and rob me of everything I was carrying. They keep demanding for my Forte car key.

Its was recently found abandoned in Cheras by the police with a different number plate and road tax. The ppl stole it tinted the whole car black (very dark and cannot see inside). In the car got many changes of clothes, and many "spare" number plates. Even got a bit blood on the drivers side. Must have been used for malicious stuff, robbery etc.

So now, I must send it to an authorised service centre to check and repair. Also to change the whole key lock entry system (since the robbers still got a spare key somewhere). Prefer OKR but Leo Auto Services say that they cannot do insurance claim. Anyone can recommend a good service centre with accident claim experience?

This post has been edited by bmkia: Jul 1 2012, 08:55 PM

0.0447sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:15 PM