>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
phuturexx
Jul 31 2012, 05:55 PM
Hi! i would like to soundproof my myvi1.5se....been surveying around and found it to be damn expensive.So decide to DIY it and buy all the the material like Dampening mat + insuflex.But problem is i doono anything about installing and afraid i would make a mess out of it....Can anybody helps me find any contact who had done it before in their cars especially Myvi will be better...would pay some workmanship fees as well....thks....
phuturexx
Aug 7 2012, 07:51 AM
Hi! i had done soundproof on my myvi and it damn solid man now...the car now feel like continental car....thought of DIY but decided to give to professional to do it...no regret and very happy for the result...tyre,outside noise,engine and wind noise reduce up to 50%.....and the best thing,,,my dashboard squeak on the driver side is gone bcos my car less vibration after soundprood....there is so much different feeling..very comfort and the my audio sound also improve a lot...no need to blast loud like last time to cover the noisy sound from tyre and engine... Just sharing for all Myvian here..
phuturexx
Aug 29 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Aug 28 2012, 11:57 PM) need some suggenstion for the speaker upgrade in the myvi. as current new myvi the speaker is in front only which i find not that nice as i wish to sound at my back too. any recommend for it? u can try america sound 4' ultimate series if u are looking to listen to clear and light listening.I am using it and very satisfied  ..plus a active 10' subwoofer america sound underseat.That will have a quite a good decent sound system upgrade from the stock speaker...by the way,don't bother to change the back speaker bcos our HU player not enough power to the back speaker...u can't hear it as well even u use a very good speaker unless u put in a amplifier.I think it is not advicable bcos the speaker at the back door only be heard clearly by the back passeger not the driver...so waste money lah...better to put the speaker at the back trim,,,but need to cut to fit in the speaker.If u do this then you can do a better surround sound to the front and back.I hope i can share some tips with you...bcos i also put in the speaker at the back door and really waste money somemore no much different...don't kena con by the accesories shop guy ask you to change it.....
phuturexx
Aug 30 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Aug 29 2012, 10:37 PM) very very good advice. how much is the speaker? bcos currently the speaker is so soft. lol America sound US44b 4's mid bass speaker-230.00 US-3.5sQ silkdome tweeter-280.00 and Active sub RS 10's subwoofer-750.00 I am using this set up,,,very happy so far....very clear sound.The rear i put in 6.5 mid bass,which is wrong move.Should put in the coaxial speaker as bro mywifecar said....
phuturexx
Aug 31 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 31 2012, 12:44 AM)  do it right, and it shud not void your warranty  Haha!!my car only 3 month old clock bout 10k.Already service outside and using better engine oil and stuff.Myvi i think is a quite a good car and should be no problem if u really take care the car....
phuturexx
Sep 1 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(chronous @ Aug 31 2012, 12:10 PM) Dun worry about the warranty ka bro? Should be ok i think.I always service in SC for about 10k-20k...if i feel the car ok then i will change service outside for better quality of stuff and cheaper also.This is my fifth car and so far always ok,important no major engine and gear box problem.It's up to individual,i hate waiting so long in SC and pay premium price for ordinary stuff.
phuturexx
Sep 2 2012, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 2 2012, 01:10 PM) Hi there, yes thx for ur advice. the change radio system to speakers actually i hear from one of the brothers sales person which i suspect maybe he intent to push me to buy those radio system as well speaker together if i wan a clear speakers is that possible? For what i know,Our HU already quite high power for MYvi 1.5se..is your HU with GPS touch screen?..I already change the 4' speaker and it's much more clear and solid sound than the OEM.If u want bass,just add activesub will do.No need to change the player unless ur expectation is very high or ur using high end stuff to blast ur car like a live concert...then need to change lor....LOL Just a bit of advice...BROTHERS selling a lot of low quality stuff mainly china 1....for me i won't go there...go for acces shop mainly specialize in ICE will be better....look for better tuner in ICE..just my 2 cent