>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
goliath
Jun 19 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 19 2012, 09:35 PM) if i lock my car with my remote car key, how do i unlock the car manually without the alarm responding? i intent to duplicate just the key for spare . i wonder if anyone of you keep any spare key without the immobiliser but just the key? Not sure about immobiliser. But when my remote was not functioning, all I did was I unlocked the car with key and start the car. The alarm didn't blare at all. But I think you need the immobiliser no matter what.
goliath
Jun 20 2012, 09:50 AM
Is it possible to use can spray paint to cover up the rusted battery bar?
goliath
Jun 29 2012, 05:40 PM
I'll be happy if mine hits 350KM without blinking. But then again, I'm stuck in traffic most of the time.
goliath
Jul 1 2012, 02:15 PM
Any LB owners having front absorbers problem?
goliath
Jul 11 2012, 08:38 PM
Lads, how reliable is the Range meter?
goliath
Jul 25 2012, 05:20 PM
Any recommendation for good, reasonable price paint workshop around Old Klang Road area?
goliath
Sep 17 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 16 2012, 11:35 PM) my myvi lb 1.3 rear mirror got tik tik sound when driving. noticably when on uneven road. any solution? i found out it is at the passenger side there. sth inside the side metal holding the mirror... I guess it should the third brake light that's hitting the screen.
goliath
Sep 17 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 17 2012, 12:27 AM) i already hold the 3rd brake light while driving, still got sound... i guess is the metal at the side holding the screen. can do anything? Hmm... Refer to service centre?
goliath
Sep 17 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Yapmy @ Sep 17 2012, 11:03 AM) Bro, problem fixed today. It was exactly like what u said. U really know your stuff  Foreman charged me RM5 to fix it. Just wondering, does the sound appear when you go over a speed bump? I'm having some problem with my front part (not sure which part) and the service centre can't find the cause.
goliath
Sep 17 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 17 2012, 02:48 PM) SC sucks. wont care. they just say need next time check. bla bla bla. last time i put there 2 or 3 days, they said done, i took back also same! very annoying the lousy SC. Partially agree. They managed to solve half of my car problems but other half they have no idea what are the causes...
goliath
Sep 17 2012, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Yapmy @ Sep 17 2012, 06:46 PM) For speed bumps, only sometimes but the sound is not so prominent. Its very prominent when going through bumpy roads or when i jerk my streering to the right when its at standstill. Ok, thanks. Looks like I've got different problem.
goliath
Sep 21 2012, 05:26 PM
Has anybody tried bringing their car to other authorised service centre to fix a problem the original/first service centre refused to acknowledge it's a problem?
goliath
Sep 21 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(megat89 @ Sep 21 2012, 05:34 PM) i did..not because the 1st sc refused to fix it..but because they didnt do it properly..or maybe because the problem was on the early stage when i sent to the 1st sc before it got worse the few days later..then i went to the original p2 sc, they took few pictures, then fix it.. The one I sent to is by P2. They refused to acknowledge the abrasion sound coming from the front part of my car is a problem by saying it's a common thing. I'm wondering if all P2 service centres are the same now... QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 21 2012, 06:32 PM) Does SC do repaint service if got scratch? Anyone know how much does it cost? I guess they do and I guess they are slightly pricier than outside. It depends actually. But normally they will spray the whole thing rather than patching up.
goliath
Sep 24 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Ghost hunter @ Sep 24 2012, 02:50 PM) dear all sifu, i just bought new myvi 1.3 EZI last month but find out pump full tank maximum only can go till 320km.. is it normal or car problem?? Thank you very much. For city driving, it is around that range.
goliath
Sep 28 2012, 11:50 AM
A quickie; how much does a set/pair of suspensions and absorbers cost?
goliath
Oct 25 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Oct 24 2012, 10:04 PM) i've already got ARB and FSB installed. The tyres were the last to complete the handling-improvement package  Just wondering; are you still using the stock absobers?
goliath
Oct 29 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Oct 25 2012, 02:10 PM) Got it from Weng Heng Tayar in Bukit Kemuning. After trading in my stock rims and tyres, i had to pay rm710 for everything (tyres, rims, center cone) yes, i'm still using stock absorbers Btw, picture for reference [attachmentid=3120331] Any feedback from this workshop?
goliath
Oct 31 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 31 2012, 10:25 AM) 1) I'm sure it could fit as quite a few of our member did that and it seem to fit very nicely. Sometimes those P2 staff are not really sure punya. I'm using a 1.3 Lagi Best Myvi, asked if could change the front bumper to SE. They told me cannot because the fog lamp of SE is different from mine but actually it's the same when I made an issue asking them to check with a person that knows more. Did you change the bumper in the end?
goliath
Nov 3 2012, 12:09 AM
Is it common to hear metal grinding sound from the brakes when it's wet (i.e. raining)?