113 posts

My 1.6sx is getting about 0.19 cents/km
:'( 50%highway 50%city
Zer07
post Jun 29 2012, 03:23 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Jun 29 2012, 03:01 PM)
anyone changed their shock absorbers before?

I was quoted RM400 per absorber!!
anyone here experience "creak creak" sound when you cross speed humps??
I got it in my back absorbers, sent to SC and they fixed it but i dunno how
My car is juz 5month
How old is ur car??
Zer07
post Jun 29 2012, 03:43 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Jun 29 2012, 03:24 PM)
my car is ard 2.5 years old, first batch... mileage is almost 70,000km

so far, no major issues with my Forte
Ohh then i think they won't be about to claim for warranty but have u tried??
I m being pissed off with the vibrating sound in my car... vmad.gif
Zer07
post Jul 4 2012, 05:43 PM

113 posts

Not sure about that but I can hear wind sound from the gap between the door and the B-pillar. Sound something like I did not close the door
Zer07
post Jul 5 2012, 09:40 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(muhdbazli @ Jul 5 2012, 07:24 PM)
haha..i'm only 2 days...when back from oversea (Friday morning), then meet SA with loan agreement already approve but not yet sign..then go sign..tomorrow got car..never meet SA and don't know where buy a car..coz ask my wife to submit my loan and else before i go to oversea (all document give to her)..bank call me when i'm at oversea said loan approve..
rclxms.gif
Zer07
post Jul 6 2012, 10:36 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 6 2012, 08:36 PM)
redlined the engine today in 2nd gear... 120kmh... shiok aahhhh...

FC down the drain...
DrillzzzZZ or it never happened
Zer07
post Jul 12 2012, 09:01 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(kcsaw @ Jul 12 2012, 08:08 PM)
Common issue.. most new car have this problem.
No exception for my car as well.

Added on July 12, 2012, 8:22 pm

If don't install the wire will be abit risky .. imagine if you forget to unlock and drive straight away.. ohmy.gif
But to start the car u need to press on the brake as well wat
Dun tell me tat time u press the start button for 10 seconds to start??

Then really doh.gif
Zer07
post Jul 13 2012, 02:23 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(muhdbazli @ Jul 12 2012, 11:34 PM)
Dear alls friend..Changing chamber at Raydiance.It will eliminate the left/right pulling problem. They have special chamber nut for Forte....
www.raydiancewheels.com/

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:35 pm
if many2 stuff u bring to Malaysia..a lot poison la nnti..ehhehe
Does changing the chamber nut void the warranty for the suspension or watever related??
Zer07
post Jul 13 2012, 02:41 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Jul 13 2012, 02:33 PM)
fc teruk..

full tank - 400km MAX with really light foot
full tank - 350km MAX with little bit heavier foot

i tried full tank 320km too.. sad.gif mileage now 2.5k
Same la. But mine a bit better
really light footed 450km MAX
normal 39Xkm MAX

1.6sx
Zer07
post Jul 13 2012, 03:11 PM

113 posts

Angin 33 depan 32 belakang
full tank 80++ should be 38l
Zer07
post Jul 13 2012, 04:12 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Jul 13 2012, 03:26 PM)
all of these settings will affect FC ??
I think the standard is 220kpa that is equivalent to 32psi
But I pump 33psi in front because I feel that the front part is quite heavy with the engines and all
I dun think it will affect much with pumping all 32psi for 4 tyres
Zer07
post Jul 16 2012, 02:47 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:35 PM)
Hi Noob here, this is my first car so I have some noob question to ask.
My car loan is from Maybank but I am using cimb. Can I do interbank payment to my loan?

Is the beneficiary account in the transfer page the hire purchase agreement number? The beneficiary name is my name?
Yeah u can transfer online aso.
But there will be RM2 charge if I m not mistaken.
I always transfer from Maybank to AmBank
Zer07
post Jul 16 2012, 03:00 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(vintys23 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:53 PM)
you can opt for standing instruction (SI) too. that's what i did.
Interbank aso can??
How they charge?? per transaction or one time off?

0.0478sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:37 PM